Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Match Thread - Clare v Cork All Ireland Hurling Final Replay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

As a corkman who lives in cork the rubbish being spouted today and the past weeks has been nothing short of biased rubbish.

clare have been the better team in the game and a half so far, couple that with the small minded mentality of biased cork fans who let their parochial small mindedness blinker everything and abuse others who dare to question them.

Parochial sells.

Its why Ireland is the way it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

Fupping baxtard of a ref

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

haven't seen any of that on here today? one of the better match threads I've seen. shouting against the your own county??? guess that's up to you. and yes, clare are the better team. ain't over yet though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Ref siding with Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

McGrath is some ref! :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Clare need to calm the baps.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Ref far too kind to Cork. Davy needs to calm down though, he's embarrassing himself.

Clare need to get their act together, I can see them throwing this away again.

Love this picture by the way, great shot (from both the photographer and Nash!)

Looking like Clare are going to do a Mayo on it.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

Ah for **** sake

1 point between them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Unreal.

Lapin wrote: »
    Looking like Clare are going to do a Mayo on it.
    Cork are no Antrim

Cork have this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

podmu80 wrote: »
    haven't seen any of that on here today? one of the better match threads I've seen. shouting against the your own county??? guess that's up to you. and yes, clare are the better team. ain't over yet though.

As a fan of hurling not the biased small minded loyalty I wanted a decent game, fair and good natured, we did not get that in the first game and believe cork were given far too many soft frees and the cork player sent off.

Add in how cork fans have this belief they are a superior team and if they play they will win, while disregarding clare as nothing.

A better game now.

Take a point ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

refereeing is just unbelievable - if cork win this I don't know what to make of it....

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

Ref evened it up there a little bit.

edit - jaysus he missed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Bacchus

Cracking game. Pity about the ref. Cork seems to be getting more than their share of the decisions.

Unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Referee is very poor.

Harmady nearly decapitated Bugler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Breathless stuff but the Cork defence completely on top now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

Tombo2001 wrote: »
    refereeing is just unbelievable - if cork win this I don't know what to make of it....

Clare should have been out of sight in the first half. Cork are fairly tenacious. Another goal puts this to bed for Clare.

Great game, few dodgy refereeing decisions but still.

(Slightly off topic but I keep thinking it's Sunday and that I've to get ready for work tomorrow after the match!)

Clare need to get their heads together

What was that free for?

The momentum is with Cork now big time, expect them to go on and win it now

awec wrote: »
    What was that free for?

cos its satuday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

This is a disgrace. Referee has lost the run of himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

As a fan of hurling not the biased small minded loyalty I wanted a decent game, fair and good natured, we did not get that in the first game and believe cork were given far too many soft frees and the cork player sent off.

Add in how cork fans have this belief they are a superior team and if they play they will win, while disregarding clare as nothing.

A better game now.

that's an issue for the ref, take it up with him. whatever about believing to be a superior team, I haven't heard anyone disregard clare. and if they did, its best to ignore them! as they haven't a clue. anyway, each to there own, im not having a go. going to be a great finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Hitchens wrote: »
    Clare need to get their heads together

When you have your manger hopping up down like a jackass it shows lack of composure....it runs through to the players on the pitch...cork will this. hate to say thought but they will

Extra time ???

On the radio this morning they said it would go to another replay in the case of a draw.

What the fcuk ref?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,246 ✭✭✭conor.hogan.2

Slip and a yellow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,817 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

O look another free - and a yellow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Referee must be from Cork. He's having a shocker

Ref has lost the plot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Lapin wrote: »
    Extra time ???

On the radio this morning they said it would go to another replay in the case of a draw.

Always extra time in a replay. If it's a draw after extra time then there's another replay.

cork getting soft free yet again.........corrupt officiating yet again

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Cork backs have been outstanding so far in this half.

Their winning all the breaks

Ref not helping though,think he is half fu*ked from trying to keep up

Feckin level, Clare need a few quick points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Half back line for cork have really stepped it up in the second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Badly needed score from Clare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Cork backs are clearing up everything...its their game to lose me thinks

1 point in 18 minutes, you wont win a all Ireland like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Clare really needed that point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,817 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Cork backs have been outstanding so far in this half.

Their winning all the breaks

wouldn't be hard with ref on your side...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭BigCon

Why is the ref being do biased towards Cork? Taking the good out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Ref is having an absolute 'mare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

Don't know what people are on about, most of those frees were legitimate. Clare have fallen asleep in this half and are throwing it away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭ulinbac

Shocking ref and diving by cork. Disgrace

C'MON THE BANNER.