Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards FSA Champions Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Lemlin wrote: »
    Pieters was at fault for Stoke losing their clean sheet.

Oh, I know. Left Mert on the bench too, watch him get a CS now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Benimar wrote: »
    Oh, I know. Left Mert on the bench too, watch him get a CS now.

I played him but only in the hope if a goal. Can't see him keeping a clean sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Benimar wrote: »
    I think YOU have me beat now :(

As I suspected my two extra players got me a total of 2 points each. You now have Terry to play as well instead of Fonte (I get Pieters and his, surprise, surprise..2 points!)

Advantage Mint Sauce :mad:

Oscar/Ramsey/Pieters v Hazard/Ramsey/Terry/-4.

I'm taking nothing for granted yet.

Will be late tomorrow night, maybe even Tuesday morning before I even catch up. The next log in could be an interesting one.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Captain Bob vs Myself is going Right down to the wire

Counting points hits and incoming subs I'm ahead 60 - 54.

I have Ramsey, Hazard and Ozil to play. He has Ramsey, Hazard, Mertesaker and Terry left.

Nail biting stuff!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I'm ahead 45-43 against kevinroche3333 in the Europa League/Intertoto Cup playoff, that's taking points hits into account. It's my Ramsey, Walcott, Oscar and Terry against his Ozil, Hazard and Terry. I have Santon's 6 points sitting on my bench so wouldn't mind if one of my 4 players was rested. It basically comes down to Ramsey, Walcott and Oscar matching or scoring max 1 point less than Ozil and Hazard's total. Will be very close I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Looking forward to the Europa League kicking off

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

CSF wrote: »
    Slingerz almost certainly making it through to the KO stages, I've an outside chance of Europa.

Hows this playoff looking between us and MunsterMagic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

slingerz wrote: »
    Hows this playoff looking between us and MunsterMagic?
    You're going through.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

You're going through.

amazed at this considering i hadnt won a game for the first 4 rounds!

slingerz wrote: »
    amazed at this considering i hadnt won a game for the first 4 rounds!
    Remarkable alright, Macker winning 6 out of 6 was a big help no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

group A lads and lemlin do I need to verify the scores for play off or can they do it themselves.

No need. I got 120 points, think the other 2 were very close behind on 119 but alas, not to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

No need. I got 120 points, think the other 2 were very close behind on 119 but alas, not to be.
    ha ha i seen your post on another thread. Congratulations I think you are the one person on here that is on a lower score than my 50. Awful gameweek so far.

Either or tbh. Once nobody disputes the scores posted.

ha ha i seen your post on another thread. Congratulations I think you are the one person on here that is on a lower score than my 50. Awful gameweek so far.
    Hazard and Ozil hattrick each tonight and I'm laughing, its what my whole gameweek has been planned based on. Hazard's hattrick will all be scored after the 61st minute after Koscielny comes off with a minor injury recurrence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Barring a miracle, Pokerking will be topping Group B with myself the runner-up. He's had an excellent 2nd quarter to the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Oscar/Ramsey/Pieters v Hazard/Ramsey/Terry/-4.

I'm taking nothing for granted yet.

Will be late tomorrow night, maybe even Tuesday morning before I even catch up. The next log in could be an interesting one.

Well done Mint Sauce, best of luck from here on out.

Barring a miracle with the bps, it looks like Captain Bob has sent me into the Europa League :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Looks like I've won my tie against kevinroche3333 so Europa League here I come!

Pokerking tops Group B, me in second. Dammit, there were big boys I wanted to avoid

Group I playoff result

Captain Bob beats me 75 - 69 taking into account points hits.

He takes 2nd place in the group while I go into the Europa League. Well played!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Is round 2/last 32 on week 18 (this thursday) for definite?

Sorry posting off my phone..... Every time I press back it post again and again..... Sorry!

swoody wrote: »

Nope. It won't be on for a number of weeks. I will decide on GWs later thos week but they will tie in with CL again. That said, we will have to have one extra round as we've 32 teams left. CL only has 16 now.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

So back from an epic two weeks. Sorry for any confusion caused while I was away.

Play off results from the 2 groups I was looking after are

GW 17 - Is was this GW wasn't it?

Group E 2nd/3rd
    cup of tea (86 - 4) 82 vs 70 (74 - 4) Tony1980

Group L 3rd/4th
    kevinroche3333 (59 - 4) 55 vs 57 (61 - 4) jebforever

cup of tea and jebforever winning their playoffs.

Lads,

Just waiting on the results of four Play offs:

CSF Playoff Munster Magic Playoff Slingerz Play Off

I see from posts above that Slingerz won iirc but who came second?

Ghosttown Play Off itsnotmyfault Play Off

dasa29 Play Off qwabercd Play Off

Hackers Play Off Remoteboy Play Off

If anybody has time, could they post the above scores?

