Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sunderland vs Manchester United match thread. k/o 17.30 Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Well that was shocking..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Comical defending, United writing all their own jokes at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

You need to have a wise head like Giggs in this team to give them a bit of direction.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Hilarious stuff.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jesus Jones...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Evra was skinned, Jones and Vidic really need to do better there too. Can't really put any blame on DM for those types of individual errors. Poor stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

It continues...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,654 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Its like a knife thru better our defence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Eejit

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Very very lucky there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

ah lads we cud lose 3 here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Some recovery tackle there from Jones but jesus...

Really should be 2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Great tackle from Jones.

Jesus Jones...

Right here, Right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Moyes in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

No organization at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,577 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Essien wrote: »
    Evra was skinned, Jones and Vidic really need to do better there too. Can't really put any blame on DM for those types of individual errors. Poor stuff.
    So far Moyes seems to be the only manager out there who doesn't get blamed for the performances of his team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Should still win this, 10 minutes in vs the worst team in the division so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

The more I see of this team, the more I think the Fergie factor had them punching well above their weight for years. Shocking.

A draw would be a decent result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,654 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Right here, Right now

Waking up to find your love's not real

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Jones is woefully bad at centre back, very limited player.

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭steps_3314

It just gets worse and worse. Anyone else sick of listening to Moyes talking crap during every interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

CSF wrote: »
    So far Moyes seems to be the only manager out there who doesn't get blamed for the performances of his team

Have you actually read this thread?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057030855

Should still win this, 10 minutes in vs the worst team in the division so far.
    Sunderland fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Rubbish again so far...when is this gonna stop?

Yeah I've posted in it lots. Full of so many people making constant excuses for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

CSF wrote: »

The reason is the fans are still behind him....Liverpool fans, Chelsea fans, arsenal fans....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

He's had very little time there.

Poor start again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Better than Pique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

We need Nani on the ball far more often.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Utd could easily still win this game, but it's amazing that it doesn't feel inevitable that they will still win any more when they go behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

The more I see of this team, the more I think the Fergie factor had them punching well above their weight for years. Shocking.

I assumed that would have been a widely thought theory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Tom Cleverly should be banned from wearing a united jersey, terrible midfielder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,954 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Think this is spot on. There's no way they should have slid this fast.

I'm not even a United fan but I'm shocked at how they're being torn open here

Januzaj's defensive deficiency on show there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,466 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

United still heading for the championship....

The Npower championship

Glazers Out!

Tom Cleverly should be banned from wearing a united jersey, terrible midfielder.

was about to say the same thing.

typical long ball crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Is it a crisis yet if United lose this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Danye

Nolars wrote: »
    was about to say the same thing.

How dare you say that about our Tom!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

I'd love to know how much heroin the Sunderland board had to feed Giaccherini to convince him to sign with us.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭n32

nullzero wrote: »
    United still heading for the championship....

The Npower championship

Tell your teacher that one on monday morning, you ll give the whole class a great laugh!
    Clown

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

n32 wrote: »
    Tell your teacher that one on monday morning, you ll give the whole class a great laugh!
    Clown

Touchy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Is it a crisis yet if United lose this?

It's a disaster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

5starpool wrote: »
    Utd could easily still win this game, but it's amazing that it doesn't feel inevitable that they will still win any more when they go behind.

for the first time in a long time, every team in the league now fancies a win against united. it won't last, but jesus it's strange to see

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

What is wrong with Vidic,a ball crying out to be headed away and he tries to knock it down to one of the CM which ended up with free

Dangerous free kick here.