Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Am working at 7 so I expect us to have this wrapped up before I have to leave :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

heres our team dont fancy us to keep a clean sheet with daws:o starting and caupue on the bench instead of bentalab
    Spurs
    Lloris;
    Walker, Chiriches, Dawson, Rose;
    Lennon, Bentaleb, Dembele, Eriksen;
    Adebayor, Soldado.

Spurs bench very weak Friedel, Fredericks, Fryers, Capoue, Chadli and Kane

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=88299533&posted=1#post88299533 match thread here:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Maire2009

This is awesome by TV5 :D

vine.co/v/hYeFmEAJDeh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

This is why he is captain.

https://vine.co/v/hYeFmEAJDeh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Gnabry > Januzaj

Raf32 wrote: »
    Gnabry > Januzaj

And we're not relying on him to save the season :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Gnabry > Januzaj

but januzzi is the second coming of christiano ronaldo dont you know!

BdKD6nZIUAAFaUn.jpg

THEO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

I must say, this was an absolute pleasure to watch!!!
    Great performance, one of the best this season!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Really hope it's not bad news for Theo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Great performance by the team. One question. How can we drop Rosicky and Monreal after today they were immense.

Oh Danny Rose!
    The Champ-Ionship is calling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Rosicky is a beautiful little man. Love watching him play.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Maire2009 wrote: »
    BdKD6nZIUAAFaUn.jpg

THEO!

It's the smug little smile too, fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Keane only slating Spurs :D

Soups123 wrote: »
    It's the smug little smile too, fair play to him

The Sp*rs fans were singing "Let him die"

Nice response from Theo :cool:

Rosicky, Cazorla, Walcott, Monreal were all great today, can't fault anyway, but Gnabry always impresses me. Cool head, works hard and has great control. I'd be worried if I were Chamberlain - good for us though, competition for places.

Roy Keane just called Spurs fans "idiots" - today just keeps on giving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Keane only slating Spurs :D

He's tearing into them, it's hilarious. :P Direct quote:

"Tottenham fans are idiots"

Jaafa wrote: »
    He's tearing into them, it's hilarious. :P Direct quote:

"Tottenham fans are idiots"

I like how you left the 'The' out to make that a more general statement :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We are having a lot of injuries atm.
    Theo and Verm today.
    Hope they are not long term.

Wrighty :D

BdKJrXWIQAAwvdN.jpg

Ah what's wrong with poor Ledley?? ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Gnabry is going to be some player if he keeps developing. Monreal excellent too. Rosicky... I just love the guy. See him going round geeing up everyone. Super team player.

BdKKO4SIUAAFiGn.jpg

Some of the coins thrown at Theo.

totally unnecessary. he's very highly paid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Cheap ****ers, only a single pound coin there :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

BdKKO4SIUAAFiGn.jpg

Fans as clueless as the owner about how to use their money wisely.

BdKKO4SIUAAFiGn.jpg

Typical tight f**kers just the one pound coin in the lot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

cson wrote: »
    Gnabry is going to be some player if he keeps developing. Monreal excellent too. Rosicky... I just love the guy. See him going round geeing up everyone. Super team player.

Really positive day for AFC

Finally a nice fluid performance.

So many squad players doing excellently.

Spurs back where they were a year and a bit ago playing outdated 4-4-2 but now with no Bale and a managerial downgrade on Redknapp. ARF!!

Few Sp*rs fans are going to have to walk home now that they've thrown away their bus fare.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

That was easy

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Any word on Theo's knee?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Any word on Theo's knee?

Wenger said that they don't know if it was a stretched ligament or a kick.

Didn't look like a kick to me.

cathalio11 wrote: »
    Wenger just said that it doesn't look

The suspense doesn't look what.........

Confirmed that Bendtner is out for one month.

Hope we get a striker :)

Soups123 wrote: »
    The suspense doesn't look what.........

I actually made a cock up of my original post. Was about to say it wasn't an "Aggressive" injury but Wenger was actually talking about the gesture :D

Losing Theo would be a massive massive blow.
    Lets just hope it was a kick.

Seems Vermaelen just got a kick also, nothing serious.

dvemail wrote: »
    Losing Theo would be a massive massive blow.
    Lets just hope it was a kick.

Looked like he twisted his knee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Hopefully the fact he was smiling and laughing while being taken off means its not a bad injury.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Stretched ligaments I'd say.

Sore one but he'll be back in a couple of weeks.

Thought he did OK today up front. Don't think we'll be getting a striker.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Any links to highlights or goals lads?

Missed the game today

Easy 2-0 win and Theo made himself a few extra bob in the process :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

After walcotts performance up front and gnabrys on the wing I don't think we will get a striker

I'm not convinced though still think we need one

shano_88 wrote: »
    Any links to highlights or goals lads?

Missed the game today

Arsenalist.com does for me every week.

Gnabry > Januzaj

Speak of Januzaj im surprised himself or Ashley Young werent asked to be judges on Splash. They must be highly insulted

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

Just back home from the game.

Gnarby and Rosiscky were fabulous.

Tom's goal was pure class but gnarby's pass for the first was sublime.

Spurs friend texted complaining no beer on sale at half time for them; just as well given all thrown at Theo.

Don't know which song I enjoyed more
    1) are you spurs in disguise
    2) Sherwood is a gooner
    3) adebayour, what's the score.

Oh it's a nice night in North London!

Pudders wrote: »

Spurs friend texted complaining no beer on sale at half time for them; just as well given all thrown at Theo.

2) Sherwood is a gooner

For some!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Gnabry and Chamberlain will be great additions to the squad (when Ox comes back). They will give Wenger options in a lot of games and won't weaken the team too much. Ramsey will be fresh coming back in two week too.

Pudders wrote: »

2) Sherwood is a gooner

If i was a genuine Spurs fan id be more worried about their lack of goals, bottle, imagination, or class then the lack of beer in the Emirates Stadium. I hope you told him/her that 4 miles up the seven sisters there will be plenty of beer to cry into tonight :D

Love this quote from AW. Source
    “They've always had good teams and good players since I've been here,” he said. “But we've always just been a bit more than them.

:D And true too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Ledwandoski pre contract signed with Bayern. Not that that is a surprise.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/271073.html