Lads,

Just waiting on the results of four Play offs:

CSF Playoff Munster Magic Playoff Slingerz Play Off

I see from posts above that Slingerz won iirc but who came second?

Ghosttown Play Off itsnotmyfault Play Off

dasa29 Play Off qwabercd Play Off

Hackers Play Off Remoteboy Play Off

If anybody has time, could they post the above scores?
    Munster Magic came 2nd. I came last :(

The other play offs:

Ghosttown 71 itsnotmyfault 78 (82 - 4)

dasa29 69 qwabercd 71 (79 -8)

Hackers 88 Remoteboy 81 (85-4)

The final standings:

Group Winners:

Group Winner & First Seed
    A Macker1
    B Pokerking
    C Lucas Hood
    D tom_k
    E narfsnonsense
    F Fatrat
    G Jimmy Iovine
    H Sooner Or Later
    I The Neon Knight
    J Copper_pipe
    K Lemlin
    L bluemachaveli
    M qwabercd
    N YeatsCounty
    O KeVIRL
    P Hackers

Runners Up & Second Seeds
    A Slingerz
    B alchemist33
    C Skippy44
    D Boots234
    E cup of tea
    F OctavarIan
    G Sanity_Saviour
    H Mint Sauce
    I Captain Bob
    J swoody
    K itsnotmyfault
    L stiffler123
    M dasa29
    N the_dazzler
    O $hifty
    P Remoteboy

Third Place & Europa League
    Group Third
    A Munster Magic
    B shibbata
    C bo-sco
    D Futureguy
    E Tony1980
    F Iused2likebusts
    G Invincible
    H Benimar
    I ScienceNerd
    J Mr.Nice Guy
    K Ghosttown
    L jebforever
    M iMuse
    N Hobbit of The Shire
    O Local_Chap
    P IanOBo

Fourth Place & Intertoto (if somebody else is organising it)
    Group Fourth
    A CSF
    B jimw1988
    C Swiper the Fox
    D Hogey007
    E kennyb3
    F prettyboy81
    G F1ngers
    H Who_8_Paul?
    I blockedPaT
    J richieffff
    K greensausage
    L kevinroche3333
    M Dahat
    N Mr.Prodston
    O unkymo
    P Weetabix

The final standings:

Group Winners:

Group Winner & First Seed
    A Macker1
    B Pokerking
    C Lucas Hood
    D tom_k
    E narfsnonsense
    F Fatrat
    G Jimmy Iovine
    H Sooner Or Later
    I The Neon Knight
    J Copper_pipe
    K Lemlin
    L bluemachaveli
    M qwabercd
    N YeatsCounty
    O KeVIRL
    P Hackers

Runners Up & Second Seeds
    A Munster Magic
    B alchemist33
    C Skippy44
    D Boots234
    E cup of tea
    F OctavarIan
    G Sanity_Saviour
    H Benimar
    I Captain Bob
    J swoody
    K itsnotmyfault
    L stiffler123
    M dasa29
    N the_dazzler
    O $hifty
    P Remoteboy

Third Place & Europa League
    Group Third
    A Slingerz
    B shibbata
    C bo-sco
    D Futureguy
    E Tony1980
    F Iused2likebusts
    G Invincible
    H Mint Sauce
    I ScienceNerd
    J Mr.Nice Guy
    K Ghosttown
    L jebforever
    M iMuse
    N Hobbit of The Shire
    O Local_Chap
    P IanOBo

Group Fourth
    A CSF
    B jimw1988
    C Swiper the Fox
    D Hogey007
    E kennyb3
    F prettyboy81
    G F1ngers
    H Who_8_Paul?
    I blockedPaT
    J richieffff
    K greensausage
    L kevinroche3333
    M Dahat
    N Mr.Prodston
    O unkymo
    P Weetabix
    Sorry I think I must have been unclear, Munster Magic came 2nd in the playoff not the group. Slingerz gos through, Munster Magic in Europa League

I know it's already been said, but jimw1988 deleted his FPL and boards accounts, so would probably be best left out of the Inter-Toto (unless you're coming back, jim)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

The final standings:

Group Fourth
    A CSF
    B jimw1988
    C Swiper the Fox
    D Hogey007
    E kennyb3
    F prettyboy81
    G F1ngers
    H Who_8_Paul?
    I blockedPaT
    J richieffff
    K greensausage
    L kevinroche3333
    M Dahat
    N Mr.Prodston
    O unkymo
    P Weetabix
    I know it's already been said, but jimw1988 deleted his FPL and boards accounts, so would probably be best left out of the Inter-Toto (unless you're coming back, jim)

Well I said I'd organise it so I'll stick to my word.

As for jimw1988, if he's deleted both his FPL and boards accounts then we either bring in a ringer if the europa league has an odd number or somebody will end up getting a by in the first round, unless there's any better ideas?

We all know the intertoto is where it's at folks, sure once we get to the quarter finals we all get trophies anyway :pac:

No its grand, I'll play him, no worries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

So how will the draw for the last 32 go Lemlin?

