Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sean O'Rourke Today Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Dawkins could do with a good night out on the p!ss.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭endas donkey

Sean joining with Tristram hunt now in attacking Gove in the uk. get your head out of his ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Nice to see Niall Collins getting a bit of his own medicine.... "I won't do it again".... I wonder would he have accepted that from Alan Shatter? He should resign.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Nice to see Niall Collins getting a bit of his own medicine.... "I won't do it again".... I wonder would he have accepted that from Alan Shatter? He should resign.

The old high moral ground always very slippery ....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Callan57 wrote: »
    The old high moral ground always very slippery ....

Fianna fail don't do morals!

Ger Colleran must be a closet Shinner...

A right good ding-dong going on with Colleran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

enjoying this ranting:D

this is off the wall... Ger Collaren trying to portray his paper as something more than the populist rag that it is...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Some of the RTE hypocrisy being thrown up now!

enjoying this ranting:D

Ger Colleran takes no prisoners ... enjoying this skirmish but Sean can fight dirty too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Ger Collaren - Loathsome

mike65 wrote: »
    Ger Collaren - Loathsome

Doesn't mean he isn't talking a fair bit of sense though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

Collaren has scraped out a career from lying in the tabloid gutter looking up at the cosmos and ranting at how the view could be better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭boccy23

Great radio though.

I missed Colleran. Will have to listen back to that. I always enjoy him.

It wasn't that long ago that Alex White was saying they could do nothing about the provision of discretionary medical cards without changing the law. It's amazing how easy things can be done after a drubbing at the local and European elections. The man has zero credibility.

Alex White always strikes me as mealy mouthed, lacking the courage to stand up for anything in particular, willing to just try to be popular to get the big job... There is only one reason why he didnt sit beside James Reilly and Sean O'Rourke was right to call him on it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The race for the Labour Party leadership.

A pair of whores arguing over who can push the button in the lift to descend rapidly from the top floor of a towering inferno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Lapin wrote: »
    The race for the Labour Party leadership.

A pair of whores arguing over who can push the button in the lift to descend rapidly from the top floor of a towering inferno.

The towering inferno being Gilmore's ego....

I was thinking the entire government in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Ah I really enjoyed the segment with Ger C.I love a good oul fight:D.The dig about the priest to Sean hit a nerve.But I thought when Sean said if his daughters told him they wanted to go into politics, and he said why would they when they would get "Dogs abuse" from the likes of "the star" newspaper.

C'mon Sean, you take the rough with the smooth when you go into politics.You cant have an easy ride all the time.Ok, personal abuse is not right.

Sean can fight back though aswell.

jimmyw wrote: »
    Ah I really enjoyed the segment with Ger C.I love a good oul fight:D.The dig about the priest to Sean hit a nerve.But I thought when Sean said if his daughters told him they wanted to go into politics, and he said why would they when they would get "Dogs abuse" from the likes of "the star" newspaper.

C'mon Sean, you take the rough with the smooth when you go into politics.You cant have an easy ride all the time.Ok, personal abuse is not right.

Sean can fight back though aswell.

Best bit of a ding-dong in ages - must be the heat!

Sean's supercilious tone was annoying. Colleran was well able for him.

Has anybody seen the Data Protection Commissioners office... It's a small office above a Spar in Portarlington, must like a small solicitor's office.. I think Facebook must have seen a picture of it before deciding to reside here...

Keelin: "And will you be in court to give evidence in the during the appeal (in Alan Shatter's) case"
    Billy Hawkes: "I'll be retired at that stage.." :rolleyes:

And on Facebook, I really dont think it's good enough to say "ah shur the young people, they put up all their pictures and share it with EVERYONE, that's the way things have changed."... It's Data Protection Commissioners who should be making it the default position of Facebook that when you post something that it is ONLY available to people who you are friends with (i.e. not the entire world)... They should also be protecting people's rights to have their information FULLY deleted when the choose to leave Facebook.. And protection for people who dont even have a Facebook account but find pictures of themselves being posted online..

I wish that Brian Mooney fella would just feck off. He's never off the radio before the Leaving Cert begins and now he's banging on about the CAO. Most Leaving Cert students know all this stuff already, and the rest of us don't give a flying fcuk.

Is it just me or does he sound very, very cross? I don't think I'd like to be asking him for advice in his current mood!

