Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Notts County League Cup Tie 19.45 hrs Sky Sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Balls in the air, our kryptonite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭asdfgh86

Do someone want to remind Liverpool that it's a 90 minute game, not 45?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

jokeshop defending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Ah Jesus Allen is down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

"Cupset" is on!?

Liverpool taking their foot off the gas and paying for it. I'd get on Aspas for Ibe.

Hendo on for Allen.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

liverpool have looked very flat in the 2nd half of every game this season. seem to run out of ideas 50 minutes in :s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Not another injury. Allen looked in tears talking to Physio. Hope his knee isn't done.

One of Gerrard and Sturridge will have to finish the game now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Jaysus Wisdom will never make it as a centre back. Caught in no mans land for that. That was coming as Liverpool were strolling through this game and becoming slack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,042 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Alberto hasn't had a great game to be honest.

Wouldn't be too harsh on him, been neat and tidy. Gotten the weight on a few through balls just a little wrong, which otherwise would have been great moves.

He's not looked to hold onto the ball for more than a touch or two though, would like to see him turn and move with the ball a bit more to open space for others, and also work space for himself to have a shot.

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Jaysus Wisdom will never make it as a centre back. Caught in no mans land for that. That was coming as Liverpool were strolling through this game and becoming slack

Never make it as a CB?!
    Positioning is something that comes with experience and the guy is basically still a child only starting to play at this level. As with all CB's, it'll take time. Remember Carra for his first few years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Most definitly offside

Not a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

Ridiculous offside call!

Johnson was definitely onside as well ffs.

Easiest call to make there as Johnson was the furthest guy away from Linesman with all the defenders in clear sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Johnson looked onside for that disallowed goal

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

72425th piece of **** defending evidence from Johnson your honour.

Kolo post!

Really? REALLY!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Woodwork x3!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Post again???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fecking woodwork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Woodwork! :pac:

It isn't even funny anymore :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

FFS Goalo.

Yep its becoming a thing again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Dam you woodwork !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Woodwork is our new nemesis

Not sure I fancy Coutinho being on! Alberto off.

Dam you woodwork !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Woodwork is our new nemesis

Amm, Rodgers. Gerrard and Sturridge appear to both still be on the pitch?

Sigh gerrard,sturridge and toure playing a full 90, agger practically too. Not ideal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Show Alberto how it's done Coutinho.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Wouldn't be too harsh on him, been neat and tidy. Gotten the weight on a few through balls just a little wrong, which otherwise would have been great moves.

He's not looked to hold onto the ball for more than a touch or two though, would like to see him turn and move with the ball a bit more to open space for others, and also work space for himself to have a shot.
    It's his lack of mobility that worries me. When you compare him to the likes of Coutinho, Sturridge or even Allen, he seems more ponderous.

klose wrote: »
    Sigh gerrard,sturridge and toure playing a full 90, agger practically too. Not ideal

At least Borini will be nicely rested for Sunday :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Why do I bet on Liverpool..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

What a ball Stevie!!

You would have to wonder what the craic is with Borini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    He was gone for awhile and now hes back with a vengeance a sequel if you will.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

klose wrote: »

It will be grand.

Give Stevie and Danny an hour on sunday, 3 up, take'em off and rest them then.

Simples:-)

Have to say bringing Henderson on has really calmed things down in midfield. Really disappointed that neither Alberto or Allen were able to take this game by the scruff of the neck.

It's his lack of mobility that worries me. When you compare him to the likes of Coutinho, Sturridge or even Allen, he seems more ponderous.

That's been confusing me about this performance too, from what I've seen he does have that mobility (not to Coutinho's level by any means though), but hasn't looked to use it. Nerves playing a part I suspect, just trying to keep it really simple.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

That was awful from Sterling.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

One could only laugh if County get an equaliser.

I know it harsh to be critical of an 18 years old but he is poor when he has time and so has to think.

Have to say bringing Henderson on has really calmed things down in midfield. Really disappointed that neither Alberto or Allen were able to take this game by the scruff of the neck.

Allen in particular for me...this should have been a game he controlled, dictating play from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

darced wrote: »

He generally does for whatever reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

5live wrote: »
    It will be grand.

Give Stevie and Danny an hour on sunday, 3 up, take'em off and rest them then.

Simples:-)

Lol 3-0...you deluded Liverpool fan.

We are obviously gonna win 1-0 and maintain our 3.5 ppg average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Sigh

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

lol indeed.

Well how predicable was that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

well well well.

ffs.