Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roll call: Introduce yourself - 2013/14

• 03-09-2013 11:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭

I've noticed these threads around other college forums and thought I'd stick one in here given how close it is to the start of the college year. Basic introduction of what course you're doing, what year etc.

Anyway, I'll be heading back to college as a very (im)mature 25 year old student. I'll be doing the honours degree in Social Care.

Really can't wait. Had applied last year but didn't get in so very much looking forward to starting.

Over to you lads/lasses.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Hello there!

4th Year Bus+IT :)

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭Trancechick

Hi!!

Second year BSIT here :)

Joey, I know who to come to for advice now ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5 highvoltage87

Yo!

First year Creative Digital Media... 25 year old craic addict! ;)

Can't wait!

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭buttercups88

2nd yr mature student early childhood care & education.

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭street

Hey!

First year mature student - Mechatronics (hons). Looking forward to it :]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

'ello.

Third year (how did that happen?) Early Childhood Ed here.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭buttercups88

oooh Lola92 how did you find placement last year, starting placement training on monday and no idea what to expect

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

oooh Lola92 how did you find placement last year, starting placement training on monday and no idea what to expect

Placement was grand last year, looking forward to this one. You'll most likely have peer mentoring during placement prep with us, feel free to drop me a PM and I'd be happy to meet up during it for a chat if you like! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭s14barnes

First year mature student (25), BN120

• Registered Users Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

Mature Studen 33 going into 4th year Computing

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Chez1988

1st year mature student going into BN013- Computing in IT :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9 HANDSOME!

1st Year Business Student fresh from the joys of the Leaving Cert :D Looking forward to starting at ITB!

• Registered Users Posts: 20 taxidriver22

Very Very Mature Student (43) 1st Year Computer Science... be gentle