Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Napoli, 19:45, SS2 & Setanta Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Poor carragher is gonna have a hard time picking some to fault about that

Im sure he will though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

Dat Finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

ozil.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Ozil holding the finesse button while finishing that one

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

#LaurenKnows

@Lauren12arsenal: Tonight Ozil wil score his first goal for the club to lead the win. Come on Arsenal!!!”

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Who's this Flamini lad mid midfield, looks the cut of the player at Milan for the last 5 seasons who pretty much only showed up about 4 times a season, but can actually play a bit...

Flamini loves the Arsenal. its the love thats the difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

The balance in our team tonight is perfect.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Flamini loves the Arsenal. its the love thats the difference.

Loves them so much he left them for higher wages and only came back after Milan offered him a fraction of his original contract?

Seaneh wrote: »
    Loves them so much he left them for higher wages and only came back after Milan offered him a fraction of his original contract?

the mans gotta get paid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

No doubt he's in it for the money but he shows something else in Arsenal shirt for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Didn't think this would have to be pointed out but that post was clearly a bit tongue in cheek ;).

Wenger obviously just get's the best out of him or maybe Arsenal's style of football suits him better.

Aw Rosicky, you gotta get something on that.

You don't have a clue

dat football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Too easy for arsenal

scummy pandev

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Noo. Gonna miss the rest of the game :( Later fellas!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Get the third and kill the game.

scummy pandev

Hardly. Two players going for the ball. Hope Arteta's alright though. His hair is definitely going to need attention.

You don't have a clue

Er, he left Arsenal 5 years ago on a free and signed for Milan on €120k a week, arsenal had offered him less than half that.

If he "loved" arsenal, surely he'd not have left for higher wages?

Also, he was, mostly, pants at Milan.

One paced, lazy, terrible positioning, played pants at right full, played meh at centre mid.
    He has probably 2 half decent half seasons, the rest of the time he just phoned it in.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

Poor Artekkers :( His blood covering that towel then.

pandev turned his back and the fall looked sore on arteta - but yeah maybe i posted too soon :D

He has probably 2 half decent half seasons, the rest of the time he just phoned it in.

then why's he playing like a beast for arsenal?

the love.

:cool:

Er, he left Arsenal 5 years ago on a free and signed for Milan on €120k a week, arsenal had offered him less than half that.

One paced, lazy, terrible positioning, played pants at right full, played meh at centre mid.

Jasus :rolleyes:

Insightful and all as you have been run along now were trying to watch some football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

LOVES US SOOO MUCH. SHH YOU. :D

You don't have a clue

Please refer to my previous post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

Rosicky has been rather sloppy in possession, working his ass off to get it back though.

then why's he playing like a beast for arsenal?

the love.

:cool:

I honestly don't know, looks a totally different player though.
    Looks like, er, Flamini of 5 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,423 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Rosicky is giving the ball away a lot tonight. Trying to be too clever maybe.

Please refer to my previous post.

Quality analysis there, I sure was told!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Wilshere for Rosicky soon

Game ain't over yet.

Imagine the Napoli faces if we were to bring on Cazorla and Theo now.:D:D

Quality analysis there, I sure was told!

Sean, you don't have a clue. Whats the point in me trying to convince you otherwise. It'll just drag the match thread off course.

We need to step it up a bit again. They are getting into the game more.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Seem to be making a habit of sitting back a bit when things are going our way in the second half this season.

Wilshere on Rosicky off a change that needed to happen.

shano_88 wrote: »
    Wilshere for Rosicky soon

You called it well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Arteta will be pissed when he sees all that white gick in his beautiful hair.

Sean, you don't have a clue. Whats the point in me trying to convince you otherwise. It'll just drag the match thread off course.

So Flamini wasn't pants to middling for most of his 5 year at Milan?

Last season was probably his best season and even then he wasn't great, had a few very good games but mostly average at best.

How much of Flamini did you watch at Milan, out of curiosity?

He spent 5 years at the club, where besides his first and last season, he was mostly a sub and mostly "meh", even last season he was being kept out of the team by Ambrosini and Muntari.

He's been great since Arsenal since he signed for him and looks like the player who left them in 2008, but seriously, he wasn't even close to that level in 5 seasons at Milan.

So Flamini wasn't pants to middling for most of his 5 year at Milan?

Last season was probably his best season and even then he wasn't great, had a few very good games but mostly average at best.

How much of Flamini did you watch at Milan, out of curiosity?

He spent 5 years at the club, where besides his first and last season, he was mostly a sub and mostly "meh", even last season he was being kept out of the team by Ambrosini and Muntari.

He's been great since Arsenal since he signed for him and looks like the player who left them in 2008, but seriously, he wasn't even close to that level in 5 seasons at Milan.

He was minding himself. He knew he'd be back. It's in his DNA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

He was probably bored off his tits at Milan.
    Italian football is sh*t.
    As we are currently seeing.

He was minding himself. He knew he'd be back. It's in his DNA.

Did you lot start that craic as well?

I must have missed the interview with Arteta talking about his "Arsenal DNA".

He was probably bored off his tits at Milan.
    Italian football is sh*t.
    As we are currently seeing.

You do know Napoli destroyed Dortmund a few weeks ago?

Teams have bad nights, madness I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

This is pedestrian stuff now. Not that I'm complaining, great to see us do it so comfortably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

All insigne does is try work some tiny angle and shoot, awful stuff from an average team here. Surprised tbh

super save from Reina.

Always liked him, glad to see him at a CL club.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Did you lot start that craic as well?

I must have missed the interview with Arteta talking about his "Arsenal DNA".

Yeah you definitely did, I believe it's those particular strands of DNA that give him his lush thick shiny hair :D

I honestly don't know, looks a totally different player though.
    Looks like, er, Flamini of 5 years ago.

Like I said, I don't doubt he's in the game for the money but something about an Arsenal shirt seems to stir something in him for some reason.

In fairness what has he said that's deemed worthy of not having a clue?

That he left Arsenal for more money? He did.

That he was average for Milan? He was.

That he's now playing as well as he was when he was in his peak period of form? He is.

Now I will say while I take Seaneh's point about him moving for the money, you simply can't deny from what you can see on the pitch that he cares more for the red and white of Arsenal than he ever did in the red and black of Milan.

Also lads, be a bit more gracious to other fans having a reasonable difference of opinion to you; there's no need to be telling decent posters to run along etc - you'll only end up having us hated in here.

What a chance there btw.