Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14 mod warning post#7259

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Robin looking out of sorts and not on great form. Thankfully Rooney looks sharp. Kagawa with some lovely touches.

Fellaini is like a rock in there. The physical prescene is overwhelming

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Fellaini is the type of player we needed so badly and finally we got one. Offers such a great physical presence in the midfield and for a change it was pleasing to watch us dominate the game and the midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Any score for the u19s ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Any score for the u19s ?
    Won 4-3 I think.

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Won 4-3 I think.

Scorers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Scorers?
    Wilson (4, 89 pen) Pearson (10) and A.Pereira (71)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Quality goal. Leverkusen lads are nifty on the ball, playing like they're at home!

EDIT: Wrong thread, forgivaness preease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

RV ****ing P

What a player

Valencia playing well.

At passing

DDG>>>>>>Xavi

What a fine save too just before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Valencia is back. He hasn't played like this is in over a year.

And its good to see Rooney scoring and celebrating normally. He should keep the head band forever like Cech did with his hat.

Not been terrific but playing some nice passages of play all the same.

Enjoyable performance. Another goal in this game too

Valencia!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

What a goal

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Not been terrific but playing some nice passages of play all the same.

Enjoyable performance. Another goal in this game too

What a fcuking goal.

Wow Valencia is back for sure. Told ya. And celebrating. Jaysus. Good on ya David Moyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

GSPfan wrote: »
    Wow Valencia is back for sure. Told ya. And celebrating. Jaysus. Good on ya David Moyes.

Relax there, he has a long way to go from the shíte he's played for the last year.

Today is a big step though hopefully he keeps going.

Under Fergie the past 2-3 seasons we would have struggled to see them off. Now playing lovely stuff.

Really enjoying this. Maybe my expectations were not high but still.

Kagawa I think has been very neat.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Drug test for Valencia.

Playing superbly and celebrating. He's high on something.

Relax there, he has a long way to go from the shíte he's played for the last year.

Today is a big step though hopefully he keeps going.

Relax there right back at cha. Just enjoying the performance. No need to be so serious.

Whats most pleasing is attacking wise we seem to be very good.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Sure why would you want to leave after a reaction like that.

Le Bron Rooney

Should never again play a game without that headband :D

Valencia+confidence=Happy man utd thread.

Bring on Anderson so we can have an old moan Moyes please!

We are too happy.

Rubbish!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Rubbish!!!!

Moyes out, sell De Gea

Taxi for RVP :)

RVP out!!!!

Jaysus we could have been 6-2 up except for those open goal misses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Solid. Glad I can say that, back to GTA V

Happy with that.

Enjoyable.

Moyes giving players a chance early on in season is positive IMO.

Jaysus we could have been 6-2 up except for those open goal misses!

No. If either of the chances goes in then the game is changed from that moment on.

But I know what ya mean. :)

What did ye make of Rio's performance tonight? Very unsure of himself he was which is very unlike him.

Good win,roll on City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Rooney's 200th goal for Manchester United tonight. He's 12 away from taking third from Jack Rowley, 38 from beating Law and 50 away from taking first from Charlton.

He'll probably get third this season. All the possibility he will become our top goal scorer.

What did ye make of Rio's performance tonight? Very unsure of himself he was which is very unlike him.

Good win,roll on City.

Ya the only glitch in the performance came from him.

Although he did well near end with few crosses

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Happy with that, some of the best play so far this season, silly 2nd goal for Leverkusen.
    Positive start to the CL.

Valencia played well.

Just in and missed most of the match, but OT looks the most empty I've ever seen it for a CL game. Was it just like that for the last few mins or the whole game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Be interesting when Danny is back.

Also why not use the match thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Rio had a dodgy mistake at the weekend too.

It looks to be a concentration issue rather than a "he's losing it" issue though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Bizarre change from Valencia, very encouraging performance from him. Kagawa showed his class but didn't look fully fit and tired out after half time. Fellaini was great in some ways, but his passing was very poor.

The two open goal misses were completely perplexing, and the blunder from De Gea for their second goal was disappointing. All in all though, a solid enough performance with plenty to be pleased about and some things to work on.

Hopefully they players will be even sharper on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

RasTa wrote: »
    Be interesting when Danny is back.

Also why not use the match thread?

Where is Danny?

Valencias cross for the goal was poor; well behind Rvp. But he seemed to get some confidence then, which was good.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Issac

We haven't scored a goal like Valencia's in ages. Reminded me of the Ronaldo/Tevez/Rooney era. Great to see him playing well tonight. Could have been more goals for us but we're starting to look like we have teeth going forward. Valencia with confidence is so dangerous.
    RvP is just class (apart from the miss). Rooney looks sharp. Kagawa - have to say I'm a bit disappointed but he was ill recently so will give him the benefit.
    Carrick and Felliaini look like they will make a very nice partnership. Lets ignore the back 5 and enjoy the win!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Kagawa was poor tonight imo. Unfit maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Anyone else think we were a lot more "open" defensively out wide in the first half? I think that comes with playing the way we were with Kagawa pushing in and the full backs hugging the touch line, for their first goal Fellaini was at left back for a minute or so, I think the positives from an attacking point of view, with Nani in for Valencia that 3 of Kagawa, Rooney and Nani could be something special, outweigh the negatives defensively because we should create a lot more chances.

Also it seemed like the way we played in the first half forced Leverkusen to cross the ball a lot, which is good because with Vidic, Fellaini, Smalling and others we shouldn't really be worried about conceding too many from crosses.

We played some good football tonight that's been missing for a good while IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Bizarre change from Valencia, very encouraging performance from him. Kagawa showed his class but didn't look fully fit and tired out after half time. Fellaini was great in some ways, but his passing was very poor.

The two open goal misses were completely perplexing, and the blunder from De Gea for their second goal was disappointing. All in all though, a solid enough performance with plenty to be pleased about and some things to work on.

Hopefully they players will be even sharper on Sunday.

I could clear as day here him shout for the ball and then he arched his body away from the punch, strange one.

Funking ITV reporter :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Kagawa was poor tonight imo. Unfit maybe

Needs games. Will probably play against West Brom next.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Rooney not liking the questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

He really does look trim

Rooney not denying he requested to leave or confirming hes happy.... What ye all think? I hope its Rooney just sick of the questions.