Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday opening hours Cork city

Options
  • 30-08-2013 10:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,449 ✭✭✭✭

Hi, I need to lodge some foreign currency cheques to my account. I was told previously this is a counter transaction only. My local branch has had its saturday opening hours removed.

I work for a living, so can only get to a bank outside 8-5.

What branches are open around Cork city on Saturday?

Thanks.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Bank of Ireland: Tara

Hi pwurple,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Although some of our branches are opened Saturdays, this is for customer meetings and account opening only and there is no cash services available. As foreign cheques cannot be lodged using a Lodgement ATM the only thing we could suggest would be to post the cheques to the branch.

Thanks
    Tara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,449 ✭✭✭✭pwurple

Hi Tara, 

I don't require any cash, I want to lodge directly to my account.

What documentation would be required with the letter I would post? In the branch I usually have to provide my pin number to lodge a foreign cheque. I'm not inclined to post my pin number anywhere.

Are there plans to open branches on Saturdays in Cork city at all? 

I am unhappy paying nearly 100 euro a year on fees when these services are not available. 

Hi pwurple,