Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa v Liverpool 5.30 pm (Sky Sports 1)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

COYVB wrote: »
    Someone's not been watching Westwood and Delph very much this calendar year...

Don't see anything special with them to be honest , average but only average

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Should be a good game hopefully, but I'm nervous about our soft centre vs Benteke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Ronan Raver77

Villa lined up for an attacking game...could be a 4-3 lads to the Villa of course..Delph hopefully has gotten over his over enthuastic challenges and is stepping up a gear.The clips of him at the Arsenal and Chelsea games showed this and he is still young..

Stevie G should grab a goal i reckon* money back on first goal scorer if he does with paddy power. Have a tener on Beast Benteke first goal scorer 11/2

mon villa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

JPA wrote: »
    If Villa maintain their performances from the first 2 matches they'll have a strong chance of the 3 points.

I predict a high intensity game.

Should be very intense alright. Can see Liverpool getting an early goal though, given our penchant for making work for ourselves... though maybe that's Lambert's plan. Instead of conceding late on, we'll do it in the first 10 minutes and get it over with :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

please Pool.

I don't think I could bear next week in the superthread if we lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

COYVB wrote: »
    Someone's not been watching Westwood and Delph very much this calendar year...

Have to agree with you there. Westwood in particular I think is a very tidy player. Has a very understated style of play that possibly causes him to be overlooked by some. Very good at keeping things ticking over, and very clever distributer of the ball.

Quite like the way he draws players towards him when on the ball, and then places the ball into the space vacated by the oncoming players so that runners have a clear channel to attack from. Not comparing him in terms of quality, but how he does that is very similar to how Alonso used to create space for himself/teammates when at Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

I need Cout to do well.Benteke can f off

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Lads if anyone has a link to a good stream I'd appreciate a pm, cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Kind of Christmas atmosphere to this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Kind of Christmas atmosphere to this game.

Certainly has....going for the best start for the season for many years

No Michael Owen!!!! Fantastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

How happy does Cissokho look in his photo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

No Michael Owen!!!! Fantastic

We had him at the Fulham/Arsenal game today :(

Cormic wrote: »
    How happy does Cissokho look in his photo?

Was well able to spot him with the smile alright :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Certainly has....going for the best start for the season for many years

2 wins in first 2 games in 08-09 i think.

5live wrote: »
    2 wins in first 2 games in 08-09 i think.

5 seasons then? Long enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Another bad simple pass from Gerrard, noticed a couple last week.

Aspas took the wrong option...but Gerrard had no right to blame him for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

confident start from Liverpool

He had Lucas square 10 yards away!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Need to score soon

Kess73 wrote: »
    confident start from Liverpool

they'll have a LOT of the ball in this game. Villa had less than 40% possession against arsenal and chelsea. suits the counter attacking, but far from ideal. someone like city will murder us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Need to score soon

The game is only on 12 minutes :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Villa are getting very tight on countinho so far!

Slattsy wrote: »
    The game is only on 12 minutes :confused:

Villa tend to get stronger as the game goes on. First 20 minutes are the ideal time to score against us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

inho being crowded out at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Defo gona be goals in this. Hopefully we can keep moving the ball at this pace.

Enrique clearly been ordered to get forward.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Villa are so going to score any moment now after we've dominated the opening 20 mins.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

What a finish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Purposefully jinxed, thank me for the goal ^ >_>

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Coutinho would be proud of that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Boom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Daniel I love you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

What a goal!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Superb Daniel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Great pass and finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Class by Sturridge :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Sturridge is class.

What a fecking goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

What a goal, totally deserved so far

Gooooaaaaaaaaaaaalll Suarez.

F*ck off Sturridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

Luis who?

Had him backed and all...get in studgy!

Fantastic stuff from Sturridge

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

That was a really nice goal from start to finish!

super goal

Class!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

sturridge-dance.gif

What a finish !!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Sturrdado!!!