Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tag Rugby Late Autumn League?

• 26-09-2013 3:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 40

Hi ... I'm wondering if there are any tag rugby leagues going on this time of year or any that are about to start up? Having trouble finding any info on leagues other than summer leagues. I'm a beginner player (female) so just looking to have a bit of fun and meet some people as I'm new to Galway. Anyone know of any teams that are currently playing or about to start that are looking for additional people? Thanks :)

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,909 ✭✭✭deisedude

cbd18 wrote: »
    Hi ... I'm wondering if there are any tag rugby leagues going on this time of year or any that are about to start up? Having trouble finding any info on leagues other than summer leagues. I'm a beginner player (female) so just looking to have a bit of fun and meet some people as I'm new to Galway. Anyone know of any teams that are currently playing or about to start that are looking for additional people? Thanks :)

I think all the tag rugby leagues are over but there is a touch rugby league going on at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 cbd18

Oh ok - do you know where I would find information on teams or if any teams are looking for an additional player?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭jjpep

I'd be interested in that too if you have any more info.

I think they have a facebook page called Galway touch rugby. Played a few times but wasn't my thing so dont know much more

Thank you very much for the info!

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Shooter_galway