Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 6 Transfers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

RB100 wrote: »
    Which is better transfer option??

Michu and Ramsey

or

Ozil and Brady
    Tough one but I'd go for Michu and Ramsey. There's more goals in them two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Lemlin wrote: »
    Nothing wrong with that midfield. Play the five of them.

Cheers. I know the midfield's ok, and will Prob hold off as I want to get Suarez next week too.

But I don't fancy Ben Arfa to get much return points wise from Everton away, nor merts to get a cs at Cardiff.

I want to upgrade the dence and planned get Kompany as soon as I can anyway, so am tempted to do the hit for it in the hope that if City delivery a CS it will pay it back points wise. Add in the chance Ramsey might not play full match....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,440 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

taking out benteke....

negredo or lukaku ? or someone else ?

Dont have enough for the 10 million pound men and I already have Giroud and Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

I'd the same strike force, I swapped Benteke for Lukaku and plan to swap Sturridge for Suarez next week.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Thatsfootball

Worth taking a hit to do Rooney for Soldado and Wilson for Chester?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Worth taking a hit to do Rooney for Soldado and Wilson for Chester?

If you're playing both then absolutely. I want Wilson but another guy who I don't need and can't justify a hit for but yes they sound like hit worthy if they're both 1st choice over the next few weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

I need help

Mignolet (jaask)

zabaletta touré ivanovic turner turner

Miralles Ramires Walcott Kasami Ben Arfa

Benteke Soldado Giroud

Benteke and Walcott gone
    Ramires doubtful
    0.4 in bank

Think I need to take a hit

Thinking of Walcott and Teke out for Sturridge and Touré
    or for Michu and Negredo

Thoughts aanyone??

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭jma

carraig2 wrote: »
    I need help

Mignolet (jaask)

zabaletta touré ivanovic turner turner

Miralles Ramires Walcott Kasami Ben Arfa

Benteke Soldado Giroud

Benteke and Walcott gone
    Ramires doubtful
    0.4 in bank

Think I need to take a hit

Thinking of Walcott and Teke out for Sturridge and Touré
    or for Michu and Negredo

Thoughts aanyone??

Yaya Touré has been a sure starter so far, and has played every single minute. He's also a free kick taker. Liverpool have decent fixtures, and Sturridge has been in good form up until last week. I'm hoping he's just had a bad week.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Donerkebab

What does everyone reckon of this Wildcard Wrecking my Head!

33008cead6338970e25b3c463e16fc1d.png

Donerkebab wrote: »

That doesn't look too bad. I wouldn't be too sure about Lambert, though. He hasn't scored a goal since GW1. No assists at all. Southampton haven't had bad fixtures either.

I assume you've no money left for a more solid choice?

Donerkebab wrote: »

What about Lukaku instead of Lambert?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 407 ✭✭Forever And Ever

Lukaku for Lambert 100%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Definitely Lukaku

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Anyone bring in Baines? Expensive but if you look at him as a midfielder and downgrade one he probably offers the best value in that price range. He will outscore anyone else near him at the end of the season. Goal and assist potential, clean sheet potential and a BP magnet.

It's just strange seeing only 2 heavy hitting midfielders in my team if i go for him.

Anyone bring in Baines? Expensive but if you look at him as a midfielder and downgrade one he probably offers the best value in that price range. He will outscore anyone else near him at the end of the season. Goal and assist potential, clean sheet potential and a BP magnet.

It's just strange seeing only 2 heavy hitting midfielders in my team if i go for him.

This is actually a great point

I was critical of his price but now I'm gonna consider him when I play my wildcard

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

ye I think he is worth it but you need to stick with him for the season its the 6 gws when he gets 2,2,1,2,1,2 that you start looking at all these cheap defenders getting CS and then you sell him .Then he goes onto have a 3 week run of 6,15,10.

Yeah i know the feeling. Had him right up until they had a few difficult fixtures at the end of last season. Wanted to sell him about 20 times during the season.

F*ck it

Wildy after next weekend

I'm on the Baines bandwagon

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Yeah i know the feeling. Had him right up until they had a few difficult fixtures at the end of last season. Wanted to sell him about 20 times during the season.

