Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14 mod warning post#7259

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    I remember after the OT fixture against Arsenal last season. I was actually annoyed we only beat them by one, such was our dominance. I remember saying after that beating Arsenal is just 'meh' these day. We've done it so often recently. Two things to glean from that.

1) Maybe we shouldn't be so apprehensive going into Saturday.
    2) Things may not be our usual sunshine and roses, but so much can change in football in as little time as a year

Game is Sunday right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Game is Sunday right?

Yep, my mistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

I think arsenals confidence is at an all time high especially after mid week. This will be the deciding factor for me. I dont think it will be like v city but might not be too far off it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

KH25 wrote: »
    Very. Absolutely scummy behaviour.

Now lads are we forgetting the Neville brothers kicking reyes back to Spain which Gary admitted on Twitter yesterday!

But yeah keown went a bit far that day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Now lads are we forgetting the Neville brothers kicking reyes back to Spain which Gary admitted on Twitter yesterday!

wtf?

this is a ridiculous thing really.

YOUR PLAYER DID SCUMMY THINGS YOU CAN'T CRITICISE ANY OTHER SCUMMY THINGS

Who do you support? Have the players on that team never done anything scummy?

Holy shít, the standard of postong on this forum is dredging new depths

• Registered Users Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭ericzeking

They forgot this one,was hoping Ruud was going to lay him out that day

keownDM1502_468x363.jpg

The oddest thing about this is how considered and softly spoken Keown is in his punditry since, seems like a nice fella...it just goes to show the passion of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

lol

lol

What a great intellectual response!

wtf?

Calm down man, capital letters the lot, it's a discussion forum, opinions are aloud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

wtf?

thishuis is the ridiculous posta ridiculous thing really.

No this is the ridiculous post. The one you were quoting was quite reasoned

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

Neither of us were talking about the Nevilles and Reyes. That has nothing to do with Keown that day anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Been underdogs might suit Utd on Sunday,the media hype will all be about Arsenal and rightly so they have been playing some great stuff,but I wouldnt rule out Utd sneaking a win.

There centre defence isnt the greatest and Utd will create chances against them,but its when Arsenal get the ball its blanket defence time and close down the space,also could we see Utd laying down the marker early and throw in a few hard tackles on the likes of Ramsey and Ozil kind of like what Roy Keane did to Overmars that time.

Neither of us were talking about the Nevilles and Reyes. That has nothing to do with Keown that day anyway.

I know that, does that not mean I can accept what keown did was scummy which I did and take the topic to the Neville brothers kicked Reyes?

It's all about discussion that's all I was doing but seems that's not allowed around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Your point ? I don't think any forum rules were broken ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

doesnt look like Fergie is on the late late tonight, theyve announced that Amanda Holden and John Delaney are on.

in saying that, wouldnt mind getting to see Miss Holden, she is one of the hottest cougers on the planet....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

There was no love lost between the two teams during that era.
    Both groups of players went too far - Keown (who is a very nice man!) and Gary Neville (who I've also grown to admire) pushed the boundaries with their antics.
    When Arsenal's period of success faded as we concentrated our resources elsewhere the rivalry has abated.
    However now with Arsenal perhaps on the verge of a new era, and United certainly on the verge of a change in fortunes, we'll be looking at the rivalry re-igniting.
    Can't wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

I know that, does that not mean I can accept what keown did was scummy which I did and take the topic to the Neville brothers kicked Reyes?

It's all about discussion that's all I was doing but seems that's not allowed around here.

Discuss it all you like, you won't see me stopping you. Your post came across as though you were being patronising. If you weren't then grand :P

For the sake of discussion I don't agree with players being unecessarily physical against each other. There's a point were it just goes too far. I don't remember how bad Reyes got it that day to be honest so I can't say whether or not I think Gary or Phil should have been punished.

greendom wrote: »
    Your point ? I don't think any forum rules were broken ?

I don't recall saying any were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

doesnt look like Fergie is on the late late tonight, theyve announced that Amanda Holden and John Delaney are on.

in saying that, wouldnt mind getting to see Miss Holden, she is one of the hottest cougers on the planet....

Forget Holden, The man, the myth, the legend that is Conor McGregor is on the Late Late tonight!

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Forget Holden, The man, the myth, the legend that is Conor McGregor is on the Late Late tonight!

i dont even know who he is!

did he play GAA for tyrone once :p

John Delaney?

I'll be washing my not inconsiderable mane of glowing locks

What a great intellectual response!