Callan57 wrote: »
    Is it just me or does he sound very, very cross? I don't think I'd like to be asking him for advice in his current mood!

Brian Mooney or Harry? :D

Great to hear Terry Dolan again, speaking lots of sense.

That Garda has a really bad attitude ... You'd think that he would be less self righteous given what went on with the McBrearty's in Donegal, or with Ian Bailey or with any of the many other cases where Gardaí operated outside the law..

For him to completely write off the possibility that there was possible Gardaí involvement in whatever was going on with the surveillance of GSOC is naive and reminiscent of the usual circling of the wagons that we're used to in this country. And looking at it logically how can he say 100% that there were no guards involved, if he does not know who WAS actually involved...

You know I remember the good old days when it was the criminals, not the Gardaí, who used to shout "It wasnt me who did it".

That Garda has a really bad attitude ... You'd think that he would be less self righteous given what went on with the McBrearty's in Donegal, or with Ian Bailey or with any of the many other cases where Gardaí operated outside the law..

For him to completely write off the possibility that there was possible Gardaí involvement in whatever was going on with the surveillance of GSOC is naive and reminiscent of the usual circling of the wagons that we're used to in this country. And looking at it logically how can he say 100% that there were no guards involved, if he does not know who WAS actually involved...

You know I remember the good old days when it was the criminals, not the Gardaí, who used to shout "It wasnt me who did it".

Maybe now they understand how difficult it is to prove yourself innocent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Ah Sean, priorities. The au pair disappears in the middle of the night and what you worry about is who's going to mind the four kids?

Pretty courageous to admit on national radio that she turned a girl down for a job based solely on her appearance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

yay Mr Brown D'Movie, I know nothing about this film and so am anxious to hear about it.

He hasn't even seen the movie! And still giving advice on who should watch it with.

And he said he'd only seen one or two clips of the TV show :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

If MLOD stops talking does she cease to be?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

oh dear christ.

the only reason im still listening is because rich doctors are crying on pat kennys show over how hard it is being the best paid members of their profession in the OECD.

Its literally a toss up as to which is more vomit inducing.

MLOD on Sean O'Rourke or an indepth interview with the woman who designed the invitations to Prince William's 21st on Pat Kenny.

And it's only the start of the summer silly season......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,556 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

oh dear christ.

the only reason im still listening is because rich doctors are crying on pat kennys show over how hard it is being the best paid members of their profession in the OECD.

Its literally a toss up as to which is more vomit inducing.

When does Wimbledon start? Or the football?

And what will I do for escape from this radio drivel when they're over???

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    When does Wimbledon start? Or the football?

And what will I do for escape from this radio drivel when they're over???

Gold .. excellent antidote to MLOD, moment I hear mention of her I'm gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

I know someone who was lectured by MLOD in college.

Apparently when they handed in their course work or projects she'd review them, out loud, in front of the whole group.

"BORING"
    "SNORE"
    "NEXT"

giftgrub wrote: »
    I know someone who was lectured by MLOD in college.

Apparently when they handed in their course work or projects she'd review them, out loud, in front of the whole group.

"BORING"
    "SNORE"
    "NEXT"

Awful woman. She's the walking talking epitome of why The Seanad should've been abolished. I can't believe the Irish people wasted such a valuable opportunity to get rid of that useless doss-house :mad:

So, a hypocritical smoked salmon socialist decides to jump from the sinking ship of the Labour Party. Presumably this means we'll be subjected to fawning obsequious tributes for the rest of the day?

Jumping before the Dear Leaderess comes in and purges all those who wronged her for cabinet advancement over the last 20 years.

Amazing how quickly they can line up these political talking heads to spout their bullsh!t at such short notice. Probably goes to show how little they're actually doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭petronius

I missed Colleran. Will have to listen back to that. I always enjoy him.

Colleran was asked by SOR to list one of the headlines or when they were complimentary on Front pages and not Muck Raking as his gutter press normally was and Colleran arrogantly refused to answer the question
    How he brushed over how is own papers owners had an editor sacked because of photos of a member of the UK Royal family - yet this hypocrite was trying to portray his rag as part of an independent media not afraid of anyone.....hypocrite!

Christy Burke "running with the hare & chasing with the hound" comes to mind :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,556 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Just turned over - who is this ranting and raving?