Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

For me the point is we should go into all these games looking for a win.

Going into a game and playing for a draw or hoipng for a draw has never worked for us over the years.

Can we win all of these games - yes

Will we win them all - Nope.

It just comes down to the day but individually they are all winnable
    I dont believe we have ever gone into any game looking for a draw under Wenger.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Gringo180 wrote: »
    We have been apprehensive at times when going into a second leg with a lead and also sitting back when we have a lead.

Not a lot but its happened and its when we often perform worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Not sure if this was posted already. Pat Nevin has done a video analysis of Giroud on the BBC and was complimentary (I am still in shock!!!).

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24223029

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I have joined the ranks of the full kit ****.

1234233_10151594684952665_1664663982_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Galvasean wrote: »

You need to go away and think about what you've done.

Ramsey 7 (3)
    Giroud 5 (4)
    Podolski 2 (2)
    Eisfeld 1 (0)
    Mertesacker 1 (1)
    Sagna 1 (1)
    Gibbs 1 (0)
    Walcott 1 (0)

(League goals in brackets)

You need to go away and think about what you've done.

You'll thank me when Wenger uses the inflated profits garnered from fools like me to make the next marquee signing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Gringo180 wrote: »

FA Cup Final in 2005. We defo wanted penos that day

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

On one level you look quite smart. But no, just no. No need for full kits. No. No. No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

I don't ever want to see you in the Palaeo forum again after that. :pac:

The temptation for Barney taunts will be unbearable and get me banned. :p

Probably think you look like he who inspired your username with all that purple. :D

Rosicky and cazorla back next week as well as arteta back last week is starting to give us options in the midfield again.

If we can just hold on till end of the international break without any more injuries we could be in a very good position

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Imagine winning the premiership lads i cant remember what it feels like to wina trophy at this stage.

Id love it i we win the league and united won nothing to sicken van persie.

If we still had rvp we would be some force to feal with giroud is good but no rvp unfortunately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Phrowwwaaaaa!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Still better than Mannone.

I am getting really fed up of "experts" talking about how thin our squad is and we are only an injury or 2 away from trouble.

Look at our fukin injury list before you talk about what "if" we get injuries

when we get all our sicklist back we'll be flying.

I'm still angry we didn't sign a Giroud alternative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

:pac: fair play!!

No shinpads?:eek::eek:

Walcott "optimistically three weeks" and "realistically five weeks" away from return #SCFCvAFC

Not great news

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Walcott "optimistically three weeks" and "realistically five weeks" away from return #SCFCvAFC

Not great news

lucky to see him this side of Christmas so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

shano_88 wrote: »
    lucky to see him this side of Christmas so

When can we expect to see Ox again

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

greendom wrote: »
    When can we expect to see Ox again

10th of November according to Physioroom.

Ramsey and Flamini down for late fitness test for tomorrow aswell there.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

shano_88 wrote: »
    10th of November according to Physioroom.

Ramsey and Flamini down for late fitness test for tomorrow aswell there.
    Jesus, those two failing doesn't bear thinking about!

Wenger said flamini is ok - ramsey has a test but should be fine.

Im not really sweating these

When's international break? Walcott after that??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,450 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Why has there been no examination of training at Arsenal so that they can determine what's causing all the injuries? It's high-time they had one. We always seem to top the list on injuries.

Gary O'Driscoll talked about it last year. I don't remember the specifics of what he said, but basically, we don't actually suffer more than other comparable clubs.

http://www.physioroom.com/news/english_premier_league/epl_injury_table.php

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/fantasy-football-injuries/

That link is a really good read btw.

I'm going to read it when i'm eating my burrito :D

I still haven't got up for one yet, any good?

Whats all this burrito talk?

Earlier today in the Louth forum I was critiquing the menu of Dundalk's newest burrito place. Tayto has some kind of interest in Derry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

BVLdzPzCIAAfM72.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

It's very easy to link the current status.

But if you look at all of last season, we were very very lucky with injuries. Most players never out for over 2 weeks I think.

i love Robert Pires.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Lewis Hamilton takes some time out from F1 to watch a bit of the training.

zp_181800419SM038_Arsenal_Trai_6159.jpg

interesting stats
    BVLvxA8CIAAbUbU.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Raf32 wrote: »
    interesting stats
    BVLvxA8CIAAbUbU.jpg

Jaysus it looks like those tables were made by an 8 year old in paint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Does anyone know if Rosicky is back for tomorrows match?

there are two reasons i can think of

1: Wenger sticks with almost permanently injured players. As long as this argument has been going on, at least 2 of RVP, Diaby, Gibbs and Rosicky have been injured. Other clubs would just have offloaded them. For example the 9 players listed as injured is actually 7 if Ramsey and Flamini are passed fit. Now if you take Diaby and Rosicky out of that 7, it's 5 which is about average

2: Young players get injured more when they're physically developing and bulking up. Historically we've had a lot of young players so historically we've had a decent amount of injuries. What I mean is basically a 18-23 year old is more likely to pick up an injury than a fully mature 25-32 year old.

That table of teams we've beat is funny, most of them represent the same thing several times and the rest are mid-table PL teams :P

I have to say though, I'm feeling dizzy where we are right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Can't wait for the game later, gonna be tough with no wingers fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

No update on Ramsey is there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Ramsey and Flamini expected to be alright for today. Rosicky back for Napoli.

http://www.arsenal.com/match/report/1314/pre/first-team/swansea-v-arsenal-preview

absolute heroes :pac:
    BVPTqJrIcAAveql.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Looks like Podolski and Cazorla have chosen there side hurling.

Lukas-Podolski.com Verified account ‏@Podolski10

Good luck @GaaClare @ClareHurlers for All-Ireland final. Today Santi & me smashed it over the bar #wristyhurlers

BVPTqJrIcAAveql.jpg

Edit: Damn you Raf32 beaten to it :).

add akpom to the list of players out today, ill.

Edit: Damn you Raf32 beaten to it :).

Saw it and thought it was a must post haha sad thing is we miss them two so much atm!