Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

The whole simon thing happened this week

Thanks, will get up and catch up tomorrow then. Karl gets sentenced as well doesnt he?

I watched that clip of Tina and Peter last night on Jonathan Ross, it made me feel ill. Not good.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,256 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Coronation Street's Tracy Barlow will be furious when she discovers Rob Donovan's affair with Tina McIntyre.

Tina (Michelle Keegan) is currently growing close to Tracy's stepbrother Peter (Chris Gascoyne) despite his impending wedding, and the pair will soon give into their feelings.

However, the Daily Star reports that Tina will soon have a fling with Tracy's boyfriend Rob (Marc Baylis).

In the aftermath of her discovery, Tracy (Kate Ford) will reportedly turn her back on Rob and be hellbent on getting revenge on Tina.

Michelle Keegan recently confirmed details of Tina's exit storyline, revealing that she would be getting killed off.

Keegan added that she already knew who the killer will be and that viewers would "probably" be able to guess "in the New Year".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Mince Pie wrote: »
    I haven't seen soaps for about a week, what happened with Simon? Will it be on the omnibus tomorrow?

Knowing the way Corrie is going recently that Simon story will be dropped inexplicably like a hot potato, and then revived in a few months.

Just like when Karl started to initially crack up over Sunita, then we heard nothing about it for months, or when Jake/Joe/Jake was being pulled from Tina to What's-her-name-in-the-wheelchair and back again.....the story was just dropped and Tina got over her drinking like nothing happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Tina and Peter lining up for the first session of tonsil aerobics. Aaaaggggghhhh!! If I skip watching at half eight they might just go away. :rolleyes:

Oh, and by the way, how is it that Corrie does such cringy stag parties? No-one ever ever goes who is not already in the cast and half of those that do wouldn't ever have socialised together before in a fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭Radio5

" L plates for Carla? When it comes to men, she's got a HGV licence" a line worthy of the late Blanche at her best.

The happy couple have had nearly as any weddings as Henry the 8th at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭buttercups88

is roy beginning to get on anyone else nerves.... he's making Hayley support him when she's the one that needs to be supported

Carla and Rob make an attractive sizzling couple shame he is her brother

• Registered Users Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭tatli_lokma

Radio5 wrote: »
    "

The happy couple have had nearly as any weddings as Henry the 8th at this stage.

Peter having two at the same time at one point. Am I the only one that finds it strange that no one ever really mentions this? I know if I was at a stag for a former bigamist or the hen of the one marrying him I would expect someone to give a good slagging over it!

Steve did mention something like big of any man to marry two when Kirk asked Peter about being a bigamist :D

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Steve did mention something like big of any man to marry two when Kirk asked Peter about being a bigamist :D

That must've been when I was making a cuppa!

you know for once im sticking up for Tracy she got kicked out of the rovers and she didn't do anything :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

there were some good lines when the lads were having the banter at the stag, when some one said ying and yang Kirk said, were they the chinese siamese twins:D you should know Steve, you were married to two women:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

you know for once im sticking up for Tracy she got kicked out of the rovers and she didn't do anything :D

She did, she was winding Peter up. I'd bar the b1tch for life in any real world pub. It's getting a bit tiring how she walks into the Rovers and slags off so many of the regulars on such a regular basis. It's beyond the realms of even a soap to believe that she would not have been kicked out ages ago for all she has done.

Bit of background on the studio move here........

http://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2013/nov/29/coronation-street-moves-from-manchester-to-salford

• Registered Users Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Red Kev wrote: »

Is that Tina on the far right of that photo? I was only thinking the other day that it would be great to see her with her hair down for once and not up in that godawful mess on her head. It looked like a helmet the other day. I keep wondering why people always comment on how stunning she is when she looks like a reject from Big Fat Gypsy Weddings.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Starting to feel sorry for Faye..can't believe it...probably won't last though.

Carla has a dirty laugh...:D. She's going to be gutted when this comes out about Tina and Peter:(. Have to say, I'm enjoying the little tryst but I have to say I'm disappointed in Tina..shameless hussy. She's so freakin' boring and dull usually now all of a sudden she's laughing at everything. Her and her skinny belted jacked and all the fur and the silly bobbly hair bouncing about on top of her head, she's getting on my nerves:mad:.

Roy...have you no tact for Jaysus sake ....'we've got to get the undertaker to prepare the body...' 'The body'?? Not 'your body'. Could've been worse actually...he could've said 'the remains' ...(shudder!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Ann22 wrote: »
    Roy...have you no tact for Jaysus sake ....'we've got to get the undertaker to prepare the body...' 'The body'?? Not 'your body'. Could've been worse actually...he could've said 'the remains' ...(shudder!)

I think Roy is boxing clever. He saw how freaked out Haley was by the undertakers and is now upsetting her more in the hopes that the realities will bring home to her in a kind of a way what she is asking him to do for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Ann22 wrote: »
    the silly bobbly hair bouncing about on top of her head, she's getting on my nerves:mad:.

No need for the personal insults about the girl!! She has lovely hair!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭dixiedan

Temaz wrote: »

Not sure if you're being serious or sarky :D

Anyway, I agree with you that Tina is lovely, but us here too always wonder why she has to have that hairstyle. It would look great down...just saying :o

Temaz wrote: »
    Aw c'mon of course I know she has lovely hair. It could be in a nicer style thats all. Didn't think that was much of a personal insult.

I think Roy is boxing clever. He saw how freaked out Haley was by the undertakers and is now upsetting her more in the hopes that the realities will bring home to her in a kind of a way what she is asking him to do for her.

Feck yeah....you're right, I betcha that's what he was doing. Doh!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Tried to watch repeat today. But Vile Liz and mocking Michelle ensured I turned it off.

Lol at Sally 'Carla had luuuvelly haaaaair'

Jaysis Liz's hair is some sight tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭buttercups88

oh Christians back : he must of heard roy and hayley talking about her will the other night

• Registered Users Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭Kauto0709

Is there only one episode tonight??

Kauto0709 wrote: »
    Is there only one episode tonight??

Looks like it. Double Eastenders instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

On again tomorrow night instead..........no I dont know why either.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

is it the wedding tomorrow? is it on for an hour?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

casio4 wrote: »
    is it the wedding tomorrow? is it on for an hour?

No, an hour on Wednesday.

So Ken or Ciaran aren't returning for Peter's wedding :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

My teeth are already grinding from the thoughts of looking at Peter and Tina going at it. Eeeeewwwwwwwww

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭CarMe

Steve reminded me so much of Karl Pilkington tonight when he was talking about weddings!