Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. of Ireland v Sweden - WCQ - K/O 7.45Pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

More power in that pass to Wilson by Whelan than in his first shot!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Long would want to be careful. Could end up getting a card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Imagine if we had a Lampard for those power shots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Its like a massive game of headers and volleys

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:eek: so close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

Great stuff by Mc Clean there ¬

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

YES! keano! Scrappy goal but we'll take it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

OH MY GOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT BELIEVE THAT

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

YEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Take that haters!

GO ON MY SON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭kksaints

KEANE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

GGOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

KEANO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

YESSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,208 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Nice one Robbie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

YES!!

That is why he is in the team,

Legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

GET IN THERE YA BOY YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Robbie Keane you absolute legend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Robbie Keane - Irish legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I thought that ball would never go in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Go on ya good thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Keno wrote: »
    Imagine if we had a Lampard for those power shots.

We don't need one with Keano!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,854 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

PLEASE PLEASE Ireland do not now pull an Ireland! 60 goals incredible!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,245 ✭✭✭✭briany

Gooooaaaaaalllllll!!!!!

Fair play, Robbie. Now, jaysus, lads, could you for once please, please build on this??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Still amazes me how some people think he shouldn't be in the team - that's why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Absolute poacher and still the best we have at it my a country mile. Class.

Keep it up now boys, concentrate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Love to see Keane silence the haters in almost every match. He's literally the only player who gets us goals - can't understand how anyone can say he should be dropped.

I don't care if he's 50 and playing 5-a-side in his local astro turf, as long as keeps scoring goals for Ireland he's in the team. It's that simple.

Please, please keep playing the way we were and not go defensive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Ah yes... he definitely shouldn't be starting anymore. Legend!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

One up,now none of this sitting back sh1te,push on to fu*k

Long did great to help it on as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

I think we've scored too early.

Really hope we don't go extremely defensive and end up conceding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Robbie Keane doesn't score big goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Out of interest, had Robbie not scored, should the ref have blown for a pen and sent the keeper off, Came out, missed the ball and took Keane down as he was controlling the ball. Hmmm.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Robbie Keane scores goals. To get points in these games Ireland are going to require goals. The comments on Keane from a large percentage of Irish fans are embarrassing.

Good lad Robbie. Kick on now Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Enough shooting Whelan.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Feck sake missed the goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Muppet

Ahh long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Why would anyone want to drop him. He's the ONLY one who scores for us consistently.

Fcuk sake Long, total brain fart.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

God Sweden are terrible defensively. There for the taking at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Fcuk sake Long, total brain fart.

Injured sure

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

And there in one moment is the difference between Long an Keane...composure. KEANOOOO!

Crap. Wonder will he stick Walters up there and bring on Robbie Brady.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Big mad head on Alan Kelly :D