Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Graham Hunter is a clown, as he's proved on Off the Ball on numerous occasions.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

The papers are saying united did make a late move and he came to us anyway.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Was he not offered to ManU earlier in the summer and they turned him down?

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Brendan Filone

971440_746683368705215_1839542664_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Another one :D
    article-2411009-1B9F8CD8000005DC-702_306x423.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

AdamD wrote: »
    I have no words

A more enjoyable video of Ozil nutmegging people for 2 and a half minutes

Bad miss at 0:33, send him back :D

with the risk of sounding deluded, this lad is brilliant on his day, unplayable. if fit would be massive for us.
    http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11095/8906209/arsenal-midfielder-abou-diaby-vows-to-come-back-stronger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Always some reporter trying to piss on Arsenal. If we won the treble they would make excuses about why we won it. Rather take the word o the players rather then some twat reporter who think's he know's everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭TheGunns

What are Rosicky and Wilshere both doing back there? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

I laughed.

Then I realised that Rosicky was there instead of Ramsey.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

It's been posted here already but Graham Hunter is getting plenty of abuse on Twitter. Basically saying Ozil wanted to join United. Said as much on Revista last night. Whether this is true or not, it doesn't really matter and there's a lot of over reaction. Even before this I always thought he came across as a bit of a prick on Off the Ball and other outlets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Raf32 wrote: »
    sunder land away and stoke at home with Marseille away in between, toughish!

Sunderland and Stoke were our first two fixtures last season and all we got was two scoreless draws i.e. 2 points. Some people wee happy with that but I wasn't

I want 6 points out of those two games this year. We have to go for everything and aim to win the EPL.

Feck the Top 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

It's been posted here already but Graham Hunter is getting plenty of abuse on Twitter. Basically saying Ozil wanted to join United. Said as much on Revista last night. Whether this is true or not, it doesn't really matter and there's a lot of over reaction. Even before this I always thought he came across as a bit of a prick on Off the Ball and other outlets

If we could actually believe every thing we read then Pires preferred Real Madrid to us. He changed his mind and the rest as they say is history :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

dvemail wrote: »
    Has anybody thought what this thread would be like and the general feeling among Arsenal fans would be like have we not signed Ozil?
    The negativity would be too much to handle i think. And now with that one signing, fully grown fans are giggling like teenage girls at a Bieber concert.
    It's great.

I would have liked another striker as I said previously.
    M<et a United fan yesterday who said we just had a "panic buy" and got Ozil. I had to remind him that United paid 5m more for Fellaini that he would have cost a few weeks ago. :D

Usmanovs decorated his box, in it for the long haul it seems.
    BTVuFX9IUAA9Uso.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

i love this:
    downfall - spurs style

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

cathalio11 wrote: »
    Well up until a few days ago, everyone considered those signings a lack of ambition.

by who?

all internations with two of them being starters in a great german side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Usmanovs decorated his box, in it for the long haul it seems.
    BTVuFX9IUAA9Uso.jpg:large

I'm all for it. Plurality of owners keeps everyone under pressure.

Jesus, the more time that passes, the more Dein looks like a genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

bad2dabone wrote: »
    i love this:
    downfall - spurs style

That is superb :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I normally avoid those Hitler downfall videos but that one is brilliant. Can someone please post it in the spurs thread as payback for coming in here and laughing at us last week?

While we're at it...Google.

270485.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

FearDark wrote: »
    I normally avoid those Hitler downfall videos but that one is brilliant. Can someone please post it in the spurs thread as payback for coming in here and laughing at us last week?

although I may have laughed watching that i'd have to suggest everyone avoids your request as you never know some might consider that trolling ;)

So Özil eh? not bad, not bad at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

although I may have laughed watching that i'd have to suggest everyone avoids your request as you never know some might consider that trolling ;)

So Özil eh? not bad, not bad at all

Spurs and Liverpool lads were in here trying their best for the last two weeks in fairness.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Spurs and Liverpool lads were in here trying their best for the last two weeks in fairness.

not saying they were or they weren't but im sure should what you suggested be done and it be reported it would be considerd trolling and I dont want to have to act upon any of you fine fellows when instead I can talk about how great Mr Özil is with you instead

Since selling him, it's official Madrid are brainless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Sick of all these coaches ex players etc coming out saying Madrid made a mistake selling him and ozil made a mistake too, arsenal just can't win with some people.

