Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Celtic Vs Barcelona TV3 & ITV1 19:45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

RoryMac wrote: »
    Happens regularly enough when the 3 play together, all a bit too similar. Not sure what the point of playing Stokes if he's not up front, be better off with Forrest or Boerrigter

both or them arent fit enough to start. I dunno how matthews passed his fitness test either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Happens regularly enough when the 3 play together, all a bit too similar. Not sure what the point of playing Stokes if he's not up front, be better off with Forrest or Boerrigter

They look a bit confused up front there.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

Half Scottish and half deluded!

sure mate. that must be it.

celtic playing pretty decently so far. need to do more when they have the ball though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Dire game so far

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Hope Neymar will be alright, it's fairly windy out there

Falling way too deep now.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Hope Neymar will be alright, it's fairly windy out there

Did Izzy give him a Glasgow kiss lol?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Awful from Matthews, uncharacteristicly bad. Hope it's still 0-0 at HT, the lads need to be more confident with the small number of opportunities they will get going forward. At the moment they are letting the occasion get to them.

feel celtic will concede before ht

Warning signs there. Messi would have had a goal from that move you would think, Alves in tons of space and we get opened right up.

stokes is useless at closing down players

Lack of conviction in Celtic's play tonight. We haven't a hope of getting a result unless the commitment and belief in the game plan is 100%.

Probably fortunate to still be level but Barca have created no real chances, they have learnt from last year and are keeping players out wide to stretch us at the back but luckily aren't making the most of the space.

For us the forward lineup is just not working, Stokes and Commons are passengers neither helping defensively nor getting forward in time when Sammy gets the ball. Need to make a change there, probably Stokes for Kayal if he'll last 45.

Tbh it looks like both teams are biding their time for a grand finale finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Doff

Watching both games at the one time, typical no goals.

Have to say Celtic/Barca is terrible which would favor Celtic I suppose. Barca look lost without Messi.

Good man Roy,telling it how it is

Festy wrote: »
    Good man Roy,telling it how it is

What did he say?

He said "This isn't going my way" then got up and left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Barce havent had one shot on target yet:eek: celtic are gonna win this:D

Doff wrote: »
    He said "This isn't going my way" then got up and left

eh?

http://imgur.com/VuVFl0o

This Roy?

I presume he's asking about Roy "Walk away when things don't go your way" Keane?

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Barce havent had one shot on target yet:eek: celtic are gonna win this:D

they've had 2 shots on target I think

:pac: Did ya see the head on Sutton as Johnny Hartson was burning his ear off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,654 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

what an awful boring match

Bit more confidence from Celtic there, need more of that.

Sammy running into traffic again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Clearly got the ball there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Headshot wrote: »
    what an awful boring match

Isn't it like that 95% of the time watching Barca

Ref is useless

kingtiger wrote: »
    Isn't it like that 95% of the time watching Barca

Your right there

You'd think they would of heard of width by now

Super tackle by Cesc to be fair, never a yellow

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Headshot wrote: »
    Your right there

You'd think they would of heard of width by now

They haven't had a B-plan ever since Guardiola took over there, it took a long, long time but teams are finally finding out how to stop them.

Apart in La Liga of course :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

red?

Stupid by Brown, what was he thinking of

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Not a fan of Brown but that seems to be a harsh sending off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Made a meal of that but you can't do what he did. Dirty enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Neymar rolling around like he's been shot. Hate that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Outrageous decision. Really cynical challenge for Brown and a yellow card all day but no more than that.

Edit - meh... Can see the kick out but no contact. Very soft.

Fooks sake Brown

Brown is a thug but Neymar is an awful little bitch

silly from brown.

lennon needs to make changes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Beefy78 wrote: »
    Outrageous decision. Really cynical challenge for Brown and a yellow card all day but no more than that.

He kicked out at him. Brown has only himself to blame, idiotic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Rezident

Brown kicked neymar twice there. So stupid and right in front of the ref. what was he thinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Referee taken in by Neymar's actions tonight. From the very first dive early on, the ref has let him away with it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Beefy78 wrote: »

Edit - meh... Can see the kick out but no contact. Very soft.

It doesn't matter if he makes contact or not, surely ?

Kicking out at an opponent is always a red.

Should have kicked him harder the bitch, if your going to get sent off for kicking someone at least injure them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

The ref was always going to send him off, especially when you see what he booked Fabregas for.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Stupid bhoy Brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Doff wrote: »
    Should have kicked him harder the bitch, if your going to get sent off for kicking someone at least injure them.

Ok....

Need to keep the head here and try hold out. We fell apart last year against Juve when we felt decisions weren't going our way, hopefully no repeat tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Brown got away with a yellow after a stupid, unnecessary foul against Milan, should have been red, it cost us a goal though. His idiotic little kick out there will cost us again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Brown was poor all night to be honest. One of a few players that gave away the ball softly way too often