Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flightradar24 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

I can't believe there is that many aircraft on the ground at SNN and no activity on the ATC there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Saganist

Your all standing. Ye ye ye....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,162 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

fr336 wrote: »
    I can't believe there is that many aircraft on the ground at SNN and no activity on the ATC there

If there anyone in the ac is another question.
    I shall switch from DUB to SNN now as thats where the action is.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,954 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Only 1 FR on the way back up at the moment yeah?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭adam88

Haha. We're all standing lala lala

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

the feed been hijacked by 98fm????

what is going on, at all :)

See this is what happens on Dub atc at night non regular folks...Mick O'Leary coming home drunk and starting up the ATC out of Mullingar

GBX wrote: »
    Only 1 FR on the way back up at the moment yeah?

it would seem only one of them actually got diverted....most of them were aer lingus:mad::mad::mad::mad:

B63cokBIEAE48ac.jpg:large

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

Left the room to go make a tea all nice and quiet come back and theres tunes blareing waking up the house:D

it would seem only one of them actually got diverted....most of them were aer lingus:mad::mad::mad::mad:

B63cokBIEAE48ac.jpg:large

2 were dirverted to shannon. None to belfast. Cologne and Madrid to shannon.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,946 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

See this is what happens on Dub atc at night non regular folks...Mick O'Leary coming home drunk and starting up the ATC out of Mullingar

PMSL !

Jeez 12 diversions to make their way back to DUB then

• Registered Users Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

And we're BAAACK.

RYR on the ball.

Jeez 12 diversions to make their way back to DUB then

10 went to shannon and at least 4 to belfast.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

FR81 established on the localiser.

Okay, it's not as exciting as earlier :o

Carnacalla wrote: »
    10 went to shannon and at least 4 to belfast.

I've not heard of so many aircraft out of position in the time I've been on this thread. What now I wonder.

Their is one (flying) aircraft in irish airspace. Its hardlu exciting

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭jimbis

I don't think I've ever seen a thread on A&A so busy as this tonight, maybe the the Manx2 crash in cork thread but I won't count that as it wasn't a happy thread. ;)

It's great listening to pilots/atc in the likes of tonight's weather. So calm and professional, they're only worry tonight was ground handling abilities. Which to most of the passengers on board them planes was probably the least of their worries.
    If only stuff like that made the media...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

Carnacalla wrote: »
    Their is one (flying) aircraft in irish airspace. Its hardlu exciting

There's one that you know about...... ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,098 ✭✭✭Mech1

Opening up the feed again to departures etc after this guy gets in.

can somebody please post the aerlingus dublin schedule in the morning or if anybody is online throughout the night, keep an eye on planes travelling back to dublin before 6am?

with 8-10 planes not at their base, its going to be a nightmare scenario for their passengers.

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭daelight

Fair play to the feeder.. great stuff. ATIS too, awesome

What do we have here

Virgin Little Red operated by Aer Lingus EI-DEI just taken off from Manchester...heading for DUB for maintenance? Or even helping out with the hassle?! http://www.flightradar24.com/VIR879/53ac5f1

what the feck is that on the feed now, it seems to be automated.
    What do we have here

Virgin Little Red operated by Aer Lingus just taken off from Manchester...heading for DUB for maintenance? Or even helping out with the hassle?! http://www.flightradar24.com/VIR879/53ac5f1

how you know its aer lingus plane?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

ATIS

Because they have the contract for Virgin Little Red services - their aircraft and crew. It will soon be ending however.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

ATIS?

Becuase the Little Red setup is operated by Aer Lingus, until September when it ends..... :o

Mech1 wrote: »
    Opening up the feed again to departures etc after this guy gets in.

The weather forecast is hypnotic on the feed.. Like the shipping forecast on BBC late at night.

Shamrock 24K at Shannon requesting clearance to DUB for positioning flight