Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Bacuna :) Nice freekick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Patser

We've a new FK taker!!!!

BACUNA!!!!!!!!

What a free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

BACUUUUUUUUUUUUUNA

WE@RE Fecking LEADING!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Sweet free kick, everyone expected Vlaar but nah 2-2! cmon lads get a result here.

Jovetic to contend with now

mwahahahaha

Go on ANDY! 3-2

3-2 Wiemann :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

How the f**k did that happen?

We've been outplayed pretty comprehesively

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Unbelievable. Come on lads. Hold on to the lead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

WEIMANN

Guzan = Fantasy football gold.

Peni save last week, assist this week

If Weimann has an injury that's Tekkers, Gabby and him out over 1 week

Edit: Bowery on though....Hmmmmm.... Helenius or Albrighton surely

Edit, edit: And we're into last stand at the Alamo territory here. Villa defence digging trenches in their box

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Bowery :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

bowery on for physical presence id say

Would Helenius not offer more presence and laso ability to hold onto ball better

no way I (or anyone honestly) saw this coming at halftime when we had a back 5, no possession and were losing to City while not looking like getting even 1 goal let alone 3

I certainly didn't see it coming

5 minutes extra time

Kovac is really good at making a nuisance of himself with his strenght

Can't believe we won that.

4 points off top!!!

this is our year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

matrim wrote: »
    Can't believe we won that.

Nor can I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

**** me, I don't know how that happened but woop woop woop.

:eek::D:confused::D:D:D

9 points from our first 6 games including having played Chelsea, Arsenal, City and Liverpool. Happy with that even if some of the performances were very poor

Sign of a Title chasing team is winning at home while playing badly :D

so thats Arsenal & Man City weve beaten this season... WTF! weird weekend for the Manchester teams though as Utd just lost too

We're 2 points above Utd and 1 behind City. After that fixture list at the start of the season!

We're also almost a quarter of the way to 40 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Ronan Raver77

What a result :) cannot wait for the highlights..Gabby and Benteke injured and the new signings step up!! Delighted

Patser wrote: »
    We're 2 points above Utd and 1 behind City. After that fixture list at the start of the season!

We're also almost a quarter of the way to 40 points

You are right, get it out off the way by christmas, coast away with the title :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,038 ✭✭✭circadian

Was away from any sort of information all day, then I get this.

WHAT?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Could have got some points out of the Newcastle, Liverpool and Chelsea games, so nicking a win here balances things out.

9 points from 6 is an absolutely fantastic start to the season.

Tough one next week; Hull have had a great start and are unbeaten at home.

Neil3030 wrote: »

Don't worry, the Beast will be back.

JPA wrote: »
    didn't lambo say he might be back after the international break, revising it from the 6 weeks original predicted? wouldn't imagine he'll be close to making the hull game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭O.A.P

I see what you did there :D
    Go on Villa not many if any saw that coming.

COYVB wrote: »
    didn't lambo say he might be back after the international break, revising it from the 6 weeks original predicted? wouldn't imagine he'll be close to making the hull game

HH says he will be back.

Could have got some points out of the Newcastle, Liverpool and Chelsea games, so nicking a win here balances things out.

9 points from 6 is an absolutely fantastic start to the season.

We're set up as a side that is likely to gain more points away than at home.

HH says he will be back.

That's good enough for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,111 ✭✭✭✭listermint

No words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭LeBash

I was in New Mexico and cant wait to get home to see it. Ill be saving this one on the sky box alone with Ireland v Italy from 94 and the last win for us at old trafford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Still buzzing from it, reading over all the reports, was just a brilliant win when you consider we could of been out of sight by half time, watched MOTD countless times now and still doesn't get tired!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Doodee

Watched the MOTD highlights after a long flight and it cured my Jet-lag.
    Great to see KEA and Bacuna on the scoresheet, will do them wonders for confidence.
    Nice to see Weimann up top and he showed great composure for the goal.

Need to sort the defence though. Toure ran riot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Still sickened about Okore. At least Benteke is coming back soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

How long has it been since Villa won 3 league games in a row?

Just a hunch, which I know will get me lynched as a jinx, but I've a good feeling about Saturday. With Brady out, Hull fans expecting things of their team now, Villa's love of counter-attacking while away from home and mostly Villa's knack of always annoying Steve Bruce, I just have a feeling we could win 3 in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Just a hunch, which I know will get me lynched as a jinx, but I've a good feeling about Saturday. With Brady out, Hull fans expecting things of their team now, Villa's love of counter-attacking while away from home and mostly Villa's knack of always annoying Steve Bruce, I just have a feeling we could win 3 in a row.

Cue an own goal in the first minute and an injury to Guzan :pac:

Sure off course we will beat Hull, oh then again they arent a team with notions of top 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Doodee

So how is everyone feeling about the match? Think we will keep the same formation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

I have a bad feeling today will be a really dour affair; Lambo setting us up to play on the counter, but Hull perhaps content with playing for a draw at home.

I think we'll go back to a 4-3-3, especially if Gabby is back.

Kozak in the middle. Would love to see some sort of 4-4-2 with Helenius in the hole (where's the Mick gif?)

I have a bad feeling today will be a really dour affair; Lambo setting us up to play on the counter, but Hull perhaps content with playing for a draw at home.

Hull have been pushing teams this year but I agree, without Brady they might sit back. Then again, contrary to popular belief they're not really a one man team just like Villa. I think Villa should be able to tidy this up but we've gotten used to things not going quite the way you expect (just look at Lawro's predictions)

Ive a good feeling about this, I actually think we might win easy :eek: