Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa v Liverpool 5.30 pm (Sky Sports 1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Would give Aspas another 10 mins then look at someone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Time to take Aspas off

Sturridge has been utter garbage since he scored, needs to work alot harder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Time to take Aspas off

It was Gerrards so called "foul"

Agger do do don't! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Fair play Sturridge....I was expecting him to shoot.
    Just tell him to **** off, that usually gets him scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

SlickRic wrote: »
    never a fúcking free.

Gerrard's initial tackle I reckon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Pull yourself together Agger...ffs/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

we've started this half off the pace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Time to take Aspas off

Agreed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

I am pie wrote: »
    Would give Aspas another 10 mins then look at someone else.

Yeah he could get himself sent of with those dodgy tackles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Jesus I hope Agger isn't injured :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Villa pushing and Liverpool sitting back.

A few Liverpool players look to strolling rather than digging in.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I'd give Aspas 10 mins, but either move him centrally or to the left hand side for a bit.

Coutinho is getting fúck all off this referee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Hvent started this half great, bit worried now

FFS Enrique

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Villa goal imminent I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Liverpool starting to defend deeper but I still see Liverpool getting one or two on the break if Villa keep pushing.

SlickRic wrote: »
    Coutinho is getting fúck all off this referee.
    Coutinho seems to think that object of this match is to give the ball away - he has been pretty poor (bar setting up the goal).

Villa will get something here, far too many Liverpool players coasting.

We look a little bit powder puff, its a good thing Villa are off the boil

At least the ref is consistent with the cards, though very card happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Don't worry

the team looks happy with 1-0.

it needs to pick up.

Coutinho gets something. And he will get a lot of this this season. Hope he is ready for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Lowton on Coutinho again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Coutinho seems to think that object of this match is to give the ball away - he has been pretty poor (bar setting up the goal).

Villa seem to think the object of tackling Coutinho is to follow through every time. :(

**** off Stur..... Johnson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Why is Johnson so dumb sometimes

Some nice work by Aspas, he knows when not to touch the ball, wasteful from Johnson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

That was a great chance for Johnson.He could have taken a touch though

Why is Johnson so dumb sometimes

Johnson is using his physical gifts to the max because he has never had a footballing brain :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

That's dreadful Johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

As average as Aspas has been he looks like he has it in him to provide that one moment of magic.

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    **** off Stur..... Johnson.

That's racist.:P

Honestly, this has been a pretty awful display from us. The only saving grace is that Villa have been that little bit worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

I love the commentators response 'hes just so quick coutinho' as if getting run through has anything to do with his speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

need that second goal badly :mad:

Villa attempts 9 Liverpool 4, but I have to say ye look pretty comfortable

Lambert bringing on another yellow card.

Come on. Take control back and kill this game off.

Honestly, this has been a pretty awful display from us. The only saving grace is that Villa have been that little bit worse.

we were super first half.

the problem here is we're trying to play ultra counter attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

I'd bring Tonev on to add a bit of forward thinking to that midfield. Been sideways play all game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Have Villa gone 3-5-2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Luna looks class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Villa's pressing game is really good. Liverpool far from comfortable.

Great ball.

Why do we never have anyone at the back post around the six yard box is beyond me.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

great ball in

Sign of inexperience there

No one there !

Enrique or Cissokho to LW I imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Cissokho on