If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Boards.ie Crew - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Do we need to rejopin for PS4?

mrhoop66 if so. I'll try to actually join in some crew stuff this time, promise...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,530 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Hoop66 wrote: »
    Do we need to rejopin for PS4?

mrhoop66 if so. I'll try to actually join in some crew stuff this time, promise...

Nope crew carries over to all platform so you're good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Invite sent back to mickie50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭kiddums

Just requested an invite to the crew there.
    Im on Xbox One, GT is the same as user name.

kiddums wrote: »
    Just requested an invite to the crew there.
    Im on Xbox One, GT is the same as user name.

Invite sent back to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

I'm on X1. Gt : mirailze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭fabo1thecross

StellaNolan xbox one can someone invite me.

Invite sent back to stellanolan

Everyone else looking to join the crew, click here to request an invite Boards Crew link

Invites sent back to gearoidg & niall_88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭cadete

sheehy can you add my mate please?
    PRG_matto

cadete wrote: »
    sheehy can you add my mate please?
    PRG_matto

I sorted that for you, just get him to accept the invite and he is in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Can I join the Boards crew? PSN is Shaney-Turbo.

Edit: Just saw the link in Proco's sig and requested an invite.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Can I join the Boards crew? PSN is Shaney-Turbo.

Edit: Just saw the link in Proco's sig and requested an invite.

I didn't see your request, so I sent an invite just now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    I didn't see your request, so I sent an invite just now.

Accepted it. Thanks :).

Invite sent back to markcahill1985

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Anybody else finding it hard to connect on ps4 tonight I'm at my witts ends

Farty88 wrote: »
    Anybody else finding it hard to connect on ps4 tonight I'm at my witts ends

Cant connect for the last 15 minutes or more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

I'm at it nearly an hour now fit to crack had about 20 smokes already (desperation at this stage)

Farty88 wrote: »
    I'm at it nearly an hour now fit to crack had about 20 smokes already (desperation at this stage)

I'm gonna do a few missions in SP :pac:

@Sheehy game is acting up a bit, keep trying if ya have patience for it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    @Sheehy game is acting up a bit, keep trying if ya have patience for it :D

If I was you I'd e-mail R* and f#*k them from a height!
    I would be so annoyed , I'm actually annoyed for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    If I was you I'd e-mail R* and f#*k them from a height!
    I would be so annoyed , I'm actually annoyed for you!

But, sure you're always annoyed, Kesh, it's why we love you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Sent an invite to join the crew last night- think it was accepoted - apologies if I was meant to post here first.

Noob question - how to I join in with the crew? just click on my crews and join boards.ie?

Hey man, yupp you're in alright. No need to ask in here, I know some people might prefer to just play than post on here. In-game, in the start menu, go to Online and there should be an option to 'Join Crew' and it will put you into a lobby with crew members. Safer bet is to add a few people here as freinds on your console and you can see a list then of everyone online and choose to joine anyones game from the Friends list in the start menu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Had a good few games with Axwell (IrishWolverine) last night until 4 am :eek:

Getting up for work at 9 was painful.

Had a laugh with the lads, Sheehy, Proco, Mark and a few others whos name allude me now around the airport before I kept getting kicked.

I'll be online again today from about 6pm, looking to rank up a bit and have a bit of craic too, was a good laugh last night. :)

Yeah I got on late to join the madness at the airport. I planned on making some money last night but like the usual BRDS money sink hole that ye are, ended up losing a load :pac:

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Yeah I got on late to join the madness at the airport. I planned on making some money last night but like the usual BRDS money sink hole that ye are, ended up losing a load :pac:

Ya, I started online with 1.7M by 4am I had gone up nearly 2 levels but was done over 100K :pac:

If this is the way its always gonna go.....count me in :D

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Ya, I started online with 1.7M by 4am I had gone up nearly 2 levels but was done over 100K :pac:

If this is the way its always gonna go.....count me in :D

Aw yeah man, it's the exact same everytime. 'I'm heading on to rank up and make some money', 'yeah, me too', 'yupp sounds good'. 2 hours later, same rank, half your money gone. :(

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Aw yeah man, it's the exact same everytime. 'I'm heading on to rank up and make some money', 'yeah, me too', 'yupp sounds good'. 2 hours later, same rank, half your money gone. :(

I guarntee* I'll make money tonight.

* Not a guarntee

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,693 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

I left right after sheehy as I saw it was 1 o clock and I had work at 9 :D

Good craic though, but levelling up could be on the agenda later, seriously :P

I spent 100k on just bullets yesterday :eek: