Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 20/09/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

calex71 wrote: »
    These have the IQ of goldfish :D

Hey, don't insult fish. Mine are giving me the 'Hey, it's food time dopey' look. Smart feckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

ProudDUB wrote: »
    That's very harsh on the goldfish to be fair. What have goldfish ever done to you? :o

Flipper has turned his back to me in his tank here now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Tubs is going into Daddy mode here.

I bet he ends up going home with the blonde..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 442 ✭✭Jack Kyle

Sorry, there's a swimsuit section in these things?

Holy f..k

That is unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

Off thread,Just buried our Goldfish today.

Ahh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

If Tubbs thinks it's such a disgrace to have kids in fake tan and all the other bows and ribbons on TV, why did he allow them on HIS show???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

The French government banned all forms of child pagents and parents who induce children to compete in a competition can face up to two years in prison.

I hope the Dail follows suit.

The priests have too much sway for that to happen!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

wtf. what is their argument. omg tubs is a legend to me now, ive a young daughter and this kind of thing brings insecurity to girls and boys
    In fairness, it wouldn't be hard to tackle them.

Now she admits it boils down to Parental choice.
    Why not just say that at the start, and save a load of time with Bullshít...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

This woman is sick in the head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

COYW wrote: »
    If she was remotely bright, she would have done her homework on Ireland and replace the Olympics with Irish dancing. She would have had some ground to stand on there.

Totally agree, Irish dancing has become nearly as bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

DLB is not the man for the job. Imagine Gay Byrne in such a situation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Ryan is dominating these women which really speaks volumes of how stupid they're making themselves look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

it's like talking to three idiotic parrots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I bet he ends up going home with the blonde..
    You can slag off Tubs all you like but he has good taste in women. He goes for brains and beauty. These ladies wouldn't get a look in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Pity they didn't open it up to the audience more. They used to do that a lot on the LLS for controversial topics....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

She was a cracker back then.

A cream cracker in slang terms maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,827 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Could have been a great debate. Tubs just couldn't express himself strongly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Heard the young beauty pagent wans are going to coppers tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm embarrassed there was an Irish woman there............:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

That slot made me very angry, need a can after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,092 ✭✭✭Hitchens

the high kings? agh jaysus

ho hooooo!
    gwan the Kings!
    skeeeeee hup!

Laois_Man wrote: »
    If Tubbs thinks it's such a disgrace to have kids in fake tan and all the other bows and ribbons on TV, why did he allow them on HIS show???

To call them out for the absolute idiots that they are. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Elephant Man from china

Brain dead idiots. The sad thing is that they have TV shows etc. glamourising these things. Meaning these idiots get a following..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Its a wonder the blonde yank one isn't out dancing to this :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Ally Dick wrote: »

or Kenny,.

He only landed a couple of decent punches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

keith16 wrote: »
    Pity they didn't open it up to the audience more. They used to do that a lot on the LLS for controversial topics....

Yes, it was crying out for an outraged audience member (planted or not) to tear into them.

How can the Producers not see that?

Or Gerry Ryan... :)

Hope another like him comes along, i wasn't a massive fan, but i thought he was good. He certainly left a gap in the Irish media.

I hope if someone does come along, they have their own style, and are a 'natural', not trained and groomed into the position.
    See that happening on UK TV far too often now, copying the Americans..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,435 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

U2 and...

*record scratches*

The High Kings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Sounds like Paddys Green Shamrock Shore mixed with The Wild Rover.

Gaybo would have had a half hour of audience participation in that debate. There would have been skin and hair flying. DLB half went for them. It was very wishy washy

I feel so sorry for those children.

They were born to a family of selfish, horrible standards........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

Ryan having a four way in the backstage area with the moms now during the musical interlude

Brain dead idiots. The sad thing is that they have TV shows etc. glamourising these things. Meaning these idiots get a following..

thrash tv for trailer thrash to be honest.
    hope that shyte never sees the light of day here, the French have the right idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Yep and it was often the most memorable part of the show too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 442 ✭✭Jack Kyle

Sorry, swimsuit sections for 8 year old girls...there's a sinister undercurrent to these things.

Fair play to the French for banning them...

Gaybo would have had a half hour of audience participation in that debate. There would have been skin and hair flying. DLB half went for them. It was very wishy washy

Maybe that's the reason the LLS has become so dull? Or one of the reasons anyway..?

I never really noticed that before tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,426 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

that is so sick and fake..

ooohhhhh sorry The high kings.

Is that band called Sons Of Creamers ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭therewillbe

Hitchens wrote: »
    the high kings? agh jaysus

Ye Ha !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

You would hear better from most half decent trad groups.

Panthro wrote: »
    thrash tv for trailer thrash to be honest.
    hope that shyte never sees the light of day here, the French have the right idea.

The French....a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Its a wonder the blonde yank one isn't out dancing to this :D

No, Stevie had to dash back to the O2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Skid X wrote: »
    Yes, it was crying out for an outraged audience member (planted or not) to tear into them.

How can the Producers not see that?

The answer is quite simple Tubs cannot cope with spontaneity, he is just not talented enough as a host

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This music is the type of shyte that would only appeal to Americans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Airheads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

The French....a great bunch of lads.

I am going to have a croissant for breakfast in the morning in the honour.

Lol, this thread was like lightening there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,426 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

that debate needed a mad john waters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I think Tubridy did well here. Not a massive fan but he handled them well, a few subtle digs while letting the guests do most of his work for him.

I genuinely laughed out loud when they brought Tiger Woods in as a positive. He turned out to be a real swell human being, yesirrreeebob no personal problems there at all!