Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2013 JC results (Results ONLY, please use other thread for chat)

• 11-09-2013 7:01am
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,188 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Post away folks. Hope you are happy with the grades you get.
    Please use the other thread for chat.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

Lads nice one!!!
    English- A
    Irish- A
    Maths- C
    History- A
    Geography- B
    French- A
    German- A
    Business- C (gutted)
    Home Ec- B
    Science- C
    CSPE- B
    Religion- B

F**kin delighted :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,517 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Lads nice one!!!
    English- A
    Irish- A
    Maths- C
    History- A
    Geography- B
    French- A
    German- A
    Business- C (gutted)
    Home Ec- B
    Science- C
    CSPE- B
    Religion- B

F**kin delighted :D

WTF, How many subjects does your school do ??!!!! :eek:
    By the way good results :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Caoimheee_15

All Higher Level.
    Maths- A
    English- A
    Irish- A
    Science- A
    Geography- A
    History- A
    Business- A
    Music- B
    CSPE- A
    French- A

I am absolutely shocked, I did not expect these results at all! Roll on tonight :D

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MomijiHime

You both did amazing! :D

Irish- B
    English- B
    Maths- B
    History- B
    Geography- A
    French- B
    Art- A
    Music- A
    Science- B
    OSSP- A
    All HL and Irish. I'm happy with it

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭pvakelly

All higher level.

Irish- A
    English- B
    Maths- B
    History- A
    Geography- A
    French- A
    Art- B
    Business- A
    Science- A
    C.S.P.E- B
    Religion- A

Delighted with Irish and Science but unhappy with my Bs (except for maths, was expecting a B!) May get them appealed!
    Really happy overall though! :)
    Well done everyone else!

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭sotisme

English B
    Irish A
    Maths A
    History A
    Geography A
    Science A
    Religion A
    CSPE A
    French A
    Home economics A
    Business A

All HL except CSPE. Delighted!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

WTF, How many subjects does your school do ??!!!! :eek:
    By the way good results :)

My school does:
    English
    Irish
    Maths
    History
    Geography
    CSPE
    Religion
    French
    German
    Metalwork
    Woodwork
    Technology
    Tech Graph
    Business
    Science
    Home Ec

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Junior cert1997

Irish A
    English A
    Maths B
    History A
    French A
    Woodwork A
    Metalwork A
    Science A
    CSPE A

All higher and I am delighted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭DublinArnie

English D
    Science A
    Maths B
    History B
    Geography B
    Italian C
    Irish D
    Home Eco C
    CSPE B
    Religon B

All higher except CSPE.

Disappointed but ah well :).

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭MmmPancakes

Irish (H) - B
    Maths (H) - A
    English (H)- A [ooooooooooooooooooooooooooomgggggggggg]
    History (H) - A
    Geography (H) - A
    Business (H) - A
    German (H) - A
    Religion (H) - A
    CSPE (CL) - B [:(]
    Science (H) - A
    Art (H) - A

All higher - 9A's 2B's

So happy :DDDDDDDDDDDDDD

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭glitzandbits

Irish - B
    English - A
    Maths - B
    History - A
    Geography - A
    German - A
    Art - A
    Tech Graph - C (SO HAPPY :D)
    Science - A
    C.S.P.E - A

I'm over the moon!!! Much better than I expected.. Roll on tonight! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Bluestrike

Irish - C (knew it wouldnt be good :P)
    English - A
    Maths - B
    History - B (very disappointed considering i got over 90's every other exam including mocks)
    Geography - A
    French - A
    Business - B (also disappointed as usually good at business plus did an extra long question in both papers)
    Music - B
    Science - B (disappointed, usually A)
    CSPE - B (come on :P)
    Religion - B (thought i did well...)

2 A's, 8 B's and a C

Overall, pretty disappointed. I know a lot would be happy with that but I was aiming for about 6 A's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭legocrazy505

English - A (I thought it would be a B and my teacher kept saying an A all year, turns out she was spot on)

Irish - B (Knew it would be after I had finished the aural section)

Maths - B (Better than the pres but would have liked an A, if we weren't doing half a new course and half an old course I could have done better)

History - A

Geography - B (Don't know why because I explained everything pretty well)

Science - B (Wanted an A really badly and I wasn't far from an A in the pres and I would guess it was a B+ in the junior cert)

Business - A (Expected an A, anything else and I would have been mad at myself)

TG - B (Didn't get my last long question fully finished, an extra 15-20 mins would have got myself an A I think)

Religious Education - A (Must be really holy...)

French - B (The rather random and unusual letter caught me out big time)

CSPE - A (Again, any less and I would be mad)

All higher except for Irish because I'm Scottish and don't want to be a primary school teacher at all!

Overall, I'm happy with some but not happy with others but really the photocopied piece of paper you get with letters on it means nothing today for jobs or your future. To me, the Junior Cert was a pre-season test for the leaving cert, seeing where the problems are and ironing them out for the leaving cert.

Definitely would handle notes and stuff differently for the leaving cert.

