Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spanish in one year?

Options
  • 20-09-2013 9:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭

Hey all. I"m currently in 3rd year, and have just moved schools, transferring from a public to a private school. Still in the adjusting period, I have settled in fairly well, but one issue has arisen, and I"m quite torn. ( I would love to get a teacher"s perspective on this in particular). There were a few issues with subject choices ( I studied the typical mandatory subjects, English, Irish Maths, History, Geography, CSPE,Religion ( Don"t have the sit the exam any more as it"s not an exam subject in my new school),science, and chose the optional subjects French, Business, and music.

Business is not taught in the JC cycle in my new school, so I begrudgingly gave it up! ( It was one of my beloved subjects, as I found it a breeze having a strong interest in it outside of school). I"ve had to pick up Home Ec as it"s mandatory, but have kept up music, at the expense of having to forfeit French, as it"s timetabled at the same time. This means that I"ve had to take up Spanish in 3rd year. I started working on first year material over the summer, but didn"t get it finished, so am still working on it now, and my Spanish teacher wants me to get it finished by Mid-term, and have second year material covered by Christmas.