Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BSA r10 MKII - Info

Options
  • 20-08-2013 11:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 32

Hi lads, just wondering has anyone on here got any info on the Bsa r10 markii? Would it be a good choice in terms of accuracy and reliability?

Also Is it much of an ordeal to get your hands on one? Would I have to go to my local rfd and source it through him? I'm a complete newbie and just wondering what the whole process involves?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

Smudge08 wrote: »
    Hi lads, just wondering has anyone on here got any info on the Bsa r10 markii? Would it be a good choice in terms of accuracy and reliability?

Also Is it much of an ordeal to get your hands on one? Would I have to go to my local rfd and source it through him? I'm a complete newbie and just wondering what the whole process involves?

Thanks in advance.

Same licence as rifle
    Safe is needed

The mark 1 isnt as reliably have heard people having problems with it so dont go with a mark1

There is a limited edition mark 2 have a look at it very nice! :)

Info and details are here :

http://clarkesgunshop.co.uk/new-gun-range/air-rifles-pre-charged/bsa-r10-mk2

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Smudge08

Thanks for the reply. I've seen this limited edition before, it's very nice.

So if I wanted to purchase this air rifle from the uk would I have to go to a local dealer here and get him to order it for me? I get the serial no. pay my deposit and apply for the license and wait? Does anyone know any dealers that would this on a regular basis here in Ireland?