Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Match Thread - Clare v Cork All Ireland Hurling Final Replay

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

[-0-] wrote: »
    Hope Liam returns to Clare, without too much childish behaviour in this thread. From the looks of things, the latter certainly won't happen.

Would be a first:) should be a great game, expect it to be just as close as the drawn game. Need to step it up a gear or two from the last day, clare are a serious outfit. Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Full of Clare in the upper davin. We are only small fish. They give us the ****ty tickets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

niallo27 wrote: »
    Full of Clare in the upper davin. We are only small fish. They give us the ****ty tickets.

Quit moaning.

There are lots of people who would bite your hand off to get that ticket.

Up the banner !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Davy coming across fierce "intense" in pre match interview! Great managers like Cody never came across as odd as Davy does on tv!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 mcraddock

anyone got a link for the game ? cork man stuck in england

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭garbanzo

Mrs garbanzo is a Clare woman so rooting for The Banner here. Hope they manage to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,817 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

niallo27 wrote: »

Why did you take them then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Stadium is very empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭maudgone

Teams out vry early? 1/2 hour to throw in. Gonna be a long puckaround.

maudgone wrote: »

They have to do the whole march and all shake hands etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Hopefully it's a good game now. Very hard to call....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

No more than yerselves, nothing set in stone yet. Pointless comment.

We hope too i said.

Christ.

Did the president borrow that suit from the Department of Defence and stop off in Oxfam on the way to Croker for the tie? :eek:

Neeson wrote: »
    Stadium is very empty.

Are you in Lansdowne Road ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Here we go lads! May the best team win, and hopefully there will be no dodging decisions to ruin the spirit of the game.

Delighted the stadium filled up.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭maudgone

Camera, action, lights, in that order.

Lapin wrote: »
    Are you in Lansdowne Road ?

Filled up now in the last 20 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,429 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

maudgone wrote: »

There is a schedule they have to adhere to. It's printed in the match programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

I thought Cork would win, after seeing Clare throw everything at them and not being able to get over the line.

However, I've had a last minte change of heart. Clare by 3.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Come on Clare, have a huge bet in yis.

Great start by Clare.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

Id love a link if someone could pm me one? Thanks

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

Com'on the Banner

Bet a fiver on ye :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

Scores flying in ... great start

:D:D YES GET IN MY SON

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

it's hard to beat a bit of Marty Morrissey on the radio, great commentator

No excuses from Clare today now.

here we go again, playing catch up:-(

Clare look very hungry again .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭SillyMangoX

What a goal, mon the banner!!!

So much for Nasher

I said it all week, clare bet of the decade.

Cork opening up, Clare waltzing through a few times already.

Cronin looks better today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,635 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Is the sound ahead of pictures for anyone elsr?

Clare need to keep the heads now.

Expect Clare to lead at half-time anyway, but Cork look up for it, just need to stop Clare walking through the middle.

Lovely score from Lehane.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

GET IN!!!

GET THE **** IN

Well, they didn't listen. Another great finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Great play from Clare.
    Cork cant even pick/catch the ball

What time are the cork backs coming on at ?

Is the sound ahead of pictures for anyone elsr?

no. maybe your ears are ahead of your eyes????
    this isn't looking good (for us) all clare were missing the last day was goals:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Shane O Donnell is this years Walter Walsh

So much for Nasher.

Clare need to be more exact with the passing.

:mad:

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Goal Cork.

There's those daft lifts again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Nash beats the entire population of Clare from a free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Another thriller so far!

Nasher redeems himself