Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny Farming Pics

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Reggie. wrote: »
    What are you doing up at this hour Daisy

I'm going to bed :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,446 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I'm going to bed :rolleyes:

What were you doing till this hours then :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

What were you doing till this hours then :D

That would be an ecumenical question. :)

Seriously though, I have stock to sell in mart.

images-5.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

That would be an ecumenical question. :)

Said the actress to bishop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

11010535_933227843364351_4913392430001478606_n.jpg?oh=4ca4768139c0d38548a8247f4d1c695f&oe=55D93694

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,848 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

LOVE IT!

Kovu wrote: »
    11010535_933227843364351_4913392430001478606_n.jpg?oh=4ca4768139c0d38548a8247f4d1c695f&oe=55D93694

Equality my arse if that was two bulls they would be straight to the factory, and let us not forget the great conspiracy theory about Shergar being gay and firing blanks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Equality my arse if that was two bulls they would be straight to the factory, and let us not forget the great conspiracy theory about Shergar being gay and firing blanks

Did the ira train him to hold a gun?

ganmo wrote: »
    Did the ira train him to hold a gun?

Bitch please, have you ever seen a Tipperary yoke hold anything right

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

No not even their drink!

ganmo wrote: »
    No not even their drink!

Them be tighter than Cavan, so never seen one drink

• Registered Users Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭davidk1394

We still have one of the top stallion breeding stations in the world.. don't hate us just cause you ain't us ;-)

davidk1394 wrote: »
    We still have one of the top stallion breeding stations in the world.. don't hate us just cause you ain't us ;-)

So your claim to fame is holding/milking stallions dicks

Nope servicing mares. And making lots of money from it. Unfortunately i hate horses so i don't have any

• Registered Users Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭Odelay

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Nope servicing mares. And making lots of money from it. Unfortunately i hate horses so i don't have any

Do you use a stepladder? :) fair play to you not many making money from it unless you're super luck or in it big.

Odelay wrote: »
    Do you use a stepladder? :) fair play to you not many making money from it unless you're super luck or in it big.

to be dead honest we don't have any horses now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Got a roasting over this as a boy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Got a roasting over this as a boy

Knots out and down.;-)

As if it made a difference ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

That's just crazy talk. Of course it makes a difference. You're protecting the cut side and putting out the side the rain runs off best.
    I never liked stooking bales anyway. Unless it was very rare!

Of course it does

• Registered Users Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Zoo4m8

That's just crazy talk. Of course it makes a difference. You're protecting the cut side and putting out the side the rain runs off best.
    I never liked stooking bales anyway. Unless it was very rare!

Yeah, and then bale grabs became popular and not only did you have to stook but when it was time to bring them in they had to be stacked into 21's. Mind you , two lads plus say a Massey 135 plus a grab and an elevator could fill a hay shed , progress of sorts...lads nowadays don't know their born!

Zoo4m8 wrote: »
    Yeah, and then bale grabs became popular and not only did you have to stook but when it was time to bring them in they had to be stacked into 21's. Mind you , two lads plus say a Massey 135 plus a grab and an elevator could fill a hay shed , progress of sorts...lads nowadays don't know their born!

Oh the find memories

• Registered Users Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Oh the find memories

The memories of seeing a couple of dozen cows break into a field of stacked bales, and levelling every stack.
    Then galloping out of the field again, kicking up their heels. Grrrrrr.

(There is no Emoticon to represent that level of fury experienced )

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    The memories of seeing a couple of dozen cows break into a field of stacked bales, and levelling every stack.
    Then galloping out of the field again, kicking up their heels. Grrrrrr.

(There is no Emoticon to represent that level of fury experienced )

Any time your looking to return to your youth nek. I have ya covered :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Thanks Reggie! If you arrange the weather, we'll give her an airing.
    Have a 370 & a 376 here.
    376 needs pickup bearings and the overrun clutch overhauled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Knots out and down.;-)

It's actually 'Knots down and out' down our way.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,520 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

It's actually 'Knots down and out' down our way.:D
    same here, they must be posh feckers with their knots out and down

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Thanks Reggie! If you arrange the weather, we'll give her an airing.
    Have a 370 & a 376 here.
    376 needs pickup bearings and the overrun clutch overhauled.

I know where to go for spare parts so :D

On the topic of square bales back in 86 87 there was a lad not too far from me who had hay down with rain threatening. Wasn't fit to bale but baled it the evening before the rain and drew them in straight away.
    After 2 or 3 bad days the weather had picked up again and he drew them all back out again, dropped them around the field, cut the twines, scattered them out by hand, shook them out with the haybob and left it to season for 3 days more before finally baling it again! The weight of the bales the first time and the heat in the shed was unreal.
    Neighbours thought he was a candidate for the madhouse. Some amount of work somewhere in the region of 3-400 bales brought in the first night from what i remember.