Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa v Liverpool 5.30 pm (Sky Sports 1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Barcelona BUY AGGER!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Get the ball out of our half. ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I remember the first lvl v chelsea game inthe Euro and the ref said 8 minutes of injury time. I spent it in a porceleian bath with a towel over my head.
    I'm typing this from the same bath

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Henderson has gone missing here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Villa a very different team since El Ahmadi came on.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Lucas constantly giving the ball away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

This is amateur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

JOHNSON!!

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

Kudos to Gerard, getting a foot in everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Rodgers might want to make a couple of substitutions. A couple of Pool players looking tired. Rarely seems to use his 3 subs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Lads ye are very pessimistic, the game is all but won, they are sitting back and will eventually hit Villa on the break

Whats the story with Johnson ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

For all Villa's play, only Gabby has had any sort of chance. Not another season of only playing for 45 minutes at home :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Every time the high ball goes in we panic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Dcully wrote: »

Whole team are at it....we are like a newly promoted team holding on for a rare win.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I am pie wrote: »
    Henderson has gone missing here.

A couple others have as well. I wish Johnson would disappear though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This is getting nervy. Lots of stupid mistakes happening

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

That last one was the bad ball from Johnson as much as his own touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Early days in the new season but Villa look like a team that will cause a lot of team trouble.

Look miles better than what they were last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Gonna be a long 10 mins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

Where the hell are the goals supposed to come from when Suarez has pissed off?

The team looks completely toothless.

One goal leads aren't good enough.

SaveUs.Y2JoeAllen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Hmm...Allen.

Come on Borini, be a hero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Coutinho and Allen swap

Allen on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Christ, Allen was pushed off easily there

Ref is giving us nothing ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Allen has the physical strength of a small child.

Villa haven't actually created a whole lot

kryogen wrote: »
    Lads ye are very pessimistic, the game is all but won, they are sitting back and will eventually hit Villa on the break

We don't start seasons well and we are playing like a bunch of eejits right now, think we're right to be pessimistic :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Lucas having a mare in the second half here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

Villa bring on six foot five inch Hellenius, Liverpool answers with Joe Allen....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Just did it again there. He's lost awareness of who's around him since the 50 minute mark.

Good save Mignolet... Why was Toure on left hand side of the defence and not Agger there?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

hjgugubnlkn FCK

Save.

Terrible attempt at a header from Agger.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Mignolets unreal.

What a save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Whopper save

Save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Well done new Pep.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

My 10 year old son is stronger than Allen ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

MINGOLET awesome save

Well done Mig.

The lad has been massive for us a few time over the past two games when he was needed the most.

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    We don't start seasons well and we are playing like a bunch of eejits right now, think we're right to be pessimistic :p

If ye were under a barrage I would get worried, but ye actually look comfortable enough sadly

Lucas having a mare in the second half here

He's not the only one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Good save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

great save

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

kryogen wrote: »
    Villa haven't actually created a whole lot

but yet deserve a draw..hmm