I can't wait to see my first youtube compilation of Ozil in a Arsenal jersey :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Flights, hotel and ticket secured for Dortmund.
    Is there anywhere i could just get an injection so i can wake up in 6 weeks.
    So excited. Should be a good game too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Sick of all these coaches ex players etc coming out saying Madrid made a mistake selling him and ozil made a mistake too, arsenal just can't win with some people.

This inter break is a pain in the hole because its giving people too much time to yap on. It would be great to just get on with it now.

Just thought id say that two of our players made the FIFA 14 top 50 ratings. Santi is 85 and Ozil is 87.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Just thought id say that two of our players made the FIFA 14 top 50 ratings. Santi is 85 and Ozil is 87.

:confused: 85 & 87 > 50

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,117 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Thats their overall score out of 100. Them scores put them in the top 50 players.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

They're in the top 50 in the game because of the ratings of 85 and 87. You're a ninja, you should know this shít

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Top 50 players, they're rated 85 and 87. Ozil's 18th and Santi's 40th.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

AdamD wrote: »
    Top 50 players, they're rated 85 and 87. Ozil's 18th and Santi's 40th.

Can't believe the 18th best player on the planet* plays for us now :)

*according to ea sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Bloody hell guys, no need to triple team me!!

Not a FIFA player so didn't realise they were there ratings.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

as things stand now, 3 things I consider important:
    1.Consistency. No more Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde like last year.
    2.No injuries. Or as few as possible. there is a good base of 16-18 players, so if we have them well and healthy, we can have some rotation too. (although, the way we started the season. . .)
    3.We need to be in the title race at least until January and be very attractive for 1-2 additional signings.

(Looks like) a new day has come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

OZIL!!!!!

I wonder what Wenger said to Ozil to convince him to come to us? A player like him wouldn't come to us if we were a team that stood still. I'd be confident the conversation included the promise of more world class players. I would have loved to hear that conversation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Still can't believe ye got him. Fair play to Wenger, Mert and Pod for getting it done. My reaction on deadline day when it was confirmed:

Looking forward to seeing him in the premier league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Can't believe the 18th best player on the planet* plays for us now :)

RVP is the 6th best player in the game...89.....:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

I wonder what Wenger said to Ozil to convince him to come to us? A player like him wouldn't come to us if we were a team that stood still. I'd be confident the conversation included the promise of more world class players. I would have loved to hear that conversation.

Unless you speak fluent German it would be pretty tough to understand. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Flights, hotel and ticket secured for Dortmund.
    Is there anywhere i could just get an injection so i can wake up in 6 weeks.
    So excited. Should be a good game too.

Home game? I fancy the away leg myself. Dunno about sourcing tickets though. How did you manage to get them so far in advance? Silver member? I got so fed up of waiting to be bumped to silver that I just stopped paying for the membership :(

NUTZZ wrote: »

Yeh even EA make mistakes at times ;) :P.

Clearly a typo :pac:

dvemail wrote: »
    Unless you speak fluent German it would be pretty tough to understand. :D

Mein Deutsch ist ganz gut eigentlich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Özil is 24. He'll prolly still be at Arsenal when van Persie retires!

L'prof wrote: »
    Özil is 24. He'll prolly still be at Arsenal when van Persie retires!

Time will tell! ;)

Thanks for dropping by, keep in touch.

Easy tiger, it was a joke!

And I keep very much in touch with this thread actually as a few of my mates are Arsenal fans and I need to know what they're lying to me about! :pac: