Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Crew - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

Looking for invite to crew 2 please, PSN Oddyoking, same as R*. Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Could I get an invite to crew 2??

PSN - Bucktuck & Social Club - sjcarnage

Cheers!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 46 PoolBall

Looking for a crew invite ....

PSN Dander68
    Social club PoolBall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

Fenix wrote: »
    Looking for invite to crew 2 please, PSN Oddyoking, same as R*. Cheers!

Good racing earlier. That limo challenge was lame no hard feelings for you leaving early. Catch ya down the track !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Hey lads, can someone setup a new thread for 'Boards Crew 2' discusssion and invite requests? I know someone made an Xbox only one but ye should have a thread for all members.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

Good racing earlier. That limo challenge was lame no hard feelings for you leaving early. Catch ya down the track !

Yep was good craic man! Look forward to more missions / races later ! Sorry about the Limo one, had to run at that stage anyway :/

floydmoon1 wrote: »
    So Im online and playing now.
    I am jjjm2k and on the boards team.

Only one other player from boards crew and that is dreadaxe.

I tried to join your game there and it said join disabled as 1 or both of us hadn't finished the tutorial. weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Ragen09 Socialclub
    brianregan09 PSN

Add me the boards crew on ps3 please just got it working today went straight out and got a headset loving it so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭Hareton

Anyone on that actually wants to do missions and rob stores and sh*t that isn't gonna keep killing me please. Not much point to been in this crew if everyone is just gonna do there own thing

Hareton wrote: »
    Anyone on that actually wants to do missions and rob stores and sh*t that isn't gonna keep killing me please. Not much point to been in this crew if everyone is just gonna do there own thing

I think the majority of the crew want to do jobs together and not kill each other but too many people not able to get online. When servers are stable, there will be a higher chance of good crew games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I'll be on tomorrow around 1:30pm if anybody feels like making some paper (Xbox - TheSpecialist85) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    My psn is ProcoJR and the same on the social club.

this is the boards ps3 crew join up there bud 55 members or so
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057051306&page=3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I think the ACAS PS3 crew could take you lads easy.

Just saying like :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭heartofwhite

Does the boards crew have a particular affiliated colour? I am a member and want to represent! :)

Yeah it's Green

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/boards-ie

dreamers75 wrote: »
    I think the ACAS PS3 crew could take you lads easy.

Just saying like :D:D:D

Have a go lads! We will have to organise an 8 v 8 game when people can consistantly get online.

• sheehy83 wrote: »
    Have a go lads! We will have to organise an 8 v 8 game when people can consistantly get online.
    Can you check and see if I'm in the crew? I can only see you as a friend in the Rockstar club thingy. Can't see anybody else listed.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Can you check and see if I'm in the crew? I can only see you as a friend in the Rockstar club thingy. Can't see anybody else listed.

What is your Rockstar name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

sheehy83 wrote: »

As long as u boys use mics i wanna hear the rage from yas :D

cadete wrote: »
    As long as u boys use mics i wanna hear the rage from yas :D

50556_451720575284_6136064_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I've muted Mics to only those in my crew.

Got about an hour in last night and customed a car after robbing a few stores with a guy on the Boards crew, the name has slipped my mind but I'll be online tonight anyway if a few of you guys are on. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,857 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Joined a city with three boardsies and they kick me out, so much for community. Think I'll join another crew.

Edit: psn ids were niallftzptrck8 stirlo and dedijon2

ShaneU wrote: »
    Joined a city with three boardsies and they kick me out, so much for community. Think I'll join another crew.

What! a lot of people are getting kicked by players but it is actually the servers kicking them off. Call them out here man, at least check with them if they did kick you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

Can you add me to the list please. PSN: SmoothMiscreant

I'll have to get a headset, I've had to msg a few people while playing and it's a pain typing it out.

I joined a game with them last night, doing missions with them and had no problems. I'm sure it must be a problem with the servers.

Also, I read at the moment it only takes 1 person to kick someone (haven't tested this for obvious reasons) but not sure what happened there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭TheAmateur

Finally got some time to check out online for an hour last night, very impressed! Saw a few boardsies as well! My avatar is rocking the green and white T-shirt with the Boards logo on the back, it looks savage!

niallftzptrck8 was one of the boardsies I saw, and he immediately sprayed my car with bullets! He might need some internal gang justice :P
    Can other players actually kick you out of a city?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,188 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

From Boards Crew #2

SoldierOfSatan6: Nice playing with ya even if you did pump me full of bullets and nice tennis match :P

AtavanHalen88: Worst. Driver. Ever. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

we never kicked you out. it said you left. same thing happened to one the of the other boards players DommyT was his psn.

and im speaking for myself (dedijon2) and niallftzptrck8

we never kicked you out. it said you left. same thing happened to one the of the other boards players DommyT was his psn.

Yeah, lot of the same reports on gtaforums as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

TheAmateur wrote: »
    Finally got some time to check out online for an hour last night, very impressed! Saw a few boardsies as well! My avatar is rocking the green and white T-shirt with the Boards logo on the back, it looks savage!

niallftzptrck8 was one of the boardsies I saw, and he immediately sprayed my car with bullets! He might need some internal gang justice :P
    Can other players actually kick you out of a city?

put a bounty on his head im playing with him now :D