Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FAI cup Fixtures,results and comment.

• 23-08-2013 5:17am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭

Round of 16.
    @7.45 unless stated.

Bray wanderers v St.Pats
    Friday-

Derry C. v Bluebell

Dundalk v Limerick

Shamrock Rovers v Sheriff YC

Finn Harps v Cobh rambs 8.00

Shelbourne v College Cor. 8.00

Saturday-

Longford T. v Drog United 7.30

Sligo Rovers v Cork City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Used to love going to matches in Longford. Years since I've been though, 07 I think was the last time so looking forward to tomorrow. 2-0 Drogs. Hard to see any upsets, you'd expect wins for Pats, Dundalk, Derry, Shels, Rovers and Sligo. Finn Harps v Cobh the tightest call.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I was going to say I expect a win from Shels tonight, but some may accuse me of being cocky. So I'll expect nothing and hope for the best, which may have me labeled as defeatist by others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

I never expect Shels to do anything other than go out and play to the best of their ability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

dan1895 wrote: »
    I was going to say I expect a win from Shels tonight, but some may accuse me of being cocky. So I'll expect nothing and hope for the best, which may have me labeled as defeatist by others.

Early morning cynicism.

Fair play to you. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Lol

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Stupid competition anyway...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bohs to win comfor.... Ah fúck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

I wonder, if we get a crowd of more than 250 down to Tolka tonight...including stewards :rolleyes:

Scrappy match and a tight win for Shels anyway, hopefully no injuries, there is a match next Friday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Lars1916 wrote: »
    I wonder, if we get a crowd of more than 250 down to Tolka tonight...including stewards :rolleyes:

Scrappy match and a tight win for Shels anyway, hopefully no injuries, there is a match next Friday :D

In fairness I don't blame any fan not wanting to go to game like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Can't get over Bluebell forfeiting home advantage tbh!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

That_Guy wrote: »
    Bohs to win comfor.... Ah fúck.

We'll take the break. Hopefully the Shels lads get battered about tonight by a couple of hatchet men.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Sheriff, like Wayside, will be a tough side to face, so 4-5-1, try to sneak it 1-0 and hope they don't score.

We'll take the break. Hopefully the Shels lads get battered about tonight by a couple of hatchet men.

All the bitterness, because of June 14th? :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

All the bitterness, because of June 14th? :D

Partially that. Partially the whole relegation thing we both have going on. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

At least with Bohs out of contention I can enjoy St. Pat's chasing of the Blue Ribband again. It doesn't get old. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Philly Hughes cup tied so starts.

Potential upsets, Limerick Bray and Cork. All depends on how much Dundalk and Pats want to be in both competitions

Partially that. Partially the whole relegation thing we both have going on. :pac:

We'll both stay up, what about that one? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭sheao

I'd take a draw and then for City to progress hopefully in Cork next Tuesday in a replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Dundalk 3-1 on Limerick already and its only half time :/

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

2-0 here in Tallaght, the kids at half time showing the best football of the night and the only ones showing passion in a Shamrock Rovers jersey.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Derry doing their very best to destroy my accumulator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Useless bleedin' Nordies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bluebell draw with Derry. Fair play, even though they fúcked me over in my accumulator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Derry doing their very best to destroy my accumulator.

Fuppin', Fuppin', Derry City

Beauty of the cup my arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,578 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Why did so many people have Derry backed? Were they priced as the away team?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

A paltry 336 at the Shels game.

Glenn Cronin got a nasty injury too. Not what they wanted.

They must be overjoyed though to bring the poor expected streak to an end.

Derry lose 5 games at home and people back them??? lol

We werent great forsaken playing well for results. Bray missed chance of the season, dunno what Browne was thinking that lad always destroys him, but what a miss.

Also not too cold in bray and none of our players cuptied.

bohsboy wrote: »
    A paltry 336 at the Shels game.

Glenn Cronin got a nasty injury too. Not what they wanted.

They must be overjoyed though to bring the poor expected streak to an end.
    How did Bohs do tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

CSF wrote: »
    Why did so many people have Derry backed? Were they priced as the away team?

tHEY were 1/8 best priced i believe.No way would i put them in my bet.

Handy enough win for Dundalk tonight,took the foot of the pedal a bit and then conceded and then went and scored when that happened.SK was going bananas on the sidelines,the man has real passion and hates that oul conceding lark.Anyway i'm away back to me 3 euro pints of Fosters here & the music in the Lilywhite lounge in Oriel park,the place is jammers. ;)

tHEY were 1/8 best priced i believe.No way would i put them in my bet.

Handy enough win for Dundalk tonight,took the foot of the pedal a bit and then conceded and then went and scored when that happened.SK was going bananas on the sidelines,the man has real passion and hates that oul conceding lark.Anyway i'm away back to me 3 euro pints of Fosters here & the music in the Lilywhite lounge in Oriel park,the place is jammers. ;)

We are the Champions still on the PA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

How did Bohs do tonight?

No game. Its a cup week. Knocked out already. Keep up will ya. ;)

dreamers75 wrote: »
    We are the Champions still on the PA?
    that plays even when nobody is here ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

that plays even when nobody is here ;)
    That'd be last season then.

bohsboy wrote: »
    No game. Its a cup week. Knocked out already. Keep up will ya. ;)

Sorry. You're right. Should have known.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Limerick put on a good second half last night and give us a tense enough finish .
    Official attendance was just 1321- stewards enquiry me thinks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Sorry. You're right. Should have known.

It's called concentrating on the league. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Drogs were pretty poor in the first half tonight. Not much going right for them, silly mistakes and misplaced passes. Longford should have been further in front at half time. Put a free header wide and then scored with another free header from a corner. Drogs a little better to start the 2nd half and then scored twice in a minute. Couple of big deflections for Drogs second and Longfords second.

Quarter Final draw-

Shelbourne v Dundalk
    St. Pats v Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers v Derry/Bluebell United
    Finn Harps v Drogheda United

Ties playing w/e 15th Sept.

Cobh Ramblers FC ‏@cobhramblersfc 15m
    Referee is escorted off the pitch by the Gardaí

hmmmmmm

Quarter Final draw-

Shelbourne v Dundalk
    St. Pats v Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers v Derry/Bluebell United
    Finn Harps v Drogheda United

Ties playing w/e 15th Sept.

The guys from Dundalk love Tolka, am I remembering that one right? ;)

Terrible draw for Derry considering their recent record against Sligo home or away.

Good draw for Drogheda if they get through

Louth final so :D

blingrhino wrote: »
    Louth final so :D

Given the fact, that I have to ask my granddad, if he remembers, when Shels were able to beat Dundalk at home...are you looking for the Double? :D

wishful thinking lars !
    but if we beat pats in inchicore i think we will win the league , a draw or loss and we are gonezo.
    Happy enough with the cup draw though.

blingrhino wrote: »
    wishful thinking lars !
    but if we beat pats in inchicore i think we will win the league , a draw or loss and we are gonezo.
    Happy enough with the cup draw though.

Now have a guess, who I prefer to win the League ;)

See you in Tolka then :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Given the fact, that I have to ask my granddad, if he remembers, when Shels were able to beat Dundalk at home...are you looking for the Double? :D

4-0 about a year ago :-\

dan1895 wrote: »
    4-0 about a year ago :-\

Why can't I remember that? Memory loss again...or some kind of motivation for Shels to prove me wrong? ;)

We won all 3 games against Dundalk last year.

I will ask Paul, not to put me near the Ballybough End then, I must be some bad omen :rolleyes: