Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. of Ireland v Sweden - WCQ - K/O 7.45Pm

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

We need the win so we'll get the draw !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

"Will ya stop!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

We are going to do it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

COME ON IRELAND! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Here now, massive game come on you boys in green!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Traps English has really improved. Fair play for sticking at it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Got the butterflies in my stomach for this one, but I think we've enough big characters to see us through it.

COYBIG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

Full house, Great stuff !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Reckon Long has a point to prove.

And with it being hurling all ireland weekend, he'll be well riled up :D

COYBIG!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Hopefully the crowd can create a bit of an atmosphere. Gutted not to be at this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,228 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

What a strange promo.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I'm all for Ireland winning and, from what have seen of them in this qualifying campaign and the Euros, Sweden are not a world class side but they have got quality going forward and I haven't seen what this Ireland side has done to justify such optimism.

Very weird Viking **** RTE had going on there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭JohnDee

What's beglin on about needing to repeat Moscow performance? Ireland were played off the park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Nadia Forde singing national anthem??

Helps to be friends with Manuela I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Neeson wrote: »
    Can see Ireland going to rot. Think qualification is out the window. Perhaps Robbie's last time in an Ireland shirt? Most definitely his last start anyway.

Dope ya, typical Irish defeatist and begrudgery attitude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Stomach doing a few flips. Come on FFS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Dope ya, typical Irish defeatist and begrudgery attitude

Begrudgery? Not sure you know the meaning of the word. Different opinion, get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

That Viking promo is based on the Vikings TV Series!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFFxiPegAE0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Very tastey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Cute girl singing.

This is a classic example of oversinging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,955 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Less random shots of anything.. more of yer one! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

More shots of Nadia please

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Nadia Forde has a new full time job,great stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

fap---meme_17-1002145038.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Nice molly but butchering the anthem, dragging the arse out of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Hot

Nadia >>> Salpa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

What is it with countries butchering their anthems with these ****e renditions these days?

Used to be just an American thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Much prefer just the music for the anthem,

Bring back the Garda band and out with americanisms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Is this the slo-mo action replay anthem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Aaargh.

This reminds me of that early episode of The Simpsons where Bleeding Gums Murphy takes about twenty minutes to sing the US anthem.

COME ON TO ****!

Havermeyer wrote: »
    What is it with countries butchering their anthems with these ****e renditions these days?

Used to be just an American thing.

I half expected a bald eagle to be released in the stadium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Has she stopped yet?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,275 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

She was seriously hot - but I hate that slow anthem singing at a match - Band plus crowd = Atmosphere!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Christ what a way to bring a great crowd and anthem down......fin terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Anthem was way too slow. Crowd couldn't get into it properly.

Really up for this now, Come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mmm Martin McGuinness managing the Swedes

Confident passing at the minute. Nice change.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Good pressure from Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Bright start.

Keane flailing his arms about is a staple of Irish matches. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Anyone watching this on GoalTV.

Most.

Annoying.

Commentator.

Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Ireland looking good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Duff wrote: »
    Keane flailing his arms about is a staple of Irish matches. :pac:

Give it a rest till after the match.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

McClean has buckets of space on the left when we are attacking

Give it a rest till after the match.

He really should. Might win us a peno, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,245 ✭✭✭✭briany

download.jpg

Ireland, what's happening? If you could keep up this level of play for the next 80 minutes of play, that would be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Olsonn should be booked for that.