Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League S20 sign up!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 pablo281

Coybib asked me to sign him up...hes temporarily unable to post

Also going to put a deadline of end D7 RD 16 on signup so that I can get fixtures up early S20

Front Row Fairies 45222
    TSV Alling Allstars 81967 (A)
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Curly Sue Death Squad 44518
    Men Who Stare at Goats 9104
    ELAT 45772 (going for instant promotion!!)
    The Michael Uhrmann Wonder Team 79244 (A)
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Ponyo 85342
    YerMen - 9374
    The Slashers - 44426
    Stade Mudflingers 9399
    Ulster trials 9042
    Blue Magic 46101
    Try Again 45320

Reserve list
    Isa Nacewa's Curly Locks 2218 (only if numbers are needed)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Ponyo 85342
    YerMen - 9374
    The Slashers - 44426
    Stade Mudflingers 9399
    Ulster trials 9042
    Blue Magic 46101
    Try Again 45320
    Forza Juve 37201

Reserve list

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jj1

Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Flash lightning - 44414

Reserve list

Flash Lightning added to the bottom of the list. Will give a hand with tables as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,866 ✭✭✭daheff

Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Flash lightning - 44414
    couch potatoes 583

Reserve list

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Flash lightning - 44414
    couch potatoes 583
    Exiles - 46220

Reserve list

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭MilfordBud

Phonehead wrote: »
    Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    Ponyo 85342
    YerMen - 9374
    The Slashers - 44426
    Stade Mudflingers 9399
    Ulster trials 9042
    Blue Magic 46101
    Try Again 45320
    Forza Juve 37201
    Flash lightning - 44414
    couch potatoes 583
    Exiles - 46220

Reserve list

Just fixing this as jj1 (Flash Lightning) managed to delete 7 teams from the list between Gideons and himself, including me! :D

Front Row Fairies 45222
    Leinster Racoons 9466
    Toronto Dutch 81208 (A)
    Mauling Bear 45095
    The Jacks 45444
    Westmen 44626
    Newcastle west 85447
    The dannys (A) 85313
    Fingal Physicians 44402
    Nenagh Ormond 82632
    Casey's Guinness 85492
    Rath Rugby Club 85307
    Bosher XV 44280
    Ladyboys 45124
    Geraldine Rfc 44795
    Reaper RFC 44328 satory
    Dread0s 85090
    East Coast Tinders 44904
    Celtic Superstars 9239
    Galwey French 87437
    Gideons - 9204
    YerMen - 9374
    The Slashers - 44426
    Ulster trials 9042
    Blue Magic 46101
    Try Again 45320
    Forza Juve 37201
    Flash lightning - 44414
    couch potatoes 583

Reserve list
    Ponyo 85342
    Stade Mudflingers 9399
    Exiles - 46220

Just rearranging- 4 teams not in last season are now under the reserve list. We have 34 of 46 (tallaght gone bot/ polk high pulled out) teams from last season signed up already. After Sunday i'll be putting the teams signed up into divisions (based on last seasons standings). where a team has dropped out (eg Polk High) I'll put the most reasonable team into this spot (either bump up somebody a division or throw in a reserve team) to try to keep leagues as well balanced as possible. If anybody has any problems with this let me know.

so if we can get at least 2 more teams to sign up we'll have 5 full divisions for next season (otherwise it'll be a 6 team div 5)
    I'd also suggest next season (s21) we do a rebalance across all divisions?

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭Eireannach

I'm in Killarney RFC 44940

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Guys could Johnnysmack still take part and use anytime friendlies every thursday for his games? just an idea

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jj1

MilfordBud wrote: »
    Just fixing this as jj1 (Flash Lightning) managed to delete 7 teams from the list between Gideons and himself, including me! :D

Eh sorry about that, was posting from a phone & it was a disaster to scroll down along to list to delete the quote marks. I must have highlighted teams with my ignorant scrolling. It would never have happened from the comfort of my laptop I tells ya........

Anyway apologies to those 7 teams, I'll buy ye all a drink some time.

T & C Drink offer valid for 24 hours only from date of posting

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

Guys could Johnnysmack still take part and use anytime friendlies every thursday for his games? just an idea

If this is an option then im happy to do it. Great idea wex!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

Wandering Wanderers 45838

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Serge Blanco

Kick to touch - 9516

Polk High (9197) if allowed to do anytime friendlies

I think with anytime friendlies you have energy losses & cant play injured players? Can anybody confirm?

daheff wrote: »
    I think with anytime friendlies you have energy losses & cant play injured players? Can anybody confirm?

No anytime is same conditions as thursday.

Ok, grand so...only problem is you/your opponent have to manage the fixtures...i cant add them in

Also can you play a thursday & an anytime fixture at the same time on a thursday?

Dunno bout this part but does it matter as long as the game gets played during the week?

I can mail the relevant manager each week to pick time/day to suit them.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

There will be a load of teams who don't sign in every week. And yep can play when there's another Thursday friendly on

ok...i stopped being lazy

from the docs
    Anytime friendlies can be arranged by premium managers any time of the week that doesn't coincide with another match. Non-premium managers can still participate in an anytime match as long as it is arranged by a premium manager. Teams may play a maximum of five anytime matches per week, and managers can only hold two outstanding requests to any other manager at a time.

Anytime friendlies are the same as Thursday Friendlies in that they are "free and fun" See the above section 'About friendlies' for more info.

So the way I see it, Johnny, you need to play these games (probably) on tuesdays or Fridays. You (as a premium manager) will also have to do all the running in putting in the fixtures.

So long as nobody has issue with games being played on different days to the rest of the league games, I dont see any issues. (I'll assume its all good unless somebody comes back before I put up the fixture list for S20).

Can do. Can you send me the fixture list when its done so i know who to request each week?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Is it possible to request an away match?

Yep its possible to request home or away anytime friendlies

right so the following teams have not yet signed up for this season. Any who have not signed up by 12.30 today are out and reserves are in. They have all been ingame mailed too...so no excuses :eek:

Fight club 48ers
    BJD Panthers
    Grubber RFC
    Bogwarriors
    Kilsough South Warriors
    Mayo Migrants
    Lokomotiv Mordor
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack.

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭Timothy Bryce

right so the following teams have not yet signed up for this season. Any who have not signed up by 12.30 today are out and reserves are in. They have all been ingame mailed too...so no excuses :eek:

Fight club 48ers
    BJD Panthers
    Grubber RFC
    Bogwarriors
    Kilsough South Warriors
    Mayo Migrants
    Lokomotiv Mordor
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack.

Come on Spunkers! Sign up....give us all a cut off that 61 player squad you've got going on!

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

Come on Spunkers! Sign up....give us all a cut off that 61 player squad you've got going on!
    haha i didnt see that, that was bad scouting on my part

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Fixtures and new thread have been created.