Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards FSA Champions Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

A: Iused2likebusts
    B: Copper_pipe
    C: Mr Prodston
    D: Swiper the Fox
    E: kevinroche3333
    F:
    G: CSF
    H:
    I :
    J:
    K:
    L:
    M:
    N: Lucas Hood
    O:
    P:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Lemlin wrote: »
    F: F1ngers
    H:
    I :
    J:
    K:
    L:
    M:
    O:
    P:

I'll take group F.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

I'll do P

Hehehe I said pee

H:
    I :
    J:
    K:
    L:
    M:
    O:
    P: KevIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭AdpRo

H: Weetabix
    I :
    J:
    K:
    L:
    M:
    O:

I'll do group H.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

I : Stiffler123
    J:
    K:
    L:
    M:
    O:

I'll take group I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I'll do group J.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

Great work Lemlin!

Good luck to all, those that don't get out of the groups, i'll be waiting in the long grass of the Europa League :D

I'll do group J.

J: alchemist33
    K:
    L:
    M:
    O:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,386 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I'm sure you'll get enough lads that are involved to volunteer (and that it's prob preferable to keep it that way) but if you're stuck you can assign me a group.

I'll be keeping my eyes on the strugglers anyway for the Europa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭Local_Chap

I'll take Group K

K: Local_Chap
    L:
    M:
    O:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭Invincible

Late in, but will take Group M

L:
    M:
    O:
    P: KevIRL[/QUOTE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Only 2 groups remaining and one of them is my group (L) so I will volunteer to invigilate group O.

Cheers.

L:
    M: Invincible
    O: jebforever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

L:

Last man in takes Group L....

Excel sheet all set up(calculations checked and double checked) - just need to collect data:

9685238446_8b30132611.jpg9682032965_31cfff9ef2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

CSF wrote: »
    Munster Magic, lets be havin ya!!!

Ah here, take it easy on me. Can't you see by my finish last year that I am only making up the numbers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

If I knew how to set up a workshet like F1ngers, I would. Instead I've got the players teams bookmarked and tables ready in Word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I'm gonna be a pure disgrace, my plan was to wait till Tuesday morning, take down totals minus points hits and post results and a table here in its most basic form. I'm sure everybody will be watching their own fixtures so it shouldn't be a problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I'm gonna be a pure disgrace, my plan was to wait till Tuesday morning, take down totals minus points hits and post results and a table here in its most basic form. I'm sure everybody will be watching their own fixtures so it shouldn't be a problem.

Im going to be much the same technology wouldnt be my strong point. I still havent managed to work out how to copy up an image of my team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Im going to be much the same technology wouldnt be my strong point. I still havent managed to work out how to copy up an image of my team.

I'm with you, see the rate my team thread for my effort to do just that the other day. In fact I usually write my team on a fag box every Saturday morning and get my 7 year old daughter to make the changes:o:P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I'm with you, see the rate my team thread for my effort to do just that the other day. In fact I usually write my team on a fag box every Saturday morning and get my 7 year old daughter to make the changes:o:P

Ha ha Mike Basset style I'll be playing 4 4 f**king 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

I'll take L if ye want.

F1ngers wrote: »
    Excel sheet all set up(calculations checked and double checked) - just need to collect data:

Any chance you wanna share?!

I'll take L if ye want.

L: narfsnonsense

Every Group now has a superviser.

This is turning into a real FSA community effort lads. Soon we'll be sitting around camp fires and singing folk songs :D

Boards name: bluemachaveli
    Team Name: Better Call Saul
    Team id: 48370
    12/13 Ranking: 1307143

Really poor season last year :(

Hey, Im looking after your group. Your Team ID and Team Name dont match. Can you double check? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,655 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Ah here, take it easy on me. Can't you see by my finish last year that I am only making up the numbers

I will not be hustled!!! Expect more Van Persie goodness in injury time against City!!!

Any chance you wanna share?!

Can you make copies or is there only one?
    Instructions included on spreadsheet.
    Don't know if this will work:
    EDIT:
    Can't be edited.

EDIT, EDIT:
    PM with link sent to group invigilators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Looking forward to this, awesome work with the spreadsheet F1ngers.

OctavarIan wrote: »
    Looking forward to this, awesome work with the spreadsheet F1ngers.

Thanks.

It's important people copy/paste it so others can use it.
    Anyone can edit it and make a mess of it for others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

Hey, Im looking after your group. Your Team ID and Team Name dont match. Can you double check? Thanks

My bad, Don't know what I was looking at.

It's 173800.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Fair play to all the Group supervisors. I barely have time to do the game justice this year with my 5 month old son ruling the roost, so fair play again to all involved esp Lemlin!

I'm the same with a new addition that is five months next week. In fairness though I find a bit of time like now when she's asleep and I'm watching the delights of Art Attack (it isn't the same without Buchanan) with my older son.

That said, if anyone wants a pure bred Labrador, I've had nine other new additions to the family!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,386 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I'm the same with a new addition that is five months next week. In fairness though I find a bit of time like now when she's asleep and I'm watching the delights of Art Attack (it isn't the same without Buchanan) with my older son.

That said, if anyone wants a pure bred Labrador, I've had nine other new additions to the family!

I'll take a few of them from you in exchange for a 9 month old!

I'm actually spending more time on FF since the arrival. Quiet Fridays, no missing deadlines due to hangovers, having no real life etc etc :);)

F1ngers wrote: »
    Thanks.

It's important people copy/paste it so others can use it.
    Anyone can edit it and make a mess of it for others.

Yeah I made a copy and downloaded it to my desktop. Don't want to mess up your hard work. Nice one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭unkymo

I completely forgot about this.

Cheers Lemlin for setting it up, should be fun!

Just saw a Champions League ad, looking forward to this now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Just a heads-up to the_dazzler, Mr.Prodston and Hobbit of The Shire:

My post wildcard squad is ready to destroy your pitiful efforts and claim its rightful place in the next round. :cool:

*awaits the inevitable 0-6 record with despair*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Is the first round of games this weekend?

KevIRL wrote: »

No.
    GW5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

My post wildcard squad is ready to destroy your pitiful efforts and claim its rightful place in the next round. :cool:

I ended up not pulling the trigger on my WC team so I remain RVPless and a squad who seem to be leaking price drops all over the place!

KevIRL wrote: »

Next week the cup begins!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I ended up not pulling the trigger on my WC team so I remain RVPless and a squad who seem to be leaking price drops all over the place!

Well this is the contribution ye'll be facing from Prodston Towers

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=86531551&postcount=916

The guy I'm against (Munster Magic) has a scarily similar wildcard to mine, it is going to be close and depend on that 1 or 2 players doing the business with a clean sheet or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

haven't been on this much over the international break, where are the fixtures? i went back 3 pages and couldn't see them. are they posted yet?

Hogey007 wrote: »
    haven't been on this much over the international break, where are the fixtures? i went back 3 pages and couldn't see them. are they posted yet?
    Page 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

up against futureguy this week, will be tricky.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Boots234

Hogey007 wrote: »
    up against futureguy this week, will be tricky.

Playing Tom_K in this group also, he has started very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Just a bookmmark post is all,looking forward to this starting up.

Group M
    iMuse Hamsterdam FC 34735 205
    qwabercd fd 100221 8,164
    dahat Insertwittynamehere 24099 64278
    dasa29 Lcam-01xb Dominion 1382367 488442

Fixture 1 Gameweek 5
    iMuse vs dahat
    qwabercd vs dasa29

Fixture 2 Gameweek 8
    iMuse vs qwabercd
    dahat vs dasa29

Fixture 3 Gameweek 10