Winner A v Runner-up P, Winner B v Runner-up O etc?

Or Random Winner v Random Runner-Up?

Sorry I think I must have been unclear, Munster Magic came 2nd in the playoff not the group. Slingerz gos through, Munster Magic in Europa League

Now amended.

Well I said I'd organise it so I'll stick to my word.

As for jimw1988, if he's deleted both his FPL and boards accounts then we either bring in a ringer if the europa league has an odd number or somebody will end up getting a by in the first round, unless there's any better ideas?

We all know the intertoto is where it's at folks, sure once we get to the quarter finals we all get trophies anyway :pac:

Weren't there a bunch of guys who missed the original deadline, waiting for the Europa? Now that the Europa is a 16 team knockout, the interToto could have an odd number with a preliminary round to get numbers to 16.

So how will the draw for the last 32 go Lemlin?

Winner A v Runner-up P, Winner B v Runner-up O etc?

Or Random Winner v Random Runner-Up?

Watch this space :D

Weren't there a bunch of guys who missed the original deadline, waiting for the Europa? Now that the Europa is a 16 team knockout, the interToto could have an odd number with a preliminary round to get numbers to 16.

I'll be starting a separate thread for the Europa lads. There's the 16 names above plus another 7 who gave me their names back in August.

Other new people can also put their name down (once they weren't bottom of a Group in the CL!).

Those people who missed the FSA Champions cup were designated a spot in the Europa League along with the 3rd placed people.

The idea of the Intertoto i.e. the losers cups was for those who finished last. A simple 16 team knock-out. We seem to have one free spot where we could accommodate one person.

Continuing with the Champions League tie in, these mirror the CL ties:

Macker1 vs Skippy44
    Pokerking vs cup of tea
    Lucas Hood vs Slingerz
    tom_k vs OctavarIan
    narfsnonsense vsalchemist33
    Fatrat vs Sanity_Saviour
    Jimmy Iovine vs Mint Sauce
    Sooner Or Later vs Boots234
    The Neon Knight vs itsnotmyfault
    Copper_pipe vs dasa29
    Lemlin vs Captain Bob
    bluemachaveli vs the_dazzler
    qwabercd vs swoody
    YeatsCounty vs $hifty
    KeVIRL vs Remoteboy
    Hackers vs stiffler123

For example, Group A Milan in the CL were drawn against Group C Olympiakos so I've gone our Group A winner faces Group C runner up etc.

Of course, we had 32 rather than sixteen so the groupings were split in two, Group A to H and then I to P.

As for the ties, we'll continue going with the weekend after the CL game (bar the last week where we have to go the week before)

Round of 32 First Leg: GW23
    Round of 32 Second Leg: GW25

Round of 16 First Leg: GW 27
    Round of 16 Second Leg: GW30

Quarter Finals First Leg: GW 33
    Quarter Finals Second Leg: GW34

Semi Finals First Leg: GW36
    Semi Finals Second Leg: GW37

Final: GW38.

I'll be starting a separate thread for the Europa lads. There's the 16 names above plus another 7 who gave me their names back in August.

Other new people can also put their name down (once they weren't bottom of a Group in the CL!).
    Round of 32 First Leg: GW23
    Round of 32 Second Leg: GW25

Round of 16 First Leg: GW 27
    Round of 16 Second Leg: GW30

Quarter Finals First Leg: GW 33
    Quarter Finals Second Leg: GW34

Semi Finals First Leg: GW36
    Semi Finals Second Leg: GW37

Final: GW38.

I had better start a thread for the Intertoto too so. I'd imagine the elite won't want to associate themselves with the riff-raff of the forum.

We'll probably adopt a similar set of fixtures starting on GW27 for our Round of 16 to keep things as straightforward as possible :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Count me in if there's space in any competition still going.

I had better start a thread for the Intertoto too so. I'd imagine the elite won't want to associate themselves with the riff-raff of the forum.

We'll probably adopt a similar set of fixtures starting on GW27 for our Round of 16 to keep things as straightforward as possible :pac:

I have full faith that you will be able to provide me with more luck than Lemlin ever could..........I will need it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

FHFC wrote: »
    Count me in if there's space in any competition still going.

Me too please, think I may be one of the 7 already confirmed.

Let me remind you all the Intertoto has one spot available, special favours from special folk if you want in ;)

For all your FSA Intertoto Cup needs please click on this link or alternatively you can find us in the FSA homepage. We are now up and running.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=88235175#post88235175

Back this week lads:

Macker1 vs Skippy44
    Pokerking vs cup of tea
    Lucas Hood vs Slingerz
    tom_k vs OctavarIan
    narfsnonsense vsalchemist33
    Fatrat vs Sanity_Saviour
    Jimmy Iovine vs Mint Sauce
    Sooner Or Later vs Boots234
    The Neon Knight vs itsnotmyfault