Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xbox One Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭jantheman91

Backfire wrote: »
    Really? Must i pre-order on their website or should i go into my local gamestop?

I pre-ordered online myself. Got the Ghosts bundle they had. Going to sell Ghosts because it's ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

EJ22 wrote: »
    To anyone who got it early, can you tell me the size of the packaging. Trying to judge whether or not I can fit it in a small travel suitcase so as I can take it home safely tomorrow morning via public transport

32cm x 37cm x 19.5cm

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Backfire

I pre-ordered online myself. Got the Ghosts bundle they had. Going to sell Ghosts because it's ****e.

Thanks for the info. Considering it. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 804 ✭✭✭EJ22

Parawind wrote: »
    32cm x 37cm x 19.5cm
    Thank you so much!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

EJ22 wrote: »
    Thank you so much!

I know this probably goes without saying but it is quite heavy, wouldn't fancy carrying it too far.

• Registered Users Posts: 921 ✭✭✭ShaunC

100minutes........:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 804 ✭✭✭EJ22

Parawind wrote: »
    I know this probably goes without saying but it is quite heavy, wouldn't fancy carrying it too far.

I thought it would be so the suitcase i'm bringing is going to have wheels :D thanks for the info though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,165 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Just parked up at Smyth's at the door waiting for it to close then queue up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Nevermind_

TweekeewT wrote: »
    Same here. Status also says "Exception" with no explanation, so that's fun. :mad:

mine now says "in transit: on time" with delivery estimated before close of business tomorrow, would be happy enough with that

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭rob808

Have good night with your Xbox one lads enjoy the ones getting it at midnight.im getting my Forza day one tomorrow with need 4 speed rivals can't wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Good luck to everyone getting their X1 soon. And remember.................let's be careful out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭NeitherJohn

I'm parked outside Smyths waiting for them to let me in.

Feckin freezin!

I'm parked outside Smyths waiting for them to let me in.

Feckin freezin!

Tell Morgan to switch on the heating;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Heading down to Gamestop Nenagh in around 20 minutes if there's any other boardsies going :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

Jees ye are all very early..will there be huge queues?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭shuffles03

47mins...........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Tippex

I'm gonna wait here in the warmth of the house until about 11:45 and then head to carrickmines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Forest Demon

Fug you all with your preorders :(

Only messin. Enjoy!

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭blink44

Tippex wrote: »
    I'm gonna wait here in the warmth of the house until about 11:45 and then head to carrickmines

I'm in the same boat as u mate, I'm either gonna be standing in the cold waiting for the doors to open or standing in the que at midnight when the que is moving. I like the second option best

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

I am going to go to my local at 12:10, and ask for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds... that'll confuse them!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭irishchris

DaLad wrote: »
    Ok so every other game needs to have been purchased in Gamestop to avail of the offer bar FIFA?

Yes only fifa. Mentioned it before in this thread.
    https://mobile.twitter.com/GameStopIreland/status/400230331984674816

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

This lad wont be getting one anyway...

http://dailybelch.com/2013/11/21/man-furious-at-job-offer-despite-job-stopper-tattoo/

“I can’t believe this the same bloody week the Xbox One gets released I get suckered into working when everyone else will be playing games.”

hahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Tippex

blink44 wrote: »
    I'm in the same boat as u mate, I'm either gonna be standing in the cold waiting for the doors to open or standing in the que at midnight when the que is moving. I like the second option best

And the young fella has begged to come up with us. so he's been made promise no arsing about getting up for school in the morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭Killinator

For anyone interested,

HMV Limerick (work there) will have a handful of consoles to sell at 9 tomorrow morning.
    They're the Forza day one edition consoles.

All the rest are pre-ordered

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Heathen wrote: »
    This lad wont be getting one anyway...

http://dailybelch.com/2013/11/21/man-furious-at-job-offer-despite-job-stopper-tattoo/

“I can’t believe this the same bloody week the Xbox One gets released I get suckered into working when everyone else will be playing games.”

hahaha

That's fantastic. What a LAD!

• Registered Users Posts: 4 davegd78

Killinator wrote: »
    For anyone interested,

HMV Limerick (work there) will have a handful of consoles to sell at 9 tomorrow morning.

good to hear. hope its the same around dublin

30min........:D:D:D
    Feck, where's my effin car keys...:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Am I Evil?

Killinator wrote: »
    For anyone interested,

wow thanks for this!
    Are HMV doing a midnight launch tonight?
    Might have to get in there in the morning now!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭Killinator

Am I Evil? wrote: »
    wow thanks for this!
    Are HMV doing a midnight launch tonight?
    Might have to get in there in the morning now!

We're not doing midnight as we didn't get enough orders to warrant one as we only reopened in September,

My advice would be to be there when shutters open at 9

• Registered Users Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭shuffles03

Sitting in the car outside Smyths Bray. Not a soul in sight.