I had him from oct to jan wildcard last year dont think everton kept a clean sheet in that period as soon as I sold him they tightened up and he scored 3 goals in 6 games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,937 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

first week taking a points hit
    just cant rely on mickey t and colback as cover

benteke-rooney
    walcott-ozil
    barfa-brady which i had to do to make
    the others happen

hart
    zab ferdi verto
    yaya ozil brady barkley
    rooney soldado giroud
    subs turner collins colback

need to get rid of some of these subs and downgrade verto to dawson maybe
    in order to strengthen my mid. would like oscar also

mailburner wrote: »

benteke-rooney
    walcott-ozil
    the others happen

hart
    zab ferdi verto
    yaya ozil brady barkley
    rooney soldado giroud

Would worry about Ferdinand starting today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,937 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Would worry about Ferdinand starting today
    ah feck

had no idea

ah feck

had no idea

Not injured but is bang out of form

Would think Evans or Jones will come in for him

just cant rely on mickey t and colback as cover

benteke-rooney
    walcott-ozil
    the others happen

hart
    zab ferdi verto
    yaya ozil brady barkley
    rooney soldado giroud

Downgrade Hart and upgrade Rio to Vidic/Rafael

EDIT.

Sorry thought you were on a WC for some reason.

Thinking of taking 8 point hit

Walcott to Toure

Benteke to Lukaku

Soldado to Suarez/Sturridge

Is this mad?

Walcott to Toure

Benteke to Lukaku

Is this mad?

Ask yourself are Lukaku, Suarez and Sturridge all likely to outscore Soldado this weekend and beyond?

I'd personally stick with Soldado, fancy him to bag one today

Walcott to Toure

Benteke to Lukaku

Is this mad?

Not really as 2 of the players are injured and dropping in price. This is as good a week as any to take hits as there are so many people doing the same thing and bringing in the players you are considering. I'm going with Lukaku myself but he is a rotation risk. However he showed how good he can be last year even with limited playing time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Need a replacement for Benteke , only have 9m to spend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Lukaku.

Lukaku

• Registered Users Posts: 621 ✭✭✭weekaizer

Wildcard picked. Is this a good team?.

weekaizer wrote: »
    Wildcard picked. Is this a good team?.

2 Liverpool defenders a bad move

They concede 1 and you lose 2 clean sheets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Have 11 fit players including Ferdinand. Is there definitely a chance that he won't play today? :/

Might ship out Ward-Prowse or Chester if so and have to take a 4 point hit :/

SantryRed wrote: »
    Have 11 fit players including Ferdinand. Is there definitely a chance that he won't play today? :/

Might ship out Ward-Prowse or Chester if so and have to take a 4 point hit :/

He's the player who's come in for the most criticism so I'd say it's 70/30 he's dropped

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭IamBlip

I transferred early this week (wed might) and picked in place of Walcott only to find now Aguero is injured. Anyway these are my choices

do I forgo another -4 points bringing in a good fwd.

Use Campbell for Cardiff as my sub playing him and Girould upfront

Slot in Colman defence as a 451.

So for me it boils down to Campbell v Colman. ( btw I have Barkley in mid)

Wish it was 11.30 so I could just get on with my life:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Wish it was 11.30 so I could just get on with my life:(

You crazy fool, it's but a mere respite, come 12:45 it's a day of watching Livescore and refreshing the Mypoints page.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ozil captain,resisted the lure of Rooney in for RVP.

Bring on 11.30 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

After RVP >>>> Aguero-gate I have just realised I am f**ked if Rooney has a good week. Solider through this week and hopefully it will not be to bad.

Ozil takes his chance as captain

Suarez or Sturridge lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Suarez or Sturridge lads?

I say Suarez if your thinking long-term. What do I know though

Ok took your advice, Suarez it is.

If he lets me down I will hunt you and him down and.......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Quick question..

You know how we have 1FT per week?

Is that similar to a wildcard in that if you make a transfer on Monday, you can change your mind about that transfer and undo it on Wednesday without taking a hit?

Or is it a case of once its done, its done.

Danger781 wrote: »
    Quick question..

You know how we have 1FT per week?

Is that similar to a wildcard in that if you make a transfer on Monday, you can change your mind about that transfer and undo it on Wednesday without taking a hit?

Or is it a case of once its done, its done.

Once it's done, no going back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Once it's done, no going back

That's what I thought.. thanks

Danger781 wrote: »
    That's what I thought.. thanks

No worries

jma wrote: »
    Yaya Touré has been a sure starter so far, and has played every single minute. He's also a free kick taker. Liverpool have decent fixtures, and Sturridge has been in good form up until last week. I'm hoping he's just had a bad week.

Thank you so much

No problem ;)
    Hopefully Sturridge will make us proud tomorrow :)

DANIEL MY SON

A brace would be nice

Ok took your advice, Suarez it is.

If he lets me down I will hunt you and him down and.......:D

Well done. And made him captain. Great week