Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newbie with Aritech System

Options
  • 26-08-2013 9:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 35

Hi List
    This is my first post so I hope I'm in the right area. I have an old Aritech CS450 with a AS525 Siren unit and have fitted and wired it using just one PIR at the moment. When I set the alarm the display tells me System is OK, then Leave Now, but after about a 30 sec or so continuous beep the system disarms.
    I have terminated all zones except no. 1 using the little resistors ege resistor loops across 4 and 5 for zone 2. Any idea whats wrong. BTW I'm totally new to alarms so I have very little knowledge - but would welcome some.
    Thanks

Comments

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Zone 1 is an Entry Exit zone . What is on that?

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭murria

You must have an entry/exit zone active for the panel to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 eoinie

I'm using zone 1 for the PIR sensor. Not good eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

What exactly does the keypad do after the timer has finished?

What zone type is zone 1 programmed as?

I get a System OK message. Then a Leave Now message with a continuous beep for about 30 secs. Then a System Disarmed message and the red light on the keypad comes on. The it reverts to the date and time.

• Advertisement

Sorry, forget the second part of your question. I didn't program zone 1 at all.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid