Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Did the young chap get a run?:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Anyone else as happy as me to see McGregor beaten? The sight of Diaz raining punches down on him was a joy to behold.

Hopefully now the bandwagon will be parked up for a long while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Torricelli wrote: »
    Anyone else as happy as me to see McGregor beaten? The sight of Diaz raining punches down on him was a joy to behold.

Hopefully now the bandwagon will be parked up for a long while.

I didn't shed a tear. Don't mind the man himself, smart lad that has built a persona and made millions out of it. Some of his fans though, I've no (good) words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I never like to see an Irishman beaten at any sport. I'd hope he bounces back. Fair play to him, he'll fight anyone it seems and he's making millions.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Anyone else losing there bollox on the horses this week.. or just me?

1 horse left for the day in the 16:50

Mugs game:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Anyone else losing there bollox on the horses this week.. or just me?

1 horse left for the day in the 16:50

Mugs game:D:D:D

Ye I'm having a nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Made a bit yesterday but giving it all back today

Redeemed myself in that last race!

Had a 10r on Diego Du Charmil 7/1

didn't see it but i believe i was blessed, heard the front two fell right at the end
    to give him the win! never nice to see the horses fall but i'll take the win whatever
    way i can get it after this mornings loses!

On to fight again tomorrow :)

Made the money yesterday but gave most of it back today...

UDS let me down big time

Made the money yesterday but gave most of it back today...

UDS let me down big time

Made it all back and more today!!

The big treble won :cool:

Passed the Driving Test!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Passed the Driving Test!

Fair play... The most nerve wrecking thing in the world and i've got it to look forward to for my truck licence

First time I did it for the car I got 34 x's on the page :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Passed the Driving Test!

Congrats! Have mine in May feeling pretty good about it. Better than I did about the theory test no idea how I scraped through that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Well done. I passed my driving test too. 21 years ago :eek: Sweet holy fcuk.....

Fair play... The most nerve wrecking thing in the world and i've got it to look forward to for my truck licence

First time I did it for the car I got 34 x's on the page :D

Did a mock test last week and had 17 faults. Only 3 today ha

It's all IPads too in the test hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Currently teaching the wife to drive. It's more nerve wracking than doing the test myself!

Anyone watching the cricket! Absolutely incredible turn around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

jimmii wrote: »
    Anyone watching the cricket! Absolutely incredible turn around!

It's between 4 and 6 on a Sunday afternoon between August and May,
    The cricket is on Sky, if you have Sky Sports 2 you also have Sky Sports 1.

You can take it for granted that there's not many here glued to the cricket:pac:

Do people only one screen these days? I think it can be taken for that they don't!

There probably isn't many but there are maybe some which is really the target audience. I'm surely not the only one from FSA here watching it all!

Do people only one screen these days? I think it can be taken for that they don't!

There probably isn't many but there are maybe some which is really the target audience. I'm surely not the only one from FSA here watching it all!

I don't understand cricket at all when I'm watching it so I can't really offer an opinion. But it doesn't look the most entertaining in any case :P

stephenl15 wrote: »
    I don't understand cricket at all when I'm watching it so I can't really offer an opinion. But it doesn't look the most entertaining in any case :P

If you understand it then it's been pretty good so far.

I have the option of both and am watching the Cricket. Much more entertaining than the football at the moment

I'd love to be watching it. 20 20 is a great spectacle.

Certainly is. I was actually going to turn it off after the England innings because it was over then saw on BBC that Root was opening the bowling and thought OK I'll see how many Gayle smashes off him!

What is the latest score

WI 48/3 and they just had a third umpire overrule a wicket. After a ton vs England last time he was out first over vs Joe "barely bowls" Root! Before this he had like 4 wickets ever in T20 then got two in the first four balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

:o:o:o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Incredible cricket

KevIRL wrote: »
    Incredible cricket

Feel for Stokes can't imagine what having that done to you feels like.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

The golf :eek:

Unbelievable stuff!

Danny Willet Masters champion. Who'd have thought it when Spieth was 5 or 6 clear!!

In Ballybofey and just met a big green articulated lorry with "ZIEGLER" on the side in giant yellow letters. ???? :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

FHFC wrote: »
    In Ballybofey and just met a big green articulated lorry with "ZIEGLER" on the side in giant yellow letters. ???? :D:D

who has he captained this week?!!

:pac::pac:

manual_man wrote: »
    who has he captained this week?!!

:pac::pac:

Dunno but I spray painted "FÚCK LUKAKU" across the back. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Invincible

Clare dominating Kilkenny in the hurling semi, 1-07 to 0-05 :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

RIP Prince : (

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Off to Wembley on Sunday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

SantryRed wrote: »
    Off to Wembley on Sunday :D

Off to wembley tomorrow :D
    Tis wet over here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

km79 wrote: »
    Off to wembley tomorrow :D
    Tis wet over here

No rain forecast for Sunday thankfully! Would be very surprised if United make a balls of tomorrow. Don't think Everton have any fit CBs!

SantryRed wrote: »
    No rain forecast for Sunday thankfully! Would be very surprised if United make a balls of tomorrow. Don't think Everton have any fit CBs!
    Agreed, and United are Evens with PP. Printing money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Shedite27 wrote: »
    Agreed, and United are Evens with PP. Printing money.

I'm optimistic but not optimistic enough to back them in 90 minutes !

Off to Amsterdam for Kings Day in a couple of hours, 12pm cant come quick enough!!

Not before i do my utmost to get tickets for the euros in the resale!! Squeeky bum time, anyone else heading over in June?

Off to Amsterdam for Kings Day in a couple of hours, 12pm cant come quick enough!!

Not before i do my utmost to get tickets for the euros in the resale!! Squeeky bum time, anyone else heading over in June?

Tickets arrived last week! :)

Heading to Sweden and Italy games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Belgium and Italy games for me.

Week in a camper van with 5 others can't wait.

Ah there was zero tickets for the Belgium game left by the time I got into the portal. Sick. I'll be living out of a camper with 2 other myself. Hopefully pick a ticket up over in Bordeaux now. Will be some craic either way

Sunglasses around 45 seconds. Happy FHFC.... :)

https://twitter.com/FinnHarpsFC/status/730117109678747652

2200 to put an Insurance disc on this!!

Irish insurance is fecking insane! I've never driven and the other day I put in my details on my mum's car into the meerkats and I would pay less in Scotland with a brand new license than she pays in Ireland despite her having 40 odd years experience! Just crazy!

As a first time driver it was quoting me £700ish for a 1.9 golf was amazed how low it was and on some cars it was as low as £450.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Invincible

PM sent.