Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

good dog needed badly

Options
  • 30-09-2013 2:35am
    Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭

my mate has spend the last year training a springer for me as i have no knowledge on this subject but the dog won't work for me any more as i can't control it. should i get another working dog or spend more time on my own. getting really mad at her at this stage.:confused:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

my mate has spend the last year training a springer for me as i have no knowledge on this subject but the dog won't work for me any more as i can't control it. should i get another working dog or spend more time on my own. getting really mad at her at this stage.:confused:

No point getting another one if u cant control the 1 you have. Spend as much time as possible with the dog you need to build a bond with the dog. Get your friend to show you the how to work her and give it time. Its not the dogs fault

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭One shot on kill

jap gt wrote: »
    No point getting another one if u cant control the 1 you have. Spend as much time as possible with the dog you need to build a bond with the dog. Get your friend to show you the how to work her and give it time. Its not the dogs fault

Always always try your best to stay calm. When you get wound up your dog can sense this and it can wind her up and of make her nervous and confused. Go back to basics with her yourself.