Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle Vs Everton Match Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Sky are loving this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

FatRat wrote: »
    I'm surprised you're watching the same game as us with an opinion like that.

The point he's making is its not sparkling Everton football thats winning this. its pathetic defending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

The boy crying with his da. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

dd972 wrote: »
    and Chelsea don't rate Lukaku ! :eek:

Same as Sturridge. And yet they're happy to have Torres sulk his way around the pitch and for E'too to sit back and count his money.

AH WILL YA LOOK AT THE SPACE!!! FFS CLOSE THEM DOWN.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Long time since ive seen Newcastle this bad. And thats saying alot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

M5 wrote: »
    The point he's making is its not sparkling Everton football thats winning this. its pathetic defending

Thats grand but the commentators are hardly gonna rave about how badly Newcastle are playing, it wouldn't make for great listening. Of course they're going to praise Everton. It's much more positive.

We don't have bad players. Bad manager and bad tactics are destroying these players. The sooner Pardew fúcks off the better. I don't like the very real prospect of Kinnear taking over again though......

TaosHum wrote: »
    Long time since ive seen Newcastle this bad. And thats saying alot

Last monday night game?

Everton could get 8/9 here, no exaggeration. Playing against 11 headless chickens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭richierichballs

Lukkaku having a great game.

Everton going well. Not missing Moyes anyway by the looks of it.

Newcastle in a mess

Thats grand but the commentators are hardly gonna rave about how badly Newcastle are playing, it wouldn't make for great listening. Of course they're going to praise Everton. It's much more positive.

Its not a realistic reflection of the game though, not even close.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

They were **** against man City too, maybe Monday nights don't suit them :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭ambid

It's hard to see what Pardew can do to fix this. Maybe bring on Cisse and Cabaye to go 4-3-3. The starting point is to up their urgency and passing accuracy though as they look very poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

That_Guy wrote: »
    Sky are loving this.

Ah yeah sure they're out to get Newcastle.

Another wonderful set piece!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

dd972 wrote: »
    and Chelsea don't rate Lukaku ! :eek:

In fairness they do. Yeah they could do with him now, but Lukaku himself has his head well screwed on and will have wanted to go. He said himself upon going to West Brom last year was that he wants two years out on loan playing all the time and learning.

ambid wrote: »
    It's hard to see what Pardew can do to fix this. Maybe bring on Cisse and Cabaye to go 4-3-3. The starting point is to up their urgency and passing accuracy though as they look very poor.

you are aware of the dreaded Pardew half time teamtalk right?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Anyone else feel the extra-time at the end of the first half is a bit redundant? Anyway, really good game tonight, from an Everton point of view at least, been very impressed with them.

This is an utter disaster. He'll probably bring Obertan on now. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Last monday night game?

Everton could get 8/9 here, no exaggeration. Playing against 11 headless chickens

Tonights worse for me. Everton not as good as City and Taylor got sent off after half an hour.

This is seriously embarrasing.

you are aware of the dreaded Pardew half time teamtalk right?

Might work in a favour this time around. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Its not a realistic reflection of the game though, not even close.

Of course it's realistic. Perhaps they aren't playing magnificently but they sure are playing well. You can't deny that and if you do then your judgement is just clouded by your disappointment towards Newcastle's performance.

Stick on Sammy, he'll sort it out :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

what a joke we are, our centre backs seem like they have no idea whats goin on, sissoko and tiote have been horrendous really disappointing yet again, and looks like there is no spirit in our side at all, ashley and that other nobhead in the stands need to pull their finger out and get rid of that numpty on the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

ambid wrote: »

resign. pity those in play paddypower manager changes in the advert arent real.

Of course it's realistic. Perhaps they aren't playing magnificently but they sure are playing well. You can't deny that and if you do then your judgement is just clouded by your disappointment towards Newcastle's performance.

Given that we're Newcastle fans we're obviously going to be frustrated at their non performance. :confused:

Lukaku is a phenomenal player. Really fits in well at Everton.

three rediculous goals with no closing down and no marking says otherwise. Its not clouded judgment, its been the same pattern for quite a while. NUFC are a shambles and have been for some time.

The creator or the scorer has been in acres for every goal. Thats not acceptable.

Going by the commentary you'd think Everton were playing like Barcelona, they are not. Playing well, fair enough, sparking not. They are doing the simple things right, thats it

The HT analasyis far more realistic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Seriously, what are Chelsea playing at loaning Lukaku out.

You know your defence is shít when Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher are picking it apart. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

He looks like a hattrick is on the cards for him, newcastle have been terrible at defending tonight, as said, giving waaay too much space to players in and around their own box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

Pardew, Carver and Stone have alot to answer for here. Training ground stuff.

I dont know what the question is but the answer is Wiliamson evidently.

Ben Arfa off.... Em what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

williamson that will help things :mad:

I dont know what the question is but the answer is Wiliamson evidently.

What will get me sacked?

Ah Gouff... Unlucky.

That would be right....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Very unlucky both teams in the last 3 mins not to have scored

"brains trust"

indeed

KINNEAR IN!!!

Stunner!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

What a goal, serious strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Ahh crap, there goes Distin's clean sheet bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ah lads, don't be going getting my hopes up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

My lord :eek: That is some goal

Ave it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Great goal by Kebab.

Tidy goal, could be 3:2 (or 4:2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

That_Guy wrote: »
    Given that we're Newcastle fans we're obviously going to be frustrated at their non performance. :confused:

Are we now?

Speaking for everyone on the thread are we?

WE want 4!!!