Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Crew - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Axwell wrote: »
    Thanks for acknowledging I did it Frankie, appreciated :D

Kidding..yeah number 1 for me or the one with the smiley green,white, gold.

No qualms admitting you made it look better Axwell!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

No qualms admitting you made it look better Axwell!

Hmm better maybe but its just not good enough till it has Unicorns and Cigars..until then I feel my artistic talents are being stifled by Rockstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I think Max is a bit pissed his proposed logos weren't considered!

No. 1 for me. Not cos I had anything to do with it, but the Irish colours just look out of place with black and red. Also, the Boards logo has no smile! :pac:

No no, not at all, I was just joking about how he keeps "ignoring" my ones.
    TBH, I am just doing them for a laugh since some of the guys mentioned unicorns and cigars. I wasnt intending it to be used for real.

Just playing with Sheehy is all :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

I prefer the current one, I think it's simple and evil looking, everything you want from a logo/emblem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Burkie7

Anyone able to get on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Burkie7 wrote: »
    Anyone able to get on?

Getting clouds now, furthest I got this evening. GO ON SON

YEEESSSSS

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Im not even getting clouds god dammit. Lads will ye all feck off for 10 mins and stop trying to go online so I can login and then ye can go back to trying..sound..thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

just joined the crew, low level at the moment haven't been playing much, downloading update now so might try a heist later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

jap gt wrote: »
    just joined the crew, low level at the moment haven't been playing much, downloading update now so might try a heist later

Yeah... You "might"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

1314MB update. Guessing this is for the neew heists. 36 minutes left. Just want to log on for an hour before bed. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

Yeah... You "might"

looks like it will be a disaster for a day or two

Down to 50 secs now. :P

Getting message now saying the social club is unavailable now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

So I think heists might be the thing to get me back interested in online...when any connection issues etc die down. Are there many Boardsies still active on PS3? Can't even remember what level my character was. Probably low enough but high enough to do the heists, I'd imagine.

That's me for the night. On since before 9, couldn't llaunchany jobs. frustrating to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Invites sent to FooFan, Q2ice and NiallCarroll

Looks like the current emblem is staying for a while with the votes.

Also, anyone looking to do some heists, seems like morning/afternoon GMT time is the best time to do it, goes very smoothly. So those who work just have to hope R* fixes the servers soon :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Xbox 360

social club i.d is DoylerSRFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Xbox 360

social club i.d is DoylerSRFC

Invite sent to you there!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,768 ✭✭✭timsey tiger

Hi I'd like to join the boards crew on PS4

Request invite sent
    rockstar id doctor-snide

Hi I'd like to join the boards crew on PS4

Request invite sent
    rockstar id doctor-snide

Cool sent ya an invite there. Once you accept, you're in. Add a few people on PS4 from the Player Index at the top of these forums to make it easier to join people in game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Burkie7

Anyone manage to do a heist last night?

I gave up after a while.

Burkie7 wrote: »
    Anyone manage to do a heist last night?

I gave up after a while.

Yeah was finnicky for a while but got into the Prison heist with other crew members around 11.30. No problems after that. Did the Fleeca Bank Heist this morning.

Rockstar posted about an hour ago that all online services have been restored:

Rockstar Games retweeted
    Rockstar Support ‏@RockstarSupport 49m49 minutes ago

Full access has been restored to GTA Online and all services have resumed as normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Yeah was finnicky for a while but got into the Prison heist with other crew members around 11.30. No problems after that. Did the Fleeca Bank Heist this morning.

Rockstar posted about an hour ago that all online services have been restored:

Rockstar Games retweeted
    Rockstar Support ‏@RockstarSupport 49m49 minutes ago

Full access has been restored to GTA Online and all services have resumed as normal.

So they're still sh1te?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,485 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Wonder if the west coasters in North America, will shatter the servers again today?
    It's just turned 8am there now!!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Wonder if the west coasters in North America, will shatter the servers again today?
    It's just turned 8am there now!!! :pac:

I doubt R* fixed anything on their end, when the demand on the system decreased yesterday with people going to bed or turning it off in frustration, they just updated their status to Online.

I fully expect it to be crippled again today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,485 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Mr Freeze wrote: »
    I doubt R* fixed anything on their end, when the demand on the system decreased yesterday with people going to bed or turning it off in frustration, they just updated their status to Online.

I fully expect it to be crippled again today.

I think you're spot on.

I hope not, for the sake of the crew and others trying to enjoy the game though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Managed d to do the first Heist with proco last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Mc Love wrote: »
    Managed d to do the first Heist with proco last night

I'm on now, gonna try to find a few people to do the next one from start to finish.