Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I got the ride last night. I'm telling ye it has EVERYTHING to do with how the results have gone today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Stolen off reddit. Every Man u player today will be like this as Ramsey bears down on them. (hint: watch the goalie)

4OQ4jDL.gif

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,412 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

FearDark makes his way to the match.....

279656.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Crap, Per and Rosicky out. Flamster in.
    Time for Tommy V to win his place back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

dvemail wrote: »
    Crap, Per and Rosicky out. Flamster in.
    Time for Tommy V to win his place back.

Arsebiscuits!! Is Van Traitor out for United?

gandalf wrote: »
    Arsebiscuits!! Is Van Traitor out for United?

There is a bug floating around the camp unfortunately. Van P is out also it seems, though not confirmed.

Edit: Crap, Ven Pursey starts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Mert is a huge loss, not confident at all with verm starting, maybe if he had a bit of game time behind him.

At least we have Flamini and Arteta to provide some cover.

dvemail wrote: »
    At least we have Flamini and Arteta to provide some cover.

Arteta meant to be a little under the weather too, what a bad way to prepare for this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭clouter

Anyone got a recipe for this game?

Jaysus Sunderland have won as well. We have to win, especially with our nearest rivals all dropping points bar Liverpool. If United win they are right back into the mix, we have to stop that!

gandalf wrote: »
    Jaysus Sunderland have won as well. We have to win, especially with our nearest rivals all dropping points bar Liverpool. If United win they are right back into the mix, we have to stop that!

Passing has been piss poor so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

Passing has been piss poor so far.

agree, very average so far. no tempo. showing too much respect to man u so far. expecting big response in second half!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

The match thread has gone full retard anyway :/ We seriously need to up it big time in the 2nd half and destroy this bloody mental block we seem to have against them

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,412 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Started this half better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭GeorgeBailey

Looks like being a hat trick of David's beating goliath today!

Gonna just come out and say it, ozil has disappointed me since he arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

the 1st few games he was unreal really lifted us but the last month he's been pretty average

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,121 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Gonna just come out and say it, ozil has disappointed me since he arrived.

With the exception of his presence given the rest of the players around him a confidence boost, I agree.

Quazzie wrote: »
    With the exception of his presence given the rest of the players around him a confidence boost, I agree.

Let's give the players the credit for giving themselves a confidence boost.

Bottle job again, still top of the league.

**** off.
    Rubbish match.
    Didn't turn up.
    Ozil... where are you???!
    No service for Giroud.
    We badly miss Walcott.
    Bendtner???!!!
    Raging.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Bottle job again, still top of the league.

No bottle job just got beat.

Ref was a dick they got every call from start to finish

Jesus robin really seems to hate us.

Soups123 wrote: »

Can't blame the ref, let's be honest we bottled it, Santi ozil Ramsey, all bottled it.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Poor performance but it happens sometimes. We need another top class forward in January, but we already knew this. Still, top of the league and key players to return.

Jesus robin really seems to hate us.

The feeling is mutual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I don't know was a bit of a bottle job United were far from great at all, they were there for the taking had we performed could or should have easily beat them.

We seem to have a real fear factor every time we go to Old Trafford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,492 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

No bottle in our team today. Beaten from the off.
    What did he bring on Bendtner for?
    Bad from Wenger today. Team not prepared for battle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

I think our problem is that we're bringing the likes of Bendtner on to try chase the game for us. Gutless performance today, United did nothing whatsoever that should have stopped us winning that game. Absolutely gutting game.

edit: Post was a bit reactionary. Although it felt gutless, I think the lads were a bit burnt out and looked like they lacked ideas. Hopefully we get the likes of Pod and Walcott back sooner rather than later. That'll make a world of difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Bottlers. ****. Disgusted

We seem to have a real fear factor every time we go to Old Trafford.

And that's exactly why it's a bigger game than our last two.
    We haven't overcome that hurdle since the unbeatable run came to an end.
    OT is our kryptonite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Nothing in that game, set piece the difference. Need wingers back asap.

Monreal should be given a chance in the next game too imo

Can't blame the ref, let's be honest we bottled it, Santi ozil Ramsey, all bottled it.

Didn't blame the ref. we played poor first half and lost to a set piece. Better performance second half with a bit if luck wud have got the draw.

Ozil & Girod were very poor

Why does Ozil have so many games where it seems like he isn't even on the pitch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Poor performance but it happens sometimes. We need another top class forward in January, but we already knew this. Still, top of the league and key players to return.

This is exactly my feeling.

Don't think we bottled it. United a midfield worked hard and gave us no time at all.

Need to bounce straight back with a win tho

Didn't blame the ref. we played poor first half and lost to a set piece. Better performance second half with a bit if luck wud have got the draw.

Ozil & Girod were very poor

You said the ref dicked us?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

The bottlers stuff is stupid too. We're just after beating Liverpool and Dortmund at their place. They've had a bad day at the office in the midst of a very tough run with loads of injury/fitness problems. It happens.

3 points dropped, that's it.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭imtdub

Any other top striker would have buried those Sagna crosses...

You said the ref dicked us?

I said he was a dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,492 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

It's nearly always happening against United. We always seem to lack bottle against them.

The bottlers stuff is stupid too. We're just after beating Liverpool and Dortmund at their place. They've had a bad day at the office in the midst of a very tough run with loads of injury/fitness problems. It happens.

Just always seems like we bottle it against united, and the results would suggest tips.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭imtdub

I don't think United were great, they were just efficient, where as we were just poor happy with passing to each other....why are we feckin afraid to shoot?

FearDark wrote: »
    Why does Ozil have so many games where it seems like he isn't even on the pitch?

Large price tag?
    The Wenger phone call? Where he may have told "Ozil you will have the little bit freedom to do as you like"

Midfield didn't perform today at all and unfortunately we didn't have the personnel to bring on to change or chase the game properly.

Hopefully with the wounded returning to being able to play again and the addition of a quality striker in Jan we can strengthen more. If anything this weekend has taught us that our opposition are all flakey and this league is anyone out of at least seven teams to win.

Reading the reaction from the United fans in the match thread you would think that they totally outclassed us, they didn't they out fought us but their team still has weaknesses and they will continue to drop points against "lesser" teams.

The team who gained the most this weekend is Liverpool, all rivals around them dropped points putting them in a stronger position.

It's nearly always happening against United. We always seem to lack bottle against them.

And united are always champions they are one if the strongest clubs in the last ten years so our lose ratio will be higher.

We didn't bottle today we lost by a set piece

We also had the virus the deal with

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

i think we should have started Gnabry, we needed some width on the pitch today. we looked better when he came on. it was all very narrow and passing was shocking throughout the whole team too. not gonna panic now cause we're still top but we defo need a top quality striker if we are to stay up there. Bendtner & Sanogo arent very good options. hope Wenger does something in January!! we got lucky today with city losing, chelsea drawing, not gonna count Spuds are title contenders :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

I agree, they aren't bottlers, it would be hard for any team to string 3/3 wins from those fixtures. It's just upsetting that it was United and that piece of s**t that managed to beat us. Of the 3 games, this was the one I really didn't want to lose. United caught us at the end of a tough run.

I blame the virus.
    Hope Arsene gives them all some actimel in the morning and get them back in charge of this run.