Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭spiderdan

can play next week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭ciarriaithuaidh

If this isn't a closed shop I wouldn't mind a game lads, but I appreciate ye may have a regular gang and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

If this isn't a closed shop I wouldn't mind a game lads, but I appreciate ye may have a regular gang and all that.

Most of us don't know each other outside of the game so it's not a closed shop in that way.

That said there's pretty strong demand for the Monday slot so you could be waiting a while. Thursdays (7pm) come up short sometimes if you'e available? We might need people this week if you're interested?

Most of us don't know each other outside of the game so it's not a closed shop in that way.

That said there's pretty strong demand for the Monday slot so you could be waiting a while. Thursdays (7pm) come up short sometimes if you'e available? We might need people this week if you're interested?

Sound for that. Not available this Thursday but am most other Thursdays, so will keep an eye here.

No worries. Keep checking in, we've had about 3/4 new players since Xmas so spaces do come up.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirmed!

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

Confirmed!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Confirmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I won't be around next week.

Monday 03rd March, 8pm. I'd appreciate if ye'd say 'confirmed' if you'll be showing because we got caught out a couple of times by people saying 'I can/will play' and then not showing. Stating confirmed makes it unambiguous iykwim, thanks.

1. Ger ✔
    2. Mark ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. Paul ✔
    5. Bizz213 ✔
    6. Gru ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Ghrolisagod ✔
    9. Crustyjuggler ✔
    10. Spiderdan ✔
    11. ciarriaithuaidh ✔
    12. Innadubstate ✔

Reserves

Roger
    Vasco
    Bruff

Kitty/float €180

We have our 12.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,335 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Can I confirm for the week after? I know its early but wont be online all week to do it any other time before then.

• Registered Users Posts: 535 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I can play if there's a space .

If there's a spot available I'll play.

confirm

One place left lads.

irish-girl_05.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

I'm up for monday.

I can play if there's a space .
    If there's a spot available I'll play.
    I'm up for monday.

See ye Monday evening so lads.

Yep, confirmed. Talk then.

I'm after absentmindedly taking one of the bibs home with me. I can pop up to the game on Thursday with it if ye want?

It's fine until next week I have a spare one that can be used on Thursday.

Grand job.

Monday 10th, 8pm. Confirm by Thursday 6th, 9pm. Bizz213 is going into the first 12 from now on.

1. Justin ✔
    2. Ger ✔
    3. Brian ✔
    4. Mark ✔
    5. Bizz213 ✔
    6. Spiderdan ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Namanja91
    9. Paul
    10. Gru
    11. grohlisagod
    12. Vasco

Will play:
    ciarriaithuaidh
    Innadubstate

Reserves:
    Crustyjuggler
    Bruff

We're short €5 tonight folks.

Kitty/float €235

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭bizz213

Confirmed!

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

Im out this Monday apologies

confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirmed!

Available if necessary!

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

Will play if space

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Confirmed.

Monday 10th, 8pm. Confirm ASAP. Bizz213 is going into the first 12 from now on.

1. Justin ✔
    2. Ger ✔
    3. Brian ✔
    4. Mark ✔
    5. Bizz213 ✔
    6. Spiderdan ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Namanja91 ✔
    9. grohlisagod ✔
    10. Paul ✔
    11. Crustyjuggler (to confirm*)
    12. innadubstate (to confirm*)

*We need people to say 'confirm/ed' if you'll be showing because we've been caught out a few times by people saying 'I can/will play' and then not showing or showing up unexpected.

Will play:

Roger

We're short €5 Monday 03rd lads.

Kitty/float €285 (€5 + €5 owing) Thur 06/03. -€20 for bibs = €265 + (€5 + €5 owing).

No game 17th March for obvious reasons.