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Cr4pSnip3r

All Higher unless marked Ordinary*

English: A
    History: A
    Geography: A
    Maths: A
    Business: A
    Engineering: A
    CSPE: A
    Science: A
    Religion: B
    Irish*: B
    Spanish*: B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭OiOshawott

All Higher unless stated
    Irish (OL) - B
    English - B
    Maths (OL) - B
    History - C
    Geography - D
    Business Studies - C
    Music (OL) - C
    Science (OL) - B
    CSPE (CL) - B
    Religion - B

bloody delighted!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7 rach.xo

Irish - A
    English - B
    Maths - B
    History - A
    Geography - A
    French - A
    Business - A
    Music - A
    Science - B
    CSPE - A
    Religion - B

^all higher
    Ahh oh my god I am so happy! Especially about maths and science I thought I would definitely get C's! Kindof annoyed about English (got a's all year and in mocks) and religion though.. Might get them rechecked..
    Overall I am so so so happy!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 39 3yearstudent98

Thrilled with my results overall except for music -_- 8As 2Bs

Irish - B (ugh annoyed)
    English - A (wasn't expecting this)
    Geo - A (happy)
    History - A (thrilled)
    Latin - A (cannot believe this one!!)
    Music - B (so dissaponted favourite subject)
    CSPE - A (lucky one)
    French - A (this was a shocker)
    Maths - A (happy with this one)
    Science - A (so happy!!)

Overall very happy as I did best in my year!!!

Edit: All higher level except CSPE!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭A97

All Higher Level except for the Common CSPE:

Irish: B (Delighted.)
    English: A (Happy.)
    Maths: A
    History: A (I wanted 100%. I have no clue if I got it or not.)
    Geography: A (Delighted.)
    Spanish: B (Delighted.)
    Business: A
    Technical Graphics: A (Happy.)
    Science: A (Happy.)
    CSPE: A (Relieved.:p)
    Religion: A

9 A's and 2 B's. I'm elated.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

English - A
    Irish - B
    Maths - B
    Cspe - A
    Business - B
    Woodwork - B (omg omg omg :D)
    TG - B
    Geography - B
    Science - B (disappointed!)
    Religion - B
    French - C

Delighted apart from science <3

Congrats to everyone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9 laurarxo

Oh my god:D:D

English- A (!!!! got a C in the mocks, delighted)

Irish- B (got a C in the mocks and was expecting either a B/C, worked hard learning the essays so I'm chuffed)

Maths-B (very low C in the mocks, I can't believe it as maths is my weakest subject)

Spanish- B (happy enough, would have liked an A though)

Science- B (target was an A as thats what I've always gotten, but the paper went bad so I would have settled with a C!)

Geography- B (must say I did think I got an A, but still delighted)

History- B (happy! I've always gotten A's, but I focused on the revolutions which of course didn't come up)

Home Ec- A (WOW!!!! really really happy about this)

Technology- B (YAY! wasn't too happy with my project and didn't answer a chunk of section C so this is surprising!)

Religion- A (nothing much to say here, dropped to ordinary on the day)

CSPE- A (as expected)

All HL except for Religion... Cried with happiness when I saw all A's and B's, I was expecting atleast 3 C's! Roll on tonight yay :)

Oh and CONGRATS to everyone, we all worked our hardest and the results show it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1 KennyC98

All HL except CSPE which is common level.
    Irish - A
    English - B
    Maths - A
    History - A
    Geography - A
    Spanish - A
    Business Studies - A
    Home Economics - A
    Science - A
    C.S.P.E. - A

Overall, 9 A's and 1 B. I might get English rechecked as I got 83% in the mocks and I felt I did well seeing as I'm a debater.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭greenpyjamas

Ah, delighted!
    All HL:
    Irish: A
    English: A
    Maths: B ( yehaw; got C's all year)
    History: A (my one true love)
    Geography:A
    French: A
    Art: B (slightly disappointed; felt I deserved the A)
    Business: B
    Science:C (grand!)
    Religion: A (so unhappy I can't take it for LC!)
    C.s.p.e: B

It's great; I got A's in all the subjects I'm doing this year except maths, a b, which is still amazing; I prayed for a B! (It's weird, I got 6as, 4bs and a c in my mocks too!)

Everyone else did amazing; I'm really happy for ye, ye've been great to chat with! :D Enjoy it!

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭sotisme

KennyC98 wrote: »
    All HL except CSPE which is common level.
    Irish - A
    English - B
    Maths - A
    History - A
    Geography - A
    Spanish - A
    Business Studies - A
    Home Economics - A
    Science - A
    C.S.P.E. - A

Overall, 9 A's and 1 B. I might get English rechecked as I got 83% in the mocks and I felt I did well seeing as I'm a debater.

I got the exact same results as you for each subject except I also do religion and got an A! How much does it cost for a recheck?

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭onlinenerd

sotisme wrote: »
    I got the exact same results as you for each subject except I also do religion and got an A! How much does it cost for a recheck?

32 refunded if u get ur results changed.

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭_ReyRey_

Everyone on here did amazing, well done!

All higher:
    Irish-B
    Maths-B
    English-C
    Science-B
    Spanish-B
    Geography-B
    History-C
    Art-B
    Music-B
    C.S.P.E-B

Delighted with myself:-)