Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Lovely Girls Competition - The Rose of Tralee 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I'd say he's kissed worse ! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Where is the tattoo? Was making tae :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Only if Fionnán is on the programme :p

I'll take that as a resounding NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,480 ✭✭✭✭road_high

I actually like her. Very much her own person in contrast to the manufactured ones gone before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

twirlagig wrote: »

You missed the best bit!! :-P I couldn't possibly say...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Another awful dress :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Yeah........dolly mixture dress!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

so that's where my old bathroom curtains went...

Oh I've a pair of curtains just like that dress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

On her neck. Make us a cup there....

Kerry rose on now. Can she make home advantage count? My immediate impression is no, no she can not.

This one is catching flys with her mouth....

The Kerry Rose and the Philly Rose must have been separated at birth.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭Thom Merrilin

She doesn't think much of herself eh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

She was quirky and good fun. Makes a change from some of those show off contestants.

Has there been a redhead on at all so far??.....

I though she was going to say she had a three year old!!

I nearly passed out with the shock......(not really!)

I thought she was going to say she has a little three year old child. Instant disqualification there.

Harry, don't let the Vinny bus leave without me, I don't think I can listen to too much more of this Kerry wan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,480 ✭✭✭✭road_high

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Oh I've a pair of curtains just like that dress.

That was in the 80s I assume?!

Aaaaaw I have a bichon frise too! I'm sold!

Ok her family are all Kerry footballers. GET HER OFF THE STAGE !!!! :P

Snap Harry!!

oh god, I hate those stupid little dogs. It's like someone tried to breed a dog with all the best dog qualities removed. Why does everyone have one?

This one is rattling on like a TY student. Another feicin poem. zzzzzzz

keith16 wrote: »
    oh god, I hate those stupid little dogs. It's like someone tried to breed a dog with all the best dog qualities removed. Why does everyone have one?

:-(

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭Thom Merrilin

"Jesus Christ......what the feic are ya wearing there.....why do you have so much slap on.....ads now, lets go for an ad break......jesus feicin christ"

Can ya imagine Joe Duffy presenting..
    "And I heard you had a death in the family recently... Ahhh God.... and your brother got into mortgage difficulties so had to emigrate with his family.. Terrible.."

leahyl wrote: »
    :-(

I stand by my assertions. And why do they train them to recite poetry about being from Kerry? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Are they all teachers or doctors?

Reading out a poem from a card, cat even recite it off by heart.

Serious lack of talent when they resort to that sh1t€

I stand by my assertions. And why do they train them to recite poetry about being from Kerry? :)

What?!

Some of those girls look bored.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Faves from tonight folks?

Just smile and wave boys. Just smile and wave.

Leitrim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

No, the Northside Rose had three kids by different fathers and a heroin addiction... As her party piece she showed Diathí how to find a vein..

Reading out a poem from a card, cat even recite it off by heart.

Serious lack of talent when they resort to that sh1t€

We are laughing about that here IC.........They would give the out to the students for the flash cards there!!

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭Mrs Docjewel

Leitrim and Abu Dhabi for me tonight.

What?!

I am sorry for insulting your dog and my post was an attempt at passing off the previous insult as one aimed at the rose herself and not the dog.

What's your dogs name? Can it recite poetry?

The girl who doesn't drink and can dance on a barrel and the pink dress with the Irish poem..........only two in it for me!!

Of course I'm never right!!..........

Sleep well folks, enjoyed the craic tonight,

See you tom
    GSWxxx:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Leitrim

Same here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭listrybabe

boston rose for me, was young and refreshing to listen to , easy on the eye as well,

Til tomorrow, everybody in the key of G... 14G.. :)

I am sorry for insulting your dog and my post was an attempt at passing off the previous insult as one aimed at the rose herself and not the dog.

What's your dogs name? Can it recite poetry?

Lol it's ok, I am just shocked that there are people out there who don't like Bichon Frise dogs :-D but then I suppose I'm biased... ;-)

I like bacon fries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

Just saw the marriage proposal, sweet mother of fcuk what was your man at, totes took her moment in the spotlight away, if she has any chance (not a hope) of winning it's gone now. Your man was a right dope!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Clareboy

The Rose of Tralee is basically a celebration of middle-class Ireland and the girls on the show certainly do not live in the same Ireland or on the same planet as most of the rest of us. They all come from very privileged, well-heeled backgrounds, otherwise they would not be chosen. I have never seen an ordinary working-class girl interviewed on the show. I feel that the whole thing is outdated, very predictable and cheesy.

Yes, Daithi's beard looks awful. It looks like a worn out second-hand toilet brush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

Clareboy wrote: »
    The Rose of Tralee is basically a celebration of middle-class Ireland and the girls on the show certainly do not live in the same Ireland or on the same planet as most of the rest of us. They all come from very privileged, well-heeled backgrounds, otherwise they would not be chosen. I have never seen an ordinary working-class girl interviewed on the show. I feel that the whole thing is outdated, very predictable and cheesy.

Yes, Daithi's beard looks awful. It looks like a worn out second-hand toilet brush!

What an utter load of crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

mystic86 wrote: »
    What an utter load of crap

The Rose of Tralee??

Yes, yes it is!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

maguic24 wrote: »
    The Rose of Tralee??

Yes, yes it is!!

Who's a clever boy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

mystic86 wrote: »
    Who's a clever boy

Not me, I caught a glimpse of the Rose of Tralee last year, did awful things to my IQ.....:(

One more reminder people... TONIGHT....

SHANE FILAN.....

Tumbleweed_rolling_2.jpg

will be performing his new single..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭Ivefoundgod

Most talked about Roses on Twitter (via Olytico)

1. Leitrim (259)
    2. Cork (213)
    3. Donegal (182)
    4. New Orleans (168)
    5. Clare (110).

Further stats here: http://olytico.com/the-rose-of-tralee-2013-twitter-analysis-first-night/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Hi all, I'm smaller and I'll be joining ye for the evening. My roots are in Mayo and Galway and I'll be saying a poem for ye later. Missed yesterday but from the thread looks like we're all about Leitrim. Go Leitrim!