Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flightradar24 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 13,054 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Razor44 wrote: »
    does anyone know what REA85DR is doing?
    Sky writing it appears.

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Razor44

flazio wrote: »
    Sky writing it appears.

they're coming in now

Razor44 wrote: »
    they're coming in now

Are they because my flight radar has them heading south

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Razor44

Are they because my flight radar has them heading south

yeah i thought i herd them saying they wanted to try and come in. but they are heading south? wired.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,098 ✭✭✭Mech1

85DR contacting app now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,098 ✭✭✭Mech1

[IMG][/img]IMG_0905.jpg

Im sorted for the evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭mobpd

Has the aer lingus regional been airbourne for 4 hours since leaving bristol ???

Looks like everybody must do at least one hold lap before approaching RWY 28

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Went up for an hour of spotting this evening lads, couple of crazy go arounds and some very hairy landings!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

YbFocus wrote: »
    Went up for an hour of spotting this evening lads, couple of crazy go arounds and some very hairy landings!

Any videos surfaced yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

YbFocus wrote: »

I concur with sparrowcar, planning to upload any vids? :o

Looks like things are settling back into a normal pattern now, expect SNN to empty soon.

Edit: What's this?
    http://www.flightradar24.com/NVR707

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

sparrowcar wrote: »
    Any videos surfaced yet?

Sorry sparrow only had the phone would have got nothing!
    Amazing stuff though, some had a grand time and others are getting seriously rolled and pitched.
    Some late calls on the go arounds!

Could someone tell me who this is please?

Isn't that some kind of deal EI have with another airline where they're using EI aircraft and crew? I could be imagining this..

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭fleabag

Hello, I'm new to this thread but have been watching the flight tracker for a few weeks now. Spotted this just now

http://www.flightradar24.com/RYR1391

A Ryanair flight that took off at Shannon and flew a figure of eight around Galway and has just landed again at Shannon. I know nothing about aviation - what's going on there then?? Weather? Emergency? Thanks!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 9,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

fr336 wrote: »
    Isn't that some kind of deal EI have with another airline where they're using EI aircraft and crew? I could be imagining this..

Yep. EI are leasing 1 of their A330's to Novair over the summer. It will operate with EI crew doing charter flights from Stockholm to several Caribbean destinations.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 9,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

sparrowcar wrote: »
    Any videos surfaced yet?

We need someone to set up a WiFi hotspot along the airport road to get real time vids..........

fleabag wrote: »
    Hello, I'm new to this thread but have been watching the flight tracker for a few weeks now. Spotted this just now

http://www.flightradar24.com/RYR1391

A Ryanair flight that took off at Shannon and flew a figure of eight around Galway and has just landed again at Shannon. I know nothing about aviation - what's going on there then?? Weather? Emergency? Thanks!

How long was it in the air for? Maybe this but seems a bit late now: http://www.shannonairport.ie/gns/about-us/latest-news/SantaFlights.aspx

• Registered Users Posts: 11 eljako

Yeah I'd say its most likely the santa flight

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

Defo the santa flights, 6 today, tomorrow, next sat and next sun, but I (and my kid of course) won't be on any of them, :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭billie1b

Defo the santa flights, 6 today, tomorrow, next sat and next sun, but I (and my kid of course) won't be on any of them, :-(

Mr.Claus himself looks like the real deal

billie1b wrote: »

Be cause he IS the real deal silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭pfurey101

billie1b wrote: »

I cant make out what he's trying to sell to the kid.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

pfurey101 wrote: »
    I cant make out what he's trying to sell to the kid.

Why they are lottery tickets of course:D

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭fleabag

Ah ok, thanks for that - didn't even know there were Santa flights from Shannon. Just had a quick look on the Shannon site, that's a lovely idea and free as well. Proper Christmas spirit!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Looks like EI-LAX isin't liking this Novair lease!! Arriving into Dublin just now

284652.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭billie1b

Looks like EI-LAX isin't liking this Novair lease!! Arriving into Dublin just now

284652.jpg

Scheduled maintenance

http://www.flightradar24.com/RYR316T

Apparently for Belfast, yet seems to be turning to Dublin? Could be a FR24 fault I guess.

Dublin seems busy today.

Few flights holding above DUB, something wrong or just heavy traffic?