Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Unbelievably confident that Bendtner will score tonight.

ALL ABOARD THE BENDY BUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

^^^^ I hear Real & Barca have scouts over to check it out :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

Giroud needed a rest and I think if we've to play Bendtner, there's no better game than Hull at home...

COYG

Steve Bruce showing a lot of ambition by playing two upfront.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Two memorable games against Villa that season- I think Seaman saved a penalty early in the second half. Pires was on fire at that time, he did his cruciate a week or two later, left a huge hole which was instantly filled by Ljungberg who hit the form of his life for the rest of that season.

The earlier game that season at Highbury saw Arsenal 2-0 down at half time, went out and scored three in the second half, Henry scored the winner in the last minute. Listen out for that annoying fan who used to scream every time Arsenal conceded at Highbury. Am I the only one who remembers her? Best thing about moving stadium is that that particular fan no longer had a season ticket near a microphone!

Merson didnt hold back in his celebration

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    No real complaints bar the obvious one. But, Bendtner knows he has to perform this season or he will be unemployed next season. He wont get many better chances than this to earn himself future employment somewhere.

I honestly dont think he has the cop on to realize this.

Alex Bruce will look like his dad after tonight.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,411 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Would expect that squad to win easily tbh, even with Bendtner up front. With the service he should be getting he'll have no excuses.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

I honestly dont think he has the cop on to realize this.

This is the most frustrating thing, he thinks he is being hard done by, but Wenger has always given him chances. All he had to do was stick that chance against Barcelona a few years ago and it could have been all different for big Nik.

Hopefully we arent reading stories along the lines of "Arsenal broke their promise to let me leave" in the papers again.

Score or assist tonight and you never know what he could offer over the season, we could be happy to have him!

Match thread up and running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,476 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Would expect that squad to win easily tbh, even with Bendtner up front. With the service he should be getting he'll have no excuses.

I always say that we should play our strongest team and then we have no excuses.
    Underrating Hull by playing anything short of our best team could cost us. They are not that bad. If reports that Hull are playing 2 up front and not parking the bus then we should still win but we lack speed to get in behind them.

Hopefully my fears will be unfounded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

LOL Bendter

WOULD YOU BELIEVE IT........................BENDNTER

Ha ha Bendtner :D:D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,411 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

What a player.

Jenkinson with the assist too, haters gonna hate :D

cathalio11 wrote: »
    Unbelievably confident that Bendtner will score tonight.

*Brag*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Loooooooool :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,875 ✭✭✭djan

Gotta say funny how the two most controversial players in the starting 11 have just combined to get a goal withing the first 3 minutes. Hon the bendtner! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Give the lad a contract :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Wenger is...

a) drunk
    b) insane
    c) an insane genius
    d) trolling us

Take your pick.

Heh heh

C!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

That's Bendtnertainment!

(stolen from arseblog)

The boys are in the mood tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

iwrBurj9qZyt.gif

Welcome back Bendtner.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

That's a fine goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Jaysus we are playing some football.

What a player.

Jenkinson with the assist too, haters gonna hate :D

Didn't see anyone saying they hated him.
    His form wasn't good coming into this and people worried about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

He'll be looking for a payrise tomorrow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Hon Sunderland :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Hon Sunderland :D

Fcukin jinxed it, apologies!

Didn't see anyone saying they hated him.
    His form wasn't good coming into this and people worried about it.

Haters gonna hate is just a figure of speech. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Just spilled wine all over my cook book, anybody recommend an alternative?

Edit: Using the first one in my row of books at the moment, it's not too bad!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Suraez hat trick.

30million plus 2 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

My nerves could do with a 2nd goal

AdamD wrote: »

Me too. Very tenuous lead and the type of team to scrape a flukey equaliser.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

AdamD wrote: »

Ya for all the possession we have had only 1 goal is disappointing. Hopefully we see Walcott around the 60 mark. Don't like being so comfortable yet only 1 up

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

sex

Lovely. We needed that :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

boom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Ramsey with an "Ozil"

greendom wrote: »
    Ramsey with an "Ozil"

Ozil with a "Ramsey"

Stroke of genius taking Ozil out of my fantasy team last friday it was. I but Oscar in and he's been injured since.

What a ball, what a finish.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

I honestly think if we had Suarez we'd be unbeatable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Hyzepher wrote: »
    I honestly think if we had Suarez we'd be unbeatable

Wenger knew this all too well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Looking at other score lines:

United, Everton and spurs all drawing.
    Liverpool and City strolling it.
    Chelsea leading too.

Decent, but could be a lot better. Hopefully Sunderland can at least get back level with Chelsea.

EDIT: As soon as I hit post, Sunderland score :D
    Stroke of genius taking Ozil out of my fantasy team last friday it was. I but Oscar in and he's been injured since.

Dont you dare jinx him by putting him back :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Phoenix wrote: »
    Check the score now;)thanks btw!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Looking at other score lines:

United, Everton and spurs all drawing.
    Liverpool and City strolling it.
    Chelsea leading too.

Decent, but could be a lot better. Hopefully Sunderland can at least get back level with Chelsea.

Dont you dare jinx him by putting him back :pac:

Say that again!