Its all your post deserved.
    Cheers.

Be careful lads, the Arsenal/United rivalry is what got this forum closed back in the day, believe it or not.

Its all your post deserved.
    Cheers.

Lol should never be used as a response or in real life, well that's my opinion of course.

John Delaney ah great.:o

Actually Gift Grub did great sketch on Roy/O Neill/Delaney/Dunphy the other morning.

Worth checking out.

http://www.mariorosenstock.ie/gift-grub/

From Tuesday under FAI tapes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

It is a bit confusing lately alright. Apparently I am not allowed to dislike cheating divers these days, which seems strange to me as they are cheating pricks after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

i sense you are trying to be either funny or sarcastic here....or something. the reality is, for the past 18 months, Ashely Young has performed about 3 levels below the necessary level of a Manchester United player and one who cost £16million.

on current form, we would struggle to get £6million for him.

You sensed wrongly. I meant every word I said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Who watches the late late when they could be watching Graham Norton?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Lol should never be used as a response or in real life, well that's my opinion of course.
    Your type of response to his post should never be used in this forum IMO. It's what makes this place so shìtty to read through at times.

"Ashley Young diving again, what a cheat"

"Yeah..well..eh...um...Suarez is worse"

It's playground stuff, pathetic.

Your type of response to his post should never be used in this forum IMO. It's what makes this place so shìtty to read through at times.

"Ashley Young diving again, what a cheat"

"Yeah..well..eh...um...Suarez is worse"

It's playground stuff, pathetic.

It's called bringing up a topic of conversation, I acknowledged what keown was wrong, people really get upset over the smallest things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

MagicIRL wrote: »

Feck sake. I'll have to actually watch it now.

60Gs babaaaaay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Who watches the late late when they could be watching Graham Norton?!

Who watches Graham Norton when they could be watching porn? Or old United matches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,381 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

titan18 wrote: »
    Who watches Graham Norton when they could be watching porn? Or old United matches?

or going to see Ferguson at the convention centre, tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Or being Ferguson at the convention centre, tonight...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

It's called bringing up a topic of conversation, I acknowledged what keown was wrong, people really get upset over the smallest things.
    It's called deflecting actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Keno wrote: »
    Or being Ferguson at the convention centre, tonight...

Or watching Fergie watch porn at the convention centre

tonight.....

debating it now to be honest. you going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Should hopefully be an interesting night at the convention center. Hopefully it's worth the 5 hour round trip.

Easons have a blog up about the event tonight and people can add comments. theres lots of idiots in there moanign about this and that, asking stupid questions, but then there is this gem in there -
    Ed Woodward says:

If I wait until the event starts, can I get in for free?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Easons have a blog up about the event tonight and people can add comments. theres lots of idiots in there moanign about this and that, asking stupid questions, but then there is this gem in there -

I think I pointed that one around the time the event tickets went on sale, but worth pointing this one out too
    D. Moyes wrote:
    Will we be allowed to ask questions at the event?

Brilliant :pac:

another gem....i assume she didnt get tickets.
    I may be seeking legal advise. Ruined my day, ruined my grandfathers year

debating it now to be honest. you going?
    yep, certainly am. Will be heading in for doors opening. looking forward to it.

hope we get to ask questions....

"HOW THE FECK DID YOU IGNORE MIDFIELD FOR SO LONG YA DAFT ****"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

yep, certainly am. Will be heading in for doors opening. looking forward to it.

hope we get to ask questions....

"HOW THE FECK DID YOU IGNORE MIDFIELD FOR SO LONG YA DAFT ****"

Ask him to give ye the hairdryer.. and record it.

Anyone going for pints after? Will be hitting the Brew Dock at Busaras luas stop for a few.

may well join you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Ask him to give ye the hairdryer.. and record it.

he may not have to ask to get it if he asks him that

• Registered Users Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

Checkout Paul Merson's prediction for Sundays match on Sky Sports. How an Arsenal man can be so biased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

bullvine wrote: »
    Checkout Paul Merson's prediction for Sundays match on Sky Sports. How an Arsenal man can be so biased.

We have Paddy Crerand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

bullvine wrote: »

Pretty funny how he follows this - Man Utd game
    I'm tipping a 3-1 away win and I honestly think that's the easiest call I'm making this week.

By this - Newcastle game
    That's why making predictions in Premier League football is impossible.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

True but hes old, we can let him away with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Match thread here, http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=87408471#post87408471

Could be an epic clash as we go out to show we are in the hunt this season.