Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Newcastle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

HBA was looking to come off for the past 10 minutes. lazy f3fker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

bazual wrote: »
    HBA was looking to come off for the past 10 minutes. lazy f3fker.

TBH everything positive in the first half came through him, no support whatsoever.... I'd have had enough too

As everyone has been screaming for years the squad is not good or strong enough for this division. Blatant abandonment by the club for over a year, this is the result. Pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

kompany had better go off as a preventative measure after feeling his groin go-hope he aint out for long

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Kompany injury would be a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Hope there's nothing wrong with him really.

I was going to say at the start that it seemed risky not having a proper defender on our bench (sit down, Kolarov).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Look at that tash man. Look at it.

Kompany is fecked

Super sub does it

4-0 guy, take a bow.

Suspect Kompany isn't too bad really, felt a twinge and knew it wasn't worth risking at all.

Debuchy, you're fúcking useless.

M5 wrote: »
    city to score within 5 mins and score 4

I'd call myself mystic M5 but lets be honest its all too predictable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Turn your fúcking stomach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

The attitude of the Newcastle players is probably the most worrying thing for their fans. Krul is the closest to walking away with some integrity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Good finish Nasri.

A good drubbing might see a bit of transfer activity... Like all our players leaving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What was your man at with the step over?!

That_Guy wrote: »
    A good drubbing might see a bit of transfer activity... Like all our players leaving.

thats the only thing that will happen, how many warnings do you need?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

City fans have to be very happy with this showing, despite Newcastle being so poor.

At least we're getting ripped apart in style.... I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭ambid

Dempsey wrote: »
    The attitude of the Newcastle players is probably the most worrying thing for their fans. Krul is the closest to walking away with some integrity

There seems to be quite a few Newcastle fans behind the Manchester City goal. Poor sods have a miserable 3 hour journey in front of them tonight. Got to admire their optimism to show up to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Debuchy is awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

FFS Dzeko, he should have at least 3 goals by now.

close from dzeko= navaz is some crosser of the ball i wish lennon could try copy him instead of hitting the 1st man 99.99% of the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

What happened to Coloccini over the last couple of years? He's gone from one of the most impressive defenders in the league to someone who looks like he'd rather be anywhere than on a football pitch.

FFS Dzeko, he should have at least 3 goals by now.

Spot on. This is the biggest chance he'll have at City to be first choice. Hasn't taken it at all, unfortunately. He should be quite disappointed with himself that he hasn't scored 1 of 4 City goals.

Top of the table, til Chelsea play Villa :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

What happened to Coloccini over the last couple of years? He's gone from one of the most impressive defenders in the league to someone who looks like he'd rather be anywhere than on a football pitch.

He wanted to move back home last season.

I think our lads are still tired from Europe... Yes, that's gotta be it right??
    RIGHT??!!??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Spot on. This is the biggest chance he'll have at City to be first choice. Hasn't taken it at all, unfortunately. He should be quite disappointed with himself that he hasn't scored 1 of 4 City goals.

I think he's had a superb game. Yes, he hasn't got a goal but he's set up two and his overall play has been really good.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

And then Villa go top, right? :pac:

NEGREDOOOOOffside.

Dang.

karma_ wrote: »
    I think he's had a superb game. Yes, he hasn't got a goal but he's set up two and his overall play has been really good.

No doubt, he's played really well. I still think he should have scored at least one though, he's had the chances. Being a bit clinical is important if he's to become number 1 choice (which I think a lot of us want, myself included).
    And then Villa go top, right? :pac:

Sure, why not :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

We've got Sheikh Mansour, you've got Joe Kinnear

City fans sympathizing

Jasis linesman!

Nice to see Newcastle continuing last seasons form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

That_Guy wrote: »
    I think our lads are still tired from Europe... Yes, that's gotta be it right??
    RIGHT??!!??

Yeah those Thursday night games in Russia really take it out of you I hear.

Thats attrocious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

City very impressive reckon it's between them and Chelsea for the EPL this season. Newcastle are cannon fodder, a joke of a club.

WE ARE BOTTOM OF THE LEAGUE, SAY WE ARE BOTTOM OF THE LEAGUE.

No doubt, he's played really well. I still think he should have scored at least one though, he's had the chances. Being a bit clinical is important if he's to become number 1 choice (which I think a lot of us want, myself included).

Sure, why not :pac:

Two or three of his best were amazing saves by Krul, he was getting on target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

So this is another day where someone asks me who I support I lie and say no one?

Thanks for that Newcastle. Again. Shameful.

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithi1970

Moneymaker wrote: »
    So this is another day where someone asks me who I support I lie and say no one?

If its any consolation, people used to take the pi$$ when I said I was a city supporter 15ys ago when we were playing mighty walsall etc...

daithi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

daithi1970 wrote: »
    If its any consolation, people used to take the pi$$ when I said I was a city supporter 15ys ago when we were playing mighty walsall etc...

daithi

I remember those days well it makes all this all the more sweeter:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I remember those days well it makes all this all the more sweeter:D

The old crest in your avatar is actually pretty cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithi1970

as yes.. there's nothing like having an oil-rich sugar daddy:pac::cool:

It it really embarrassing when its completely predictable?

Moneymaker wrote: »

Commiserations, bit of a joke of a team this year. When I think of the fear I had going into our game against ye at the end of 2011/12 it's ridiculous what's happened to Newcastle.

From a City perspective, dream start. Completely happy with the performances all around. Fernandinho and Navas fit in extremely well. Lescott replaced Nastasic with no major issues. Looking forward to seeing Jojo.

1 down, 37 to go. Bring on Cardiff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Feel for any Newcastle fans , it could be a long season this year. They were very poor tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

League over already, City champions 2013/14, thread may be locked! ;)

Pardew will blame the Cabaye bid for our spectacular failings today. Predictable.

The old crest in your avatar is actually pretty cool.

I wish we could go back to that crest, I hate our new one.