Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Crew - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭dinnybyrne

I don't know my social club name can you still invite me?devildenis666 is my Xbox account

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭dinnybyrne

I don't know my social club name can you still invite me?devildenis666 is my Xbox account
    Edit:user name is Dinnybyrne request sent if there is space please add

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Got 3 new invites. Anyone from here? Im just gonna delete them unless I see a post here or I get a pm. Cant let ths invites pile up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Out of interest, have yous any plans on purging some of your inactive members to free up some space?
    I know you've been messaged by some to say they're delayed getting started but I'm sure there's a number there who are completely inactive.

Ya maybe next week, gonna check for inactive users, either people who joined in the last few months but don't own gta or people who ate playing solely for another crew. Social site isn't the most reliable with info at the moment so dont want to kicking people by accident.

Hey lads, a Boards crew game being setup tonight at 9pm for all crews.

Head to this thread to put your name down for a private invite. I'll be missing it but looks like it could be a good laugh.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057057921

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭floydmoon1

Very few boards crew on here for the game tonight.

Come on guys represent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭markc91

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Hey lads, a Boards crew game being setup tonight at 9pm for all crews.

Head to this thread to put your name down for a private invite. I'll be missing it but looks like it could be a good laugh.

Just requested to join if there's any invites going when you're doing a clear-out will you keep me in mind. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I've signed up. I'm 90% certain I'll be online tongiht anyway.

markc91 wrote: »
    Just requested to join if there's any invites going when you're doing a clear-out will you keep me in mind. Cheers

Whats your rockstar username, like I said, I'm just gonna delete invites if I don't know who sent them. There are 2 invites at the moment comeragh and cummins91

Cummins91

Cummins91

Invite sent.

Wont let me join says crew member limit reached

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

You have to wait till a position opens up before accepting.
    I'm waiting too

You have to wait till a position opens up before accepting.
    I'm waiting too

Yeah I had an idea grand thanks

Yeah, crew is full. If you see a place open up, go back and accept the invite.

I have 8 pending invite requests, I can see some are Irish but not gonna go chasing up. Deleted all invites, if I deleted yours, just post here and send an invite again.

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭audioslave

I have your invite, just waiting for a vacancy to arise. (Brown envelope=€50)

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭SamBrugha

audioslave wrote: »
    I have your invite, just waiting for a vacancy to arise. (Brown envelope=€50)

Lads please head over and join the boards crew 2! be great to get more players on it!

I think we could fill up the boards 2 crew more.

No point for people waiting for spots on the boards crew when ye can be filling up boards 2.

Maybe sheehy when you get an invite request tell people to join boards 2 to strengthen theres.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭SamBrugha

floydmoon1 wrote: »
    I think we could fill up the boards 2 crew more.

No point for people waiting for spots on the boards crew when ye can be filling up boards 2.

Maybe sheehy when you get an invite request tell people to join boards 2 to strengthen theres.

Thats what i was getting at! better having 2 strong crews rather that one!

• Registered Users Posts: 853 ✭✭✭EDDIE WATERS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭brianregan09

And theres the ACAS crew aswell but thats Ps3 only i think , Its all the one anyway when ya find others boards crews we tend to mess about anyway

Our great leader Sheehy83 caught drinking on the job

0_0.jpg

And then it got worse . He started taking illegal drugs.

I think we need an intervention

0_0.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

What is our crew policy on bounties when they are on our own crew members? :pac:

I just helped Dmac, gave him my chopper.

Bounty was only 3k, not really worth it. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    What is our crew policy on bounties when they are on our own crew members? :pac:

That was me! I was a bit hesitant when you stopped the chopper in case you shot me when I came closer, but it's good to see crew loyalty! Thanks for the help anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Typing a message thru the phone is painful

Proco Jr. wrote: »

I wouldnt kill a fellow boardsie for there bounty.

What some do is ask you to kill them and then you split the cash.

That apartment is class man, really want to save for the 400k one now. Went there to kill the owner, left as best friends cruising around :D

If crew member has a bounty, I head straight for em and fend off vulchers. Anytime a bounty was on me, crew members have always done the same. I like that killing and sharing the miney tho because a randomer is gonna get you eventually.