Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Did I just go weak

• 01-10-2013 12:12am
    Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭

I will begin off with my personal details:
    Height: Roughly 5ft 4
    Weight:68Kg

I started lifting and exercising since last March.
    But I never really had a timetable,goal,planning,tracking or schedule.
    I would just lift/exercising at home when ever I had the time(usually 4 times a week) I followed the exercising on a York manual which came with my weights.
    It contains atleast 3 different type of excercises for each part of body(Back,Shoulder,Bicep,Tricep,legs,Chest).

Since now I have kept going when ever I had the time, maybe pause for one week or 1 month. I was really not keen on getting a goal for myself yet as I just wanted to build and train myself to ''START'' my goal/planner what ever you might call it.
    But I think I am now ready to make my self a planner and stick by it in order to actually stick to my fitness and training and get positive results(not that I did not get any, I had seen a massive increase in my muscle mass when I would just lift before.)

So yesterday I did back,shoulder,chest using 10kg dumbell in each hand, so 20kg all together.
    I spent atleast 2.30 hours on it.