Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users Posts: 86,713 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The ending scene was good, had a bit of 'Usual Suspects' about it, as though Sarah and Kylie were in a police line-up.

The film Sally was bawling her eyes out to was, 'Who Will Love My Children ', in case anyone ever fancies a day on the sofa with a bottle of wine.

http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0086581/

And a big bar of chocolate :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,222 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    And a big bar of chocolate :p

..with the comedy bites taken out of it. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Where are Roy's eyebrows?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Where are Roy's eyebrows?

Ha ha I said that to my friend the other night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ShazGV

"You think monogamy is the Scottish new year" Great line. :D

Didn't they say months ago that Hope had cancer? Why the big surprise now?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

how can they even function in that house, knowing theres a corpse of someone they knew and murdered buried under them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭wdmfapq4zs83hv

Havent seen the last few episodes, is Callum still under the garage?

Cringe at Sally :o

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

never thought of that David and Kylie can never move house

Havent seen the last few episodes, is Callum still under the garage?

yeah

casio4 wrote: »
    never thought of that David and Kylie can never move house

Did they cement over him or something?

yes Tony, Gary and Jason put cement down on the floor without filling in the hole under the shore they dont know he's under the floor they were just getting on with the job. David and Kylie are the only ones that know he's there if Sarah ever finds out she will freak

Sarah does know

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

I love Craig,i think they really under use him.

Cringe at Sally :o

No Sally not been all snobby for once I am quite enjoying Silly Sally

I dont like Sally full stop. She is an awful feckin eejit. Kev on the other hand is excellent since his return. Himself and Tim are a brilliant double act.

Sarah does know

I thought David told her he's in the canal :confused:

Tim makes Sally and Kevin somewhat likeable, fun and interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 6,079 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

She was asking about his phone, the phone is in the canal.

David said he throw Callum's phone in the canal

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    David said he throw Callum's phone in the canal

Last episode I saw he told her Callum & his phone were in the canal...

No, he said the phone was weighted down and should never resurface again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭Kauto0709

At one point they did tell her he was in the canal but then she found out the truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

When Kylie started talking about 'this story' that turned out to be The Princess And The Pea, did anyone else think she was going for The TellTale Heart? That would've been much more apt.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Eva looked well tonight :)

When Kylie started talking about 'this story' that turned out to be The Princess And The Pea, did anyone else think she was going for The TellTale Heart? That would've been much more apt.

Edgar Allan Poetry wouldn't be appropriate for a 4_5_6 year old.

Enjoyed Eva in the gym especially on the treadmill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭whatismyname

Edgar Allan Poetry wouldn't be appropriate for a 4_5_6 year old.

How do you know she was 4 - 6 when she was told the story as a kid?

Ah, sorry, I didn't realise Kilye was